Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra MCI Estd 1948 MUHS, Nashik Government NAAC Ranked 3 For Medical By Indiatoday 2021 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

9.8 out of 10
9.7/10Academic
9.8/10Accommodation
9.7/10Faculty
9.8/10Infrastructure
9.9/10Placement
9.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (13)
Interview (12)
Hostel (11)
Research (10)
Admission (9)
Officer (8)
Charge (7)
Country (7)
Course (7)
Everything (7)
Examination (7)
Merit List (7)
Experience (6)
Government (6)
Doctor (5)
Final Merit (3)

13 Reviews found


DJ
10.0 /10

Remarks :

College is mnaged very well according to army rules and regulations and the training officer makes things happen accordingly.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a paradise. It is ranked 2nd among all the medical colleges of India.it provides a very good life in it's beautiful campus.the alumni association is fantastic here. The extra curricular activities are also present with students taking part with their own intrest

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The only negative thing of our college is we the students of AFMC after our studies we arr bound to serve in the Indian army for atleast seven years other wise we have to pay the money for going outside Rest everything is absolutely good

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Remarks :

Come here if you want to do something different from other medical colleges. You will get to know many things and also to explore new things in the college. Stay cool here and focus on your aim. Its easy to achieve it here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My college is rated as the 2nd best Medical college of the country from over a decade. It is one of the best place for personality development as we are trained to be army officers. No other college can match dedication of my college

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


5 Comments
A
Anonymous
What are the criteria to get admission in AFMC......about..documents required etc
A
Anonymous

Hi Moni, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You can also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in detail from here.

A
Anonymous
i want to do msc nursing from AFMC . what syallabus and neet pg guidelines to follow? m confused. please brief. regards.
A
Anonymous

Hi Suchi, you can check full details on NEET PG from here.

A
Anonymous
How will take admission in MHA courses? How much cuttof to take admission?please give me whole detail .
A
Anonymous

Hi Shivpal, To get admission details for the MHA course you may check this link:- Admissions.

A
Anonymous
Hey! I am ritu ,soon to be 18. I genuinely want to study in AFMC. My father was in army too so even I wanna join army. But seats for girls are extremely low. Can you tell me what is the general marks one should score in neet to be there?! Ik the merit list keeps on changing but still can you give me the general idea?! And also, I'm preparing for neet this year. And yes, can you tell me your marks too on which you got into that college?!
A
Anonymous
Hi Ravi, To get information regarding to your query you may contact to 020-26026010.
A
Anonymous
How many marks in neet are required to get admission in this collage
A
Anonymous
Hi Prabhiman, It is depends Upon the College merit list under the NEET Entrance Test.

- No More Comments -

NewsView All

MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here
October 04, 2020
MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) declared its results on the very same day after conducting the practicals on October 2, 2020.  This year, the MUHS MBBS final year examinations were conducted in exceptional conditions due to Covid-19 Pandemic.  The exams wer

NEET 2020: Results Likely to be delayed, 6 Programs more based on NEET Scores, Check here
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020: Results Likely to be delayed, 6 Programs more based on NEET Scores, Check here

The National Testing Agency will announce the NEET 2020 examination results as soon as the OMR process is completed. Chances for early declaration of NEET 2020 are very less. The NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is a medical entrance exam taken by candidates to get admissio

NEET 2020 Cut off Uttarakhand, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Uttarakhand, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores

NEET 2020 will comprise of the minimum amount of marks (NEET score) and last rank (NEET Rank) that is required to be eligible for a seat in a particular medical institution. NEET 2020 cut off for MBBS courses will be released for several rounds until the medical seats are completely filled. 

NEET 2020 Cut off Himachal Pradesh, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS programs
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Himachal Pradesh, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS programs

NEET 2020 Cutoff will be announced for Himachal Pradesh University for MBBS/BDS programs.NEET cutoff 2020 in Himachal Pradesh is divided, 15% seats are for All India Quota while 85% will be the state quota seats. The state counseling committee each year prepares a separate cutoff list for state quot

NEET 2020 Cut off Meghalaya, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Meghalaya, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores

NEET Cutoff for Medical Colleges in Meghalaya refers to the minimum score that medical aspirants must secure in order to get admission to the leading medical colleges of Meghalaya. On the other hand, Students from all over India qualifying the NEET 2020 are eligible to apply for admissions under the

NEET 2020 Cut off Tripura, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS colleges
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Tripura, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS colleges

NEET 2020 exam was held on September 13 as per the decision of the apex court. NTA has declared that NEET 2020 results will be out on their website on October 12. Eventually state medical education boards will publish their NEET cut-off list and the admission procedures will start.For NEET 2020 cut-

NEET 2020 Cut off Karnataka, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores For BDS and MBBS Programs
October 01, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Karnataka, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores For BDS and MBBS Programs

NEET Cut Off for Medical colleges in Karnataka will be released right after the NEET examinations are conducted. Factors determining NEET 2020 cut off depends upon various factors such as  The total number of students appeared for the NEET exam The number of students applied for specifi

NEET UG 2020: NTA Releases Question Papers @ntaneet.nic.in; Read How to Download and Get Direct Link Here
October 01, 2020
NEET UG 2020: NTA Releases Question Papers @ntaneet.nic.in; Read How to Download and Get Direct Link Here

NEET UG 2020 question paper PDFs have been released by NTA on their official website. Read the article to know which question papers have been released and get the direct link to check here. When OMR and recorded replies are published, this will help students match their responses. So far, the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Ch Cardiothoracic Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 14,815/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Col D Vivekanand Associate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Col Aseem Tandon Professor, Department of Anatomy
Maj Mohan Angadi Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Students also visited
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], MangaloreB.Sc (Medicine), ₹2.30 L First Year Fees
8.5
Madras Medical College - [MMC]
Madras Medical College - [MMC], ChennaiGraduate Diploma in Medical
6.9
Global Institute of Regulatory Affairs - [GIRA]
Global Institute of Regulatory Affairs - [GIRA], PunePG Diploma in Medical, ₹82.50 K Total Fees
Dr. DY Patil College of Ayurved
Dr. DY Patil College of Ayurved, PuneBAMS, ₹3.80 L First Year Fees
9.0
Christian Medical College - [CMC]
Christian Medical College - [CMC], VelloreB.Sc (Medicine), ₹23.28 K First Year Fees
9.0