Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (13)
Arts (10)
Experience (17)
Teacher (14)
Fee Structure (12)
Knowledge (12)
Campus (11)
Course Curriculum (11)
Admission Fee (10)
Education (8)
Admission Process (6)
Course Structure (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Faculty Member (5)
Merit List (5)
Application Form (4)
Good Percentage (4)

29 Reviews found


M
9.0 /10

Admission :

It's a piece of Delhi college so there was no passageway test. Just our twelfth imprints was thought of. Like each other Delhi college clg a cut off came out and my rate meets it's cut off so I took confirmation in it. I pick BCOM on the grounds that I have plans for doing MBA in money and records so it was a superior alternative for me.

Placement Experience :

Well as I said before, all organizations for temporary position and occupations comes in the meeting lobby. You need to rival other Delhi college understudies there for landing the position yet it doesn't mean you won't get set. I also have position in talent4assure and Genpact. Such a significant number of organizations have come for the current year. Shahi trades, Genpact, Tata power ddl, urbanclab, frr forex, navig8 are a few names which were extending employment opportunities from 80000-600000 p.a.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.2 /10

Admission :

As,the college is under DELHI UNIVERSITY so the confirmation procedure was on the cut off basis.With the assistance of understudy association and senoira the affirmations procedure was very simple. Admission list is shown on delhi university site

Placement Experience :

This year, through CPC, an enormous number of organizations came to extend employment opportunities and situations at grounds, Amazon wanted language specialists offering bundle 4-5 lacs for every annum, Hindustan times for their examination mate and English mate focused contribution bundle of 3 lacs for every annum. Shahi trades with 2.4-3 lacs for every annum, Navig8 offering 4.8 lacs per annum, etc

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There was no campus placement. I didn't get any placement from the college and neither my friends. Currently, I am working with a US-based company.

Remarks :

Some facility was good and help but some teachers were not at all helping and cooperative. The admission process was easy. If your marks are according to the college cut-off then you will get the admission. It is a girl's college.

1 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
6.0 /10

Admission :

I have completed my Bachelor of Arts course from AMV. The selection process here is entirely through merit only. With your 10+2 marks you must have 40% in any three elective subjects and one language.

Placement Experience :

We were given amazing placement opportunities, companies like Urban clap, Hindustan times, Genpact, Tata group, Forex etc., come every year. I was placed in Tata group of companies hopefully. They offer an annual salary of 4L- 6L in the beginning.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.3 /10

Admission :

Admission is based on the entrance examination of which notification is available in the official website 2-3 months before the admission process starts . Do keep a regular check on the official website for the notification.trust me ,You won't regret after getting admission into this college. It is one of the best career option that you can have.

Placement Experience :

The placement of our college is going good in past years. Many renouned companies visit college for campus placement like HCl and Infosys.many student grab good placement directly from campus of 5-6 lakhs.

4 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.8 /10

Admission :

I applied to this college by filling an application form of the DU colleges. The admission here is done on the basis of merit list released by the college. The merit at my time for B.com was 89%. So I easily got a seat here out of 50 seats. Then further counselling procedures took place where we were asked to submit some of our documents.

Placement Experience :

There are many internship opportunities provided to the students. The maximum stipend in our time was approx INR 9000/- . Apart from this, many companies such as Shahi exports,Genpact,Tata power and many others visited our campus and placed a good number of students with a package of range 80,000/- to 6,00,000/-

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
Anonymous
Aditi mahavidyalaya is fhe best college regarding studies...I mean all the professor give their best to educate the students ....In my time each and every professor helped me a lot I was in Bachelors of arts

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
MA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 6.3 4.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 6.3 24.13 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Sangameshwar College

Solapur, Maharashtra
MA 6.3 4.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 6.3 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.6 17.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Test News PPP
February 15, 2021
Test News PPP

The Unionn Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD) has released the NIRF Rankings of the year 2020 for universities and colleges across the Indian subcontinent.  Usually, Test Rankings are announced by the month of April everywhere. However, this year, it has been considerably delayed,

Test dev News 123
February 26, 2021
Test dev News 123

testteing

DU to organize Open Day prior to Admission Process 2020; Check Official Notification
October 01, 2020
DU to organize Open Day prior to Admission Process 2020; Check Official Notification

Delhi University to conduct an open day before the admission process 2020, which is likely to begin from October 12, 2020.  This year, Delhi University will conduct the open day prior to the commencement of the registration process.  The open day will be held on O

Delhi HC Instructs Delhi University to File Affidavit on Deadlines for Issuance of Paper Degrees; Read Details Here
September 30, 2020
Delhi HC Instructs Delhi University to File Affidavit on Deadlines for Issuance of Paper Degrees; Read Details Here

The Delhi High Court instructed Delhi University to file an affidavit in respect of the specific deadlines for issuance of paper degrees for the students who graduated before 2019 and also for those who will graduate in 2020. The demanded affidavit should also instate timelines for transmission of m

DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

The University of Delhi (DU) has formed a committee to smoothly and efficiently implement the revised National Education Policy (NEP 2020)  The recently constituted NEP committee at the Delhi University will have 30 members including a chairperson. Vivek Suneja, a teacher at the Fa

Delhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here
September 28, 2020
Delhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here

September 28, 2020: Delhi University (DU) is planning to promote intermediate students who have backlogs for the next academic grade without appearing for the examination.  Delhi University students who have received backlogs in their examination can carry forward with their subjec

Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 
September 26, 2020
Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 

Delhi University is all set to start the new academic session from November 18 for all the UG , PG and entrance-based courses. The admission under the first merit list for UG and PG courses will start from October 12. Whereas, UG entrance-based admission will commence from October 19. Thereafter the

St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here
September 26, 2020
St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s college stated that this year, admissions to Postgraduate courses will be conducted online. The criteria for the admissions will be merit or entrance exam score of the University of Delhi. St. Stephen’s College has ordered strictly that no in

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) Geography AVG FEE - ₹ 5,420/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Social Work AVG FEE - ₹ 5,470/Yr
3 Years
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 3,920/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties
Prof. Anita Beniwal Assistant Professor
Prof. Manju Rani Assistant Professor
Prof. Seema Rani Assistant Professor