Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal MCI Estd 1873 WBUHS, Kolkata Government

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
8.9/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (14)
Course (14)
Scholarship (13)
Semester (13)
Admission (10)
Doctor (10)
Government (10)
Structure (8)
Department (7)
Entrance Exam (7)
Faculty (7)
Examination (6)
Experience (6)
Gender Ratio (6)
Patient (6)
Clinical Subject (2)

15 Reviews found


NM
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The college management is exceptionally good. The desires and needs are heard and there is a proactive management in place.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

It was my father's dream to see me as a doctor. And it became my dream too. I didn't get admission in any government medical College in the year I appeared for my board exams. I had to drop a year. I stayed in a pg and attended coaching classes following which I got a good rank. I always wanted to study in a college in kolkata. In the first counseling I got in NRS Medical College. I had opted for upgradation to Medical College Kolkata. The upgradation happened one month later after I had started my classes in NRS. I had already adjusted to the environment and started liking the college. Hence I decided to let go off the upgradation. NRS has a very student friendly environment. I did not face any ragging. Seniors were very friendly. Professors were very good and helpful.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
6.8 /10

Remarks :

No any negative remarks for our College because this College is the best choice of my life . There studies, teachers, and everything is the best so u have to take admission in our College without any doubt.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.7 /10

Remarks :

NRS Medical College is the second oldest medical college in Kolkata, with us being the 144th batch of the college. The rich library, caring guiding teacher, world class infrastructure makes it one of the leading alma mater for producing doctor in the country.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
OB
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Extremely helpful and co-operating. I fell myself lucky to be a part of this family. It will never make you feel estranged. MBBS is deemed to be one of the toughest courses and everyone is there to help you out.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Negative-Here academic pressure too much on the students for the part/item exam, attendance, because it occurs too frequently. Its all the department enough good than any other Colleges of West Bengal. Physiology and Anatomy department are great in practical.

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Nearby Colleges

MBBS 5.6 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBBS 4.9 15.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBBS 4.6 2.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BHMS 35.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET 2020: Results Likely to be delayed, 6 Programs more based on NEET Scores, Check here
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020: Results Likely to be delayed, 6 Programs more based on NEET Scores, Check here

The National Testing Agency will announce the NEET 2020 examination results as soon as the OMR process is completed. Chances for early declaration of NEET 2020 are very less. The NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is a medical entrance exam taken by candidates to get admissio

NEET 2020 Cut off Uttarakhand, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Uttarakhand, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores

NEET 2020 will comprise of the minimum amount of marks (NEET score) and last rank (NEET Rank) that is required to be eligible for a seat in a particular medical institution. NEET 2020 cut off for MBBS courses will be released for several rounds until the medical seats are completely filled. 

NEET 2020 Cut off Himachal Pradesh, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS programs
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Himachal Pradesh, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS programs

NEET 2020 Cutoff will be announced for Himachal Pradesh University for MBBS/BDS programs.NEET cutoff 2020 in Himachal Pradesh is divided, 15% seats are for All India Quota while 85% will be the state quota seats. The state counseling committee each year prepares a separate cutoff list for state quot

NEET 2020 Cut off Meghalaya, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Meghalaya, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores

NEET Cutoff for Medical Colleges in Meghalaya refers to the minimum score that medical aspirants must secure in order to get admission to the leading medical colleges of Meghalaya. On the other hand, Students from all over India qualifying the NEET 2020 are eligible to apply for admissions under the

NEET 2020 Cut off Tripura, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS colleges
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Tripura, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS colleges

NEET 2020 exam was held on September 13 as per the decision of the apex court. NTA has declared that NEET 2020 results will be out on their website on October 12. Eventually state medical education boards will publish their NEET cut-off list and the admission procedures will start.For NEET 2020 cut-

NEET 2020 Cut off Karnataka, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores For BDS and MBBS Programs
October 01, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Karnataka, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores For BDS and MBBS Programs

NEET Cut Off for Medical colleges in Karnataka will be released right after the NEET examinations are conducted. Factors determining NEET 2020 cut off depends upon various factors such as  The total number of students appeared for the NEET exam The number of students applied for specifi

NEET UG 2020: NTA Releases Question Papers @ntaneet.nic.in; Read How to Download and Get Direct Link Here
October 01, 2020
NEET UG 2020: NTA Releases Question Papers @ntaneet.nic.in; Read How to Download and Get Direct Link Here

NEET UG 2020 question paper PDFs have been released by NTA on their official website. Read the article to know which question papers have been released and get the direct link to check here. When OMR and recorded replies are published, this will help students match their responses. So far, the

NEET 2020 Cut off West Bengal, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores For BDS and MBBS Programs
October 01, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off West Bengal, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores For BDS and MBBS Programs

NEET 2020 will soon be released online and could be checked via online mode. The purpose of releasing the NEET 2020 cut off West Bengal is to provide the last qualifying rank with which the admissions will be closed for the respective category. The State Counsel Conducting Authority will publish the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 8,564/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
Faculties
Dr. Hasi Dasgupta Professor & Head of Department, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Abhijit Bhakta Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Manoranjan Mandal Professor, Department of Cardiology