Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC 1 Questions Answered Ranked 16 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +20 more

College Rating

Based on 43 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (16)
Arts (12)
Science (9)
Management (3)
Computer Applications (2)
Department (35)
Scholarship (35)
Experience (19)
Interview (19)
Campus (18)
Fee Structure (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Semester Fee (12)
Placement Cell (9)
Exam Fee (6)
Final Year (5)
Course Structure (4)
Exam Structure (4)
Internal Mark (4)
Personality Development (4)

43 Reviews found


S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Good teaching, equal importance for extracurricular activities, friendly nature of teachers, my course has a benefit of learning both maths and computer science, which has a wide range of job opportunities. The environment is so friendly. More exposure to extra curricular activities as well as studies. Teacher are so friendly and mentoring also is very well. Our college has placement cell. Where most of them get job opportunity while they pursue final year. Our college conducts many events for entertaining as well as for enhancing students knowledge. We dont have much pressure ir burdern. We also dont have ragging issues. They give us permission to go out for other colleges to attend every event. Event we have various club activites to enhance our social awarness. And also work with NGOs. there are more benefits to join this course as well as my college.

Placement Experience :

We have job opportunities from companies like infosys, TCS, deloitte, wipro,dell, etc.speaking of placement job opportunities mostly 45 student are placed in jobs. We ahve seperate alumini group to contact our alumini. My referral person is sinduja and priyanka. They Are my super seniors. Priyanaka is runner up for face of chennai.most likely we also have personality development class during we puruse final year. This helps us a lot to know about interview and stufcs realyed to job. Placement cell also helps us in getting internships during our college.we have wide opportunities for jobs in our field.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anonymous
When will admissions for B Com 2019- 20 begin?
A
Anonymous
When will you issue application form for B.COM

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

B.Sc 7.9 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 7.2 9.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.2 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 8.4 24.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Sc 7.5 37.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Shoolini University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
M.Sc 7.1 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.2 1.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6 3.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 6.3 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download
September 19, 2020
University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download

The University of Madras (UNOM) conducts semester examination twice an academic year. The odd semester exams take place in the months of December and January. The Even Semester was scheduled for the month of April and May but due to COVID-19, got postponed. It is now scheduled to be held Septembe

Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here
September 13, 2020
Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here

Madras University has officially announced the dates for the UG Final Semester Exams 2020. As per the recently released scheduled by the varsity, the final year exams for UG students would be held from 21st to 30th September 2020. Following the announcement of the examination schedule, Madras Uni

Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3
August 01, 2020
Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds
July 23, 2020
Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here
July 22, 2020
Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here

Directorate of Collegiate Education, Tamil Nadu has released application forms for admission into PG programs in 109 arts and science colleges affiliated to Madras University.  Interested candidates who wish to take admission in Madras University can fill the application form and s

Chennai: Colleges Opt for Complete Online Admission Process
July 20, 2020
Chennai: Colleges Opt for Complete Online Admission Process

City colleges are planning to go online for the admissions process due to the Covid-19 crisis. The Higher Education Department also announced that admissions to 109 government arts and science colleges will be made online. There are more than 92,000 seats in these colleges. Loyola Colle

109 Government Arts and Sciences Colleges in Chennai Go for fully Online Admission Process
July 17, 2020
109 Government Arts and Sciences Colleges in Chennai Go for fully Online Admission Process

Colleges in Chennai have gone fully online for admissions during the pandemic. The higher education department has announced that admission to 109 government arts and sciences colleges will be conducted online for over 92,000 seats. Among such colleges is Loyola College. The Principal of the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 72,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 62,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M. N. ithyakalyani Associate Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. S. Pankajam Assistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Vidya Sivakumar Assistant Professor, Department of English