Annai Mira College of Engineering and Technology, Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2010 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (2)
Admission (2)
Building (2)
Charge (2)
Course (2)
Engineering (2)
Faculty (2)
Future (2)
Industry (2)
Infosys (2)
Placement (2)
Analysis (1)
Campus (1)
Curriculum (1)
Hostel (1)
Transportation (1)

3 Reviews found


Sd
8.3 /10

Admission :

My school teachers were recommended for me this college because I got first mark in school and I got 190 cut off marks so they easily appeard me and I also like to study in that college so I choosed that the teaching is great and good atmospheric conditions and good infrastructure

Placement Experience :

Yes they providing placement training for 2nd year to final year students every year,good placement training

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
BB
8.5 /10

Admission :

I am currently pursuing BE-Civil engineering which is a 4-year undergraduate course. The eligibility criteria is that the candidate must have scored 45% in his 10+2. Admission in Annai Mira college is made through single window counselling based on TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) merit list, which is prepared on the basis of candidate's class 12th marks. I chose this college because it is a good institution with its focus on the overall development of its students.

Placement Experience :

AMCET provides its students various jobs and placements opportunities.Many big companies visit the college every year with great opportunities .Companies like Wipro,Intel,Zomato,HP,Infosys are some of the many companies who comes to the college every year.College also ties up with these companies for internships .

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KR
8.5 /10

Admission :

I got admission in Bachelor of Engineering course through counseling conducted under TNEA by Anna university. I got this college based on my marks secured in 12th standard in counseling. A student must be 10+2 passed in physics, chemistry and maths. With our 12th score we have to apply for TNEA counseling.

Placement Experience :

College has tie up with many firms. Many industry powered companies has their labs in which we are trained. Many companies come for campus placement, to name a few, EMRILL Dubai, HCL, Infosys, TCS, TVS, etc. Internship are also provided in partnering companies.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 8.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ME/M.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here
October 01, 2020
TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines
September 22, 2020
Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines

22 September 2020: Anna University Final Year Examinations 2020 for UG and PG programs begin today, 22 September, onwards. The Examination will be conducted via online means through laptops, smartphones, desktops, or tablets.  Issued guidelines are provided to the students who will be a

TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity
September 19, 2020
TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity

The Tamil Nadu Government on September 16 passed a bill to divide Anna University. As per the bill, a new division of the varsity will comprise all the engineering colleges of the Tamil Nadu as the affiliated colleges of the University. The existing Anna University will be renamed as- 'Anna T

TNEA 2020: Rank List Released @tneaonline.org; Get Direct Link to Check  here
September 28, 2020
TNEA 2020: Rank List Released @tneaonline.org; Get Direct Link to Check here

The Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE) has published the TNEA Rank List 2020 at tneaonline.org on September 28, 2020. Get the direct link to check here. The release date of the TNEA 2020 rank list was earlier than September 25, but due to unavoidable reasons it was shifted today. Read M

AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences
September 05, 2020
AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences

In a move against the cancellation of the student arrears, All India Technical Education Council (AICTE) warned Anna University that it would be constrained to withdraw the varsity approval if the arrears had been cancelled as proposed by the Tamil Nadu government. The Government has announced th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Students also visited
Bhajarang Engineering College
Bhajarang Engineering College, ThiruvallurBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
5.5
Alpha College of Engineering
Alpha College of Engineering, PoonamalleeBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.7
Er Perumal Manimekalai College of Engineering
5.1
Christ the King Engineering College
6.2
GRT Institute of Engineering and Technology
6.7
Cheran College of Engineering
Cheran College of Engineering, KarurBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
9.0