Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBAEstd 2000 Anna University, Chennai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 179 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 47 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (2)
Scholarship (35)
Fee Structure (28)
Knowledge (24)
Department (22)
Engineering (20)
Government (13)
Hostel Fee (10)
Course Curriculum (8)
Admission Form (6)
Faculty Member (5)
Allotment Letter (4)
Extra Curricular (4)
Extracurricular (4)
Management Quota (4)
Separate Placement (4)

47 Reviews found


MS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I don't think bad, most of all good.Finally i say my college give good education and environment.

Admission :

I got this college on counselling. Admission process is very easy. And admission date is available after +2 mark result!.My college professor well experience person. My college give nature feel to you. Admission is easy method. College start quickly compared other colleges.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Yes, good college management and good placement and good teaching.

Admission :

Because it is a good college with lot of placement and good teaching. I'm interested in electrical field and good environmental conditions in the college and low fees structure and providing our certificate and provide correct details during the admission.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Good things Good infrastructure Better education Talented lecturers Placement trainings Bad things I think hostel facilities need to be devloped.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Remarks :

I wanted to pursue Aeronautical Engineering and I wished to study in Coimbatore district. Then I found this College which is one of the best College in Coimbatore. I have my first priority to this College among lot of colleges in Coimbatore and I got my seat at this College itself.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is good in everything and they provide every need of us i will not say that my college dont have bad remarks it has the fees its high and some students who joined by the coincilling suffers a lot and the another part they give fees concession regarding their problems and their merit score of the semester and the score of higher education

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

They really did a good job at their end. And my college has polite faculties.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anonymous
what about BE agriculture engineering in hindustand?coz i couldnt find any comments related to it.
A
Apurva Tamhane

Hi Diya

Find out complete details about BE in Agricultural Enginering over here.

A
Anonymous
Lokking for colleges in Coimbatore only
A
Anonymous
Hi, Parthasarathy Please find the link and check Coimbatore Engineering Colleges

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 5.0 75.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry.Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are as f

TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu. The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM. Cand

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu. Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties tha

Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines
September 22, 2020
Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines

22 September 2020: Anna University Final Year Examinations 2020 for UG and PG programs begin today, 22 September, onwards. The Examination will be conducted via online means through laptops, smartphones, desktops, or tablets. Issued guidelines are provided to the students who will be appea

TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity
September 19, 2020
TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity

The Tamil Nadu Government on September 16 passed a bill to divide Anna University. As per the bill, a new division of the varsity will comprise all the engineering colleges of the Tamil Nadu as the affiliated colleges of the University.The existing Anna University will be renamed as- 'Anna Technolog

AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences
September 05, 2020
AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences

In a move against the cancellation of the student arrears, All India Technical Education Council (AICTE) warned Anna University that it would be constrained to withdraw the varsity approval if the arrears had been cancelled as proposed by the Tamil Nadu government.The Government has announced that a

Anna University Likely to Hold Final-Year Exams from Third Week of September
September 04, 2020
Anna University Likely to Hold Final-Year Exams from Third Week of September

On 2 September, Anna University asked around 500 engineering colleges to start preparing for offline examinations. The university is planning to hold examinations in the third week of September. Students in Tamil Nadu may take the examinations near their homes.Anna University was preparing for an on

Tamil Nadu Universities to Conduct Final Year Offline Exams after September 15: KP Anbalagan
September 02, 2020
Tamil Nadu Universities to Conduct Final Year Offline Exams after September 15: KP Anbalagan

Tamil Nadu government is gearing up to conduct final year university exams after September 15. About 4 lakh students in arts, commerce, science, engineering and professional courses are yet to take exams.As a fact, State Higher Education Minister, KP Anbalagan, asked students to start their preparat

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,250/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M. Mohanraj Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. J. Manikandan Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr.S.Shankar Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering