KCL Institute of Management and Technology, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab Estd 2010 PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.7/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Placement (3)
Admission (2)
Business (2)
Campus (2)
Course (2)
Graduation (2)
Management (2)
Program (2)
Semester (2)
Anything (1)
Entrepreneurship (1)
Marketing (1)
Package (1)
Prepare (1)
System (1)

3 Reviews found


RI
9.3 /10

Admission :

I Applied here for the commencement of the MBA program and for this I gave this MAT entrance after I graduated in the bachelor's program. Hence, on the basis of the merit list, I finally got admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

In 2019, which was officially my last year, the campus organized this pre-placement talk as well as placement drive in which we were directly communicated to all the companies like KPMG, ICICI, UTI bank, etc. Followed by one on one interview sessions we were hired by them.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
jS
8.7 /10

Admission :

I was interested in pursuing an MBA program, thus, right after I received my graduation degree I applied for the CAT exam and luckily secured a decent percentile which was required by the college. Hence, on the basis of my CAT scores and graduation percentage, I got into this college.

Placement Experience :

Here the placement cell worked efficiently for the final year students. As good and reputed organizations were invited by the college for the pre-placement sessions. Moreover, for the hiring process, many companies came and hired many of us with a good salary. I was placed in HCL as an Executive manager.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.3 /10

Remarks :

one of the best college in punjab but only thing is its very small college and placement is not that good one have to go to open campus placement and try their luck for the better placement otherwise package will be less

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Nearby Colleges

Innocent Hearts Group of Institutions
BBA/BBM 4.3 34.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.0 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational.As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resources

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
November 03, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

Since many states have not been able to conduct entrances in the wake of COVID-19, AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs. Admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, or other entrance exams have been allowed for the

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off
August 01, 2020
CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process
July 31, 2020
CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses.Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated to

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution
February 06, 2020
CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff
January 29, 2020
CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips
January 23, 2020
CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This increase in the number of candidates has elevated

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 44,917/Yr
3 Years
BBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 44,917/Yr
3 Years
BBA Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 44,917/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Inderpal Singh Associate Professor
Mr. Parveen S. Kalsi Assistant Professor
Students also visited
KCL Institute of Laws
KCL Institute of Laws, JalandharLLB, ₹40 K First Year Fees
Onkar College of Pharmacy, SangrurGraduate Diploma in Pharmacy, ₹29.15 K First Year Fees
IITT College of Engineering
IITT College of Engineering, NawanshahrBE/B.Tech, ₹1.40 L First Year Fees
3.2
St. Soldier institute of Pharmacy & Polytechnic
St. Soldier institute of Pharmacy & Polytechnic, JalandharDiploma in Engineering, ₹31.75 K First Year Fees
UEI Global
UEI Global, JalandharBHM, ₹1.15 L First Year Fees
7.8
College of Engineering & Management
7.7
Innocent Hearts Group of Institutions
Innocent Hearts Group of Institutions, JalandharBBA/BBM, ₹34.85 K First Year Fees