Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2009 Private 5 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (8)
Admission (8)
Course (7)
Program (7)
Campus (6)
Cement (6)
Infrastructure (6)
Management (6)
Structure (6)
Entrance Exam (5)
Facility (4)
Internship Placement (4)
Personal Interview (4)
Summer Internship (4)
Total Fee (4)
Hostel Life (3)

8 Reviews found


SV
9.5 /10

Admission :

My admission was done on the entrance exam of CAT and I have scored valid marks of 65% and was eligible for admission. I fill out the form and after a few days my application was shortlisted and I was called for a personal interview.

Placement Experience :

The placement is good at our college. The average salary package offered is 3 Lakhs and the highest salary package offered is around 4 LPA. A number of leading companies visited our college. Our college also provides summer internships.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
9.7 /10

Admission :

I took the MAT entrance exam to get admission in this college. I registered online and went through a personal interview. I paid the fees and that's it, it was pretty smooth. I chose the PGDM course because I wanted to learn about management.

Placement Experience :

There is a 100% placement in our college. Placement is good in our college, it is the reason why I chose to study in this college. Companies like Deloitte, Tata Power, Torrent Power, Reliance infrastructure, etc visited our college for recruitment.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

The entrance exam is very important if you want a good college, the mostly college accepts CAT/CMAT, but my college accepts CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/GMAT and ATMA entrance exam scores. Students who are not able to clear or not able to score good marks in entrance than they opt direct admission option, and I am one of them.

Placement Experience :

I choose this college, especially for excellent placement record. Last year many companies visited for on-campus placement few of them are TUV Nord, CBRE, Mott MacDonald, Asian Paints, IndusInd Bank, Sanghi Cement, etc.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RV
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

The final selection in my college is based entrance test score and Personal Interview. My institute accepts MAT/CMAT/GMAT and ATMA entrance tests. After graduation, I give MAT entrance test by my score is not up to marks, that's why the only chance for me to join AIIM is a direct admission.

Placement Experience :

Last year many well know companies like Reliance, Tata Power, PWC, etc. are visited for campus placement. Mostly all the student's get placed in the reputed company.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.8 /10

Remarks :

My College is the best college in terms of infrastructure, faculty, events and the most important Study. During my college time, I enjoyed everything with my friends and lovely professors.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks :

My college is the best college in Ahmedabad. the college provides to the students the best facilities and knowledge sources. Campus offered many extracurricular activities to enhance the moral support of students. faculty of my college is very knowledgeable and helpful.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad : 5 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. How good is Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management for a PGDM program in Ahmedabad? I have received a call from Adani Institute and I am selected for admission. Should I take it?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 05 Jul 21

Ans. Adani Institute of Management is one of the best institutes offering scientific and management studies. As a student of this institute, let me provide you with some facts, as to why it stands out. It includes and considers the field of infrastructure, health care, and the allied sectors. 1st year is solely dedicated to the general MBA subjects and some of its specializations. In the 2nd year, subjects such as contracts, finance, energy, urban development, and logistic chain supply are offered. You also get the option of choosing a few subjects of your interest. The faculties here are highly educated. Some of them are top entrepreneurs and industry leaders. They have a 100% placement record. Categories Adani Institute of Management Course Fee 8.10 lakh Highest CTC 16 LPA Average CTC 5.5 - 6 LPA Recruiting Companies Deloitte, L&T, Reliance, KPMG, etc. It is a good place to study with a perfect blend of research and education. It is perfect for those who want to pursue a career in Infrastructure.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What are personal experiences and reviews for the Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management, Ahmedabad?

● Top Answer By Sandhya R on 29 Jun 21

Ans. My friend has completed his PGDM from the Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management recently. His initial years were pleasant with no complaints about the management and the facilities. But as he got used to his surroundings, he came across internal politics, employees who were not satisfied. The core faculty panel which consisted of 6 professors was changed within a year and a half. New people replaced the ones on the placement committee. The team went through a complete revamp. Some of the people who joined for placements did not have any manners as to how to approach a company or how to be respectful with them. Even after a number of complaints, the management never paid any attention to any of them. On contrary to what was promised, the institute only brought in 20-30% companies and they provided packages of only around 60% and the average package was 4-5 LPA. In addition to that, most of the companies that the institute brought in were giving placements in the sales area. Most of the time, the job descriptions, packages, and even the locations were unclear. The director of the institute is hardly approachable. The course of infrastructure management does not provide anything distinctive. It is very much like the PGDM program.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is Adani institute of Infrastructure Management? And How is PGDM IM course?

● Top Answer By Debdeep Majumder on 08 Jan 21

Ans. The opinion on whether Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management is good or not may vary. One of my friends had a good experience, pursuing this course.  This course was earlier meant for executives but due to quality education, the institute is running this program for freshers as well as executives for the last five years. PGDM in Infrastructure Management - Features: The faculty quality is overall good. Apart from regular lectures, the institute also conducts guest lectures. The facilities provided by the institute are also satisfactory. The management at AIIM also uses their resources by inviting executives to share their experience and knowledge. Site visits are arranged as per the requirement of the course. Placements: The average placement package received by the students was 7.5 LPA while the highest was 12.5 LPA. The placement record has been 100% and students are being recruited by top companies that include ADANI, TATA, Reliance, KPMG, L&T. Getting placement in Adani Group is easy, but students need to perform well to secure placements since Adani does not hire the whole crowd. The institute is improving day by day with its experience of batches in all the courses. The fresher can enjoy the course but if you have more than 3 years of experience, think before joining AIIM.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is the Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management?

● Top Answer By Deepika Kunwar on 08 Jan 21

Ans. Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management is also known as AIIM offers quality education with the perfect blend of research, as well as consulting. The institute aims for the personal growth of the students by providing them opportunities to interact with industry leaders and reputed faculty members. The institute makes sure that the students are able to show their potential during internships.  Programs Offered:  The two programs offered by AIIM are as follows.  PGDM in Infrastructure Management PGDM in Law PGDM in Infrastructure Management: It focuses on Business Learning in the field of Infrastructure Management.  Students are taught through live projects which include Infrastructure Verticals such as Roads & Bridges, Ports, Urban infrastructure, Real Estate, Airports, Power, etc. If you are interested in Infrastructure Management, then AIIM is a good option.  PGDM in Law: It has one of the unique course-work in which business learning is aligned with infrastructure dynamics which also includes law and regulatory prospects.  The program helps to provide exposure to Infrastructure Policy & Governance, Mergers & Acquisitions, Cyber Laws, Economic Offences, Taxation, etc.  Faculty: As per student reviews, the faculty at AIIM is reputed and has good experience in Infrastructure and Law.  Course-work: In the first year, the students learn through live projects, site visits, case discussion, analysis, and summer internships.  In the 2nd year, the course-work is more about the electives. Placements: The students are offered an average CTC of INR 7.5 LPA whereas the highest CTC was 12.5 LPA.  The average placement record is 100% and students are recruited by top companies including ADANI, TATA, Reliance. AIIM focuses on practical knowledge combined with excellent teaching. This enhances the learning for students. Overall for a PGDM in Infrastructure Management, AIIM is a good option.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, Adani or PDPU?

● Top Answer By Aniket Atul Mahulikar on 10 Nov 20

Ans. Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management (AIIM) is located in Ahmedabad and offers PG Diplomas. It is approved by AICTE. Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU) is recognized by UGC and has also been awarded the Scientific & Industrial Research Organization (SIRO) by the Government of India. It has four schools on the same campus including the School of Petroleum Technology, School of Technology, School of Petroleum Management, and School of Liberal Studies. Courses Offered: AIIM: It offers two specialization courses in Management which include Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) which is a two years course in infrastructure management and law. It also offers an Executive Program in Management (EPM) which is a one-year course in management for executives. PDPU: It provides a number of courses in its various schools. Science students can opt for B.Tech in Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil engineering specializations as well as MSc in Chemistry, Physics, or Mathematics. It also provides courses in B.Com and MBA. Ph.D. courses are available in only specific specializations like Solar Energy, Petroleum Technology, and environmental science and engineering. Admissions: AIIM: For admission to PGDM courses at AIIM, students are required to produce test scores of CAT/ XAT/ CMAT/ GMAT/ MAT/ ATMA as well as CLAT for those looking to specialize in PGDM Law. Admission to EPM is solely based on Personal Interview. PDPU: At PDPU, admission to B.Tech and M.Tech is based on JEE or GATE scores. MBA aspirants will have to take CAT/XAT/NMAT and Ph.D. students are required to give RAT. For admission to B.Com and Liberal Arts courses, students are selected on the basis of their high school percentage. Placements: AIIM: It has a record of providing 100% placements to its students with over 80% of students getting into various infrastructure sector MNCs. The highest salary offered was 9 LPA with the average being 6 LPA. Top employers included Adani Group, L&T, E&Y, etc. It also provides 100% summer internships to current students. PDPU: 80% of students get placed in top companies in various fields. Some notable employers include Honeywell, Byju’s, Torrent Gas, ExxonMobil, Welspun, etc. It also provides placements in international petroleum companies in countries such as Abu Dhabi. Thus, it completely depends on the students which course they want to pursue. Both these universities are excellent in their respective fields of study and provide an ample amount of placement opportunities.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 5.0 5.85 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.0 2.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.0 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.0 81.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.0 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MBA/PGDM 9.8 11.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.1 5.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.4 20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

GLS University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 5.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more
October 05, 2020
How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more

Getting 2 years MBA done from the top MBA colleges includes around INR 1 crore and it is definitely a huge amount. But wait, this does not mean that you have to compromise with an executive MBA degree. We have found 6 alternatives to finance your MBA studies after cracking GMAT that too in the forei

European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment
October 05, 2020
European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment

US in MBA is not the only aspiration students have, Europe is home to excellent MBA colleges which prove to be the best ROI colleges in the world. MBA aspirants are always concerned about the debt that they have to incur for pursuing a management degree abroad, the average salary they are receiving

US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment
October 03, 2020
US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment

The US is the leading nation for pursuing education with home to universities like Harvard, Stanford, MIT, UCLA, and more. While cost is a big factor in determining which business school to pursue the course in, it should also be mentioned that the US is home to some of the best MBA programs with th

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download here The September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can do

GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more
September 19, 2020
GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more

Amidst pandemic, the business world has changed drastically though GMAC announced exam fees hike for GMAT online. An exam fee of 25% hike has been announced for GMAT online take home version. From 23rd September onwards, candidates can take GMAT twice and will have to pay $250 for taking the home ve

Maryland Smith Maintains Waiving of GMAT/GRE Criterion
September 17, 2020
Maryland Smith Maintains Waiving of GMAT/GRE Criterion

Following the path of the majority of other universities and schools, Maryland’s Robert H. Smith School of Business carries on with its waiving of GRE and GMAT exams to alleviate the students during the pandemic and have proper MBA or part-time MBA admissions. This is not new for Maryland&r

MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule
September 16, 2020
MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

Is this GMAT Loophole Making Way for Cheating? Check out what this Reddit User Bumped into!
September 15, 2020
Is this GMAT Loophole Making Way for Cheating? Check out what this Reddit User Bumped into!

The introduction of the GMAT online test-taking procedure was done on the 20th of April due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Recently, GMAC also stated it will be launching its retake policy by the end of this month which makes the availability of the GMAT exam twice a year. But recently a fuss has shown u

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
Post Graduate Diploma in Law AVG FEE - ₹ 380,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Amit Shrivastava Associate Professor
Dr. Astha Agarwalla Assistant Professor
Learn more about the courses