Astha School of Management, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 2008 BPUT, Rourkela Private Institute Ranked 241 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
9.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)
Placement (7)
Management (6)
Campus (5)
Course Curriculum (5)
Faculty (5)
Fee Structure (5)
School (5)
Admission (4)
Application (4)
Hostel (4)
Career (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Institution (2)
Knowledge (2)

7 Reviews found


SL
9.2 /10

Admission :

The admission process at Astha school of management was very well managed. The process started with the filling up of an online application form and the submission of the test scores of the relevant exams. Several other documents and mark sheets were also required at the time of admission. The teachers and the administration staff had very well managed the entire process.After the counselling sessions, GD and PI sessions were conducted, and a merit list was released considering the scores in all required processes.

Placement Experience :

The placement coordinators ensure a 100% placement record for the college. This was surely an important factor which I considered during my admission time. I have witnessed my seniors getting placed in very good companies in the marketing and finance domains. Some of them even got more than 1 placement offers during the session. The college also works to provide internship opportunities. Some of our professors have also helped us in getting referrals and letter of recommendations.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RJ
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college has a good infrastructure, they also have a big campus and the whole campus is wifi-enabled, two-big playgrounds for sports activities, air-conditioned classrooms with projectors, and hostel facilities are also made available for the students.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GG
9.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission to this college by taking the OJEE entrance exam, so I was exempted from taking the entrance exam like MAT, CAT, etc. And then, after my OJEE results were declared, I fill out the application form of this college and then, I attended the counseling session.

Placement Experience :

Many companies like Axis Bank, Calvin Klein, CountryClub, eClerx. etc visited our college for campus recruitment. Around 90% of the students were placed. The placement and job opportunities in our college are quite good.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GR
7.8 /10

Remarks :

According to the Newton's law in every action there are some opposite reaction so. My college have positive remark and few nagative remark. Let's start with nagative remarks. They have good faculties but they needs to change

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college has amazing infrastructure with technologically advanced facilities in classrooms. It provides various activities for it's students to indulge in and also good placement opportunities. The college is overall a good one.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PP
9.3 /10

Admission :

Even after so many years, I cannot forget how smoothly my admission process was conducted at Astha school of management. Being a local resident, I collected the form from the window and paid the application fees in cash. Relevant documents were submitted, and a comprehensive merit list was released by the college after conducting GD and PI rounds. I was lucky enough to secure admission to this prestigious college!

Placement Experience :

After getting dual placement offers from the campus itself, I had fallen more in love with the Astha School of management! The team of placement coordinators, along with the teachers, are so dedicated and work hard to ensure that all the students get placed with good salary packages in hand. I owe the good career start I got in life to Astha School of Management!

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BBA/BBM 6.3 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Hallmark Business School - [HBS]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.3 4.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.3 64 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BBA/BBM 7.5 3.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.0 10.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.7 5.82 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.5 1.78 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.2 10.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

News

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule
September 16, 2020
MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Manoranjan Nayak Assistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Mr. Gouri Sankar Moharana Assistant Professor, Department of Finance
Ms. Sushmita Pradhan Assistant Professor, Department of Finance