Bora Institute of Management Science - [BIMS], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)
Campus (6)
Course (6)
Management (6)
Admission (5)
Entrance (5)
Graduation (5)
Curriculum (4)
Hostel (4)
Structure (4)
Administration (3)
Business (3)
Exposure (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Program (2)
Semester (2)

6 Reviews found


R
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at this college is good. I had a good time while I was studying at this college. The infrastructure of our college is nice and the campus is big. It is well facilitated with medical facilities, computer lab, canteen, hostel, library, etc.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
9.3 /10

Admission :

I took the CAT entrance exam to get admission to this college. And after I got my CAT exam result, I fill out the application form online. Also, the minimum eligibility mark in graduation is 50% and above. My application was shortlisted and I had an interview with one of the faculties and that's it.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell in our college provides 100% assistance and they organized mock interviews, tests, workshops, etc. for the students to get ready for the campus placement. Companies like Dell, Genpact, HDFC Bank, Samsung, etc. were some of our recruiters.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.5 /10

Admission :

I was interested in pursuing post-graduation in Business Administration. Hence, I worked hard to clear the UPSEE MBA entrance and by luck, my scores were good to get into this college. Indeed it was like the admission was on the basis of AKTU Norms and fortunately, I got into this college by qualifying all the requirements.

Placement Experience :

During my final year, the college department hosted a mega placement drive and invited approximately 50 plus companies for recruitment purposes. And that time there was the highest placement percentage recorded. In indeed it was impressive. I got placed in TATA consultancy with a good salary package.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NN
8.3 /10

Admission :

I applied for the Masters in Business Administration just after qualifying for my graduation and attaining a good percentage in my bachelor's degree. Right after it, I cleared my UPSEE MBA entrance and thus, I was able to get into this college with attaining the merit list.

Placement Experience :

The jobs and the internship concern here is amazing and with a lot of exposure in the cooperative world. I is happy that the college actually invited many good organizations like HCL, TATA as well as Uninor for the hiring process. And the current rate of the placement was approximately 60 to 70%.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PV
5.5 /10

Remarks :

In campus I want to re arrange some things. Like playground, auditorium and some PDP faculty. And Internet connectivity and all the this which was based on orthodox. if I get a chance to live again.. m ready for enjoying college days again.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
9.2 /10

Remarks :

My journey with the Institute of Management Development and Research was pretty great. The learning and fun came at a pretty decent rate. We had one of the best infrastructures in the industry and the level of dedication from the faculty was also pretty helpful.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BBA/BBM 4.5 2.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.5 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

IILM College of Management Studies

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.5 6.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MBA/PGDM 9.6 10.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.7 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.5 25.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.9 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 4.9 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AKTU: Results for B.Tech Even Semester 2019-20 Declared; Check @ietlucknow.ac.in
September 24, 2020
AKTU: Results for B.Tech Even Semester 2019-20 Declared; Check @ietlucknow.ac.in

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the B.Tech even semester results for 2019-20 session. The final year B.Tech students can check their result status by logging in to the official website of the University.  An official statement of AKTU, Uttar Pradesh 

UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story
September 21, 2020
UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story

According to officials, 74 per cent of the 1,6 lakh candidates who had registered for UPSEE 2020 had taken the examination. Read the full story. They said that the pandemic could not have had much impact because there was a drop of only six percentage points compared to last year's 80 pe

UPSEE Answer Key 2020 Released for All Sets @upsee.nic.in; Get Direct Link here
September 21, 2020
UPSEE Answer Key 2020 Released for All Sets @upsee.nic.in; Get Direct Link here

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University(AKTU), Lucknow which conducts the UPSEE 2020 State-level entrance exam, has released the provisional test answer key for all sets and papers. Read the article to check UPSEE Answer Key 2020 AKTU made the provisional answer key for the entrance test

UPSEE 2020 Paper I: Most Student Found it Easier than JEE(Main) 2020 & BITSAT 2020; Read Full Story
September 20, 2020
UPSEE 2020 Paper I: Most Student Found it Easier than JEE(Main) 2020 & BITSAT 2020; Read Full Story

UPSEE 2020 Paper 1 (BE / BTech) was successfully conducted in offline mode on 20 September 2020. This article presents the Student Review of UPSEE 2020 for Paper 1 of the candidates who took the exam. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow concluded UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entran

UPSEE 2020: Admit Card Released at upsee.nic.in, Direct Link Available Here
September 10, 2020
UPSEE 2020: Admit Card Released at upsee.nic.in, Direct Link Available Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has released the admit card for the UPSEE 2020 examination which is scheduled to be held on 20 September. Candidates who had successfully applied on or before the last date of exam registration can now download the UPSEE 2020 admit card from the off

UPSEE 2020 Allows Students with High Temperature to Take the Exam in Isolation Room
September 06, 2020
UPSEE 2020 Allows Students with High Temperature to Take the Exam in Isolation Room

Candidates identified with fever while appearing for UP State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) will be allowed to take the examination in an isolation room. UPSEE is scheduled on September 20, 2020 and will be conducted by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU). UPSEE took this decision i

AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams
September 07, 2020
AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

AKTU Shuts Down 22 Technical Colleges from Academic Session 2020
August 29, 2020
AKTU Shuts Down 22 Technical Colleges from Academic Session 2020

About 22 technical institutes in Uttar Pradesh affiliated to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will be closed down from the new session of 2020.  As per reports, these colleges affiliated to AKTU, are based in western parts of Uttar Pradesh. About 12 colleges including Sach

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
4 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 25,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Jaya Singh Assistant Professor
Mr. Sachchida Nand Singh Assistant Professor
Mrs. Shail Kumari Pandey Assistant Professor
Learn more about the courses