Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 1953 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private 3 Questions Answered Ranked 59 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (20)
Placement (18)
Faculty (16)
Course (15)
Hostel (15)
Internship (15)
Management (14)
School (12)
Industry (10)
Campus Life (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Gender Ratio (7)
Average Salary (3)
Alumnus Meet (2)
Alumnus Network (1)
Job Opportunity (1)

22 Reviews found


RS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is very good and the entire set of staffs and faculty members are very helpful and cooperative with the students.

Admission :

I have appeared for CAT examination which makes you eligible for taking admission is MBA Institutions. Then after cracking that i sat for group discussion and personal interview and I cracked the admission process. The CAT exam I appeared for was in the month of November

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
ag
10.0 /10

Remarks :

they never use to focus on sports and extra curricular activities

Admission :

In 2016 I started preparing for my MBA and I gave quite a good exams like CAT Mat MCAT ICFAI. I also got through out of Kolkata but then my parents wanted me to stay in Kolkata so I choose ISW p.m. to be a part of and why am I CAT scores I got selected and I got my admission in IISWBM.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
NS
9.3 /10

Remarks :

No. Never. Can't complain for any such. Whatever i am today is of the teachers and college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
6.7 /10

Remarks :

The overall rating for the college can be given as 6 out of 10, which is average. The management of the college needs to be improved as there is an all-time experience in facing huge delay while making any decision, even if the matter is of very less importance.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sg
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Worst ever teacher in civil engineering department who also wants to go outside from this ugly cage as their pressure on teacher as well as students as their is more students to teacher ratio so they are in running through out from teachings you skills

5 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM], Kolkata : 3 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What is the good choice for doing MBA/PGDM in between IISWBM & PIBM?

● Top Answer By Shilpa Nayak on 07 Jul 21

Ans. It might not be appropriate to compare colleges, as you should have faith in your skills and improve yourself to get into the college you desire. One of my sisters studied at PIBM, so I might be able to share some facts about PIBM. But as I do not have any information about IISWBM, I suggest you connect with the students studying there and check out their reviews about the college and then finally decide which one to join. PIBM as a college is more inclined towards imparting practical knowledge. Activities like internships, seminars, industry visits, mock interviews, live projects, aptitude tests, etc. They encourage personality development and train students to face interviews. PIBM stands out due to the hard work, they put in the students. The faculties are well experienced and ready to guide students. This student-teacher relationship is the stronghold of PIBM. It is suggested you review both the colleges before settling on a decision. As the branch you select will shape your career ahead and a good college can provide you with the extra push. Categories IISWBM PIBM Course Fee 6 lakh 7.95 lakh Highest CTC 10-15 LPA 12 LPA Average CTC 5 LPA 6.5 LPA Recruiting Companies Flipkart, Tata, Dell, Crisil, etc. TCS, Accenture, KPMG, Berger, etc.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How good is IISWBM situated in Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Praver Katyal on 02 Mar 21

Ans. My friend is currently studying in IISWBM, and according to his experience here are some crucial points you might need to consider to get a view: IISWBM is an old B-school, but it used to be good only till 2010. After 2010, due to politics, the college has degraded from a Tier-2 B-school to a Tier-3 B-school. In the current scenario, the bars are set very high with big competitors like IMI Kolkata and MDI Murshidabad. IMI Kolkata pedagogy is superb and industry inclined with their brand name so they started giving much better exposure and placements. And the placement at MDI Murshidabad is so good that even We School Mumbai, Lal Bahadur Sastri Institute of Mngt Studies can’t give. IISWBM highly depends on IMRB Kantar and ICICI Bank for placements, and if they stop coming in the future the placement will be hardly 30%. PwC India and KPMG used to visit IISWBM but discontinued after 2015. Citi Bank ,IDFC, Infosys, EY, Deloitte, Standard Chartered, Nomura FinTech stopped coming to IISWBM since long back. The curriculum at IISWBM is very outdated and keeps going on with no improvement and modernization. Even the semester results are never on time. Never believe in their placement records as they will not show the pathetic condition they are in right now ( Currently hiding their Retail and Sports Department placement report), soon they may stop displaying their MBA placement reports too if this goes on. At the end of the day, it is highly recommended to avoid joining IISWBM.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the average package offered at IISWBM for MBA stream?

● Top Answer By Janvi Bhambri on 17 Aug 20

Ans. Over the last few years, IISWBM had a surge in placementfor 2017-19 batch. An overall 89% placement rate was observed for all sectors. Apart from placement the institute also offers summer internship opportunities. It provides training to the students before for placements by conducting mock interviews. The companies that often visit for recruitment are HDFC, ICICI, HSBC, Kantar IMRB, Amul, TATA Motors, TATA Voltas, ITC, Wipro, SBL, TCS, Reliance industries, etc. The maximum job offers for the MBA course are from the manufacturing sector and the IT sector. Other than that, FMCG, MR&C, Retail, and Pharma also provide plenty of job offers. The placement highlights for different MBA courses for 2017-19 is given below in the table. Course Placement Rate Average Package Highest Package MBA 95% 6.02 LPA 9.5 LPA MBA HRM 70% 5 LPA 7.5 LPA MBA PS 100% 4.72 LPA 5.93 LPA MRM 91% 3.2 LPA 9 LPA MSW 100% 3 LPA 12 LPARead more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


1 Comments
A
Anonymous
HELLO I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IN WHICH SPECIALIZATION THERE IS MAXIMUM PLACEMENT AT IISWBM? ALSO, WHAT TO EXPECT IN GD-PI? HOW TO PREPARE FOR GD-PI?
A
Anonymous
Hi Riya, To get information about the placement by this link: Placement Information.

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 5.0 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.3 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.5 9.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MBA/PGDM 7.0 6.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Annex College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 6.6 1.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.5 9.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.4 9.01 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

Calcutta University commences Online Final-Sem Examinations 2020; Check Details Here
October 03, 2020
Calcutta University commences Online Final-Sem Examinations 2020; Check Details Here

Calcutta University has started the Final Semester Examinations on 1 October 2020, through Online mode. Officials have remarked that the exams are conducted smoothly. In the midst of COVID-19 situation and the travel restrictions, the government of West Bengal has initiated the step to conduct th

West Bengal: Edu Minister Guides Univs to Start Intermediate Semesters Classes in Digital Mode; Read Full Story Here
October 02, 2020
West Bengal: Edu Minister Guides Univs to Start Intermediate Semesters Classes in Digital Mode; Read Full Story Here

Education Minister Partha Chatterjee has instructed vice-chancellors to start lectures immediately, so universities in Bengal have begun approaching undergraduate semester classes. Read Full Story here. Classes for odd-semester students in UG such as the 3rd and 5th semester and PG 3rd semester a

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download here The September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can do

Calcutta University Exam Dates Clash with JNU Entrance Tests, Student Group Approaches VC’s
September 27, 2020
Calcutta University Exam Dates Clash with JNU Entrance Tests, Student Group Approaches VC’s

Calcutta University exam dates for final year BA and BSc examinations have clashed with several entrance tests in Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), which are scheduled to be conducted on October 5, 7, and 8. The issue of overlapping of dates has come as a setback for several Calcutta University

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

Calcutta University Final Exam 2020 Timetable(Released), Exam Time Reduced after UGC's Disapproval
September 20, 2020
Calcutta University Final Exam 2020 Timetable(Released), Exam Time Reduced after UGC's Disapproval

Calcutta University has released the Part III Final Exam Time Table 2020 at its official website. Moreover, it has reduced the time allotted to submit answer sheets from 24 hours to 3 hours. Read the article to know how to download the time table. Calcutta University is all set to conduct the Par

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Marketing Management AVG FEE - ₹ 300,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Financial Management AVG FEE - ₹ 300,000/Yr
2 Years
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Chinmoy Jana Professor
Dr. Anupam Ghosh Associate Professor
Students also visited