Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 1993 SIU, Pune Private NAAC 27 Questions Answered Ranked 19 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 72 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (22)
Experience (48)
Hostel Room (45)
Internship Placement (41)
Scmhrd (41)
Campus (40)
Industry (38)
Knowledge (33)
Course Curriculum (31)
Interview (25)
Admission Process (24)
Final Placement (24)
Course Structure (21)
Entrance Exam (19)
Hostel Infrastructure (18)
Fee Structure (16)

72 Reviews found


PG
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Anyone looking for MBA in Business Analytics can join this course.

Admission :

I took SNAP Exam in 2017 November. After that, In January I got the offer from the college for selection in this process and they called me to Pune for further rounds. At 3rd Feb 2018, It was my day for the interview. So, there were four rounds of interview. The 1st round was the Group Discussion for about 15 mins in front of a panel. The second round was the story writing, in which a picture is shown and we have to make a story out of it in 20 mins. The 3rd round was the technical test round which check a student's knowledge on basis of statistics, mathematics, coding, etc. The final round was the personal interview which took around 1 hour to complete. I got the final selection mail in march and I decided to join it. The main reasons which made me choose this course and institute is the Brand Name, the Overall Course Structure, location and the overall placements which is quite impressive.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
PG
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Anyone looking for MBA in Business Analytics can join this course.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.5 /10

Remarks :

It is one of top 20 business-schools in the country and 3rd best for HR, reputed Symbiosis University and 25 years of heritage. Preferred location for companies, Controlled batch size. Better than other options I had. Good median package and satisfactory placement record. However, too much focus given on committees than academics and biased for them.

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
10.0 /10

Admission :

It got meritlisted into this college after the entrance exam and ge piwat process, interview and gd process were challenging, they put us under many challenges, they grilled us to understand the exact talent.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities are very appreciating, campus visit the campus on large numbers and students also give there 100% to crack the placements. Yes college provides internships the overall experience is appreciated and stipend for infrastructure batch on average is 40k for core it goes till 1.5 lakh average

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
UG
7.8 /10

Admission :

First I had to give SNAP in which I score 99.4. Then I I was shortlisted for their GEPIWAT process since I cleared the cutoff for SCMHRD. The GE-PI-WAT process consisted of a group exercise, a personal interview and a word association test. After this a merit list was formed in which 50% weightage was given to SNAP score and other 50 to GEPIWAT score. I made it to the merit list and was shortlisted.

Placement Experience :

The placement scenario is great. The average stipend is 15 lakhs per annum. Yes, the college provides internship opportunities as well. I will be interning with ABFRL and my stipend will be around 65k per month for a Period of two years.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BP
7.7 /10

Admission :

I first gave snap, according to the cut-off then ge-pi-wat process is done and the cumlative score of both are counted as the score for final selection.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities are good in my college but it depends how well you perform in GD's and personal interviews also big brands companies for placements in my college like colgate and itc. But one has to be top students to get into those companies.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD], Pune : 27 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is best for MBA HR: SIBM Pune or NMIMS Mumbai or SCMHRD?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 16 Jul 21

Ans. The colleges that you have mentioned are quite old and reputed, leaving behind a history of a great placement record and a bright future. Human Resources has become a promising field in today’s time. A good HR assures that the aspects of the business they work for proves to be fulfilled along with allowing the employees their own space wherein they give importance to the clients. Based on certain parameters, allow me to compare all the three institutes so that it gets convenient to choose the B-School of your choice. Categories SIBM Pune NMIMS Mumbai SCMHRD Course Fee 17.26 lakh 6.04 lakh 11.94 lakh Highest CTC 35 LPA 16 LPA 18-21 LPA Average CTC 18 LPA 8 LPA 10 LPA Recruiting Companies Crisil, HSBC, etc. Berger, ITC, etc. Mindtree, ICICI Bank, etc. My suggestion would be to consider NMAT and even SNAP so that you get a better view to choose from. Some promising prospects are indeed offered by NMIMS and SIBM-P, but I believe you should go for that particular institute which is reputed for its HR department.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is it worth doing an MBA from Indian B-schools like SCMHRD or JBIMS or will I always be inferior to those from top IIMs or XLRI?

● Top Answer By Kiran Chugh on 30 May 21

Ans. One of my friends studied at JBIMS, and he mentioned it is undoubtedly one of the top institutions in India. You must be lucky enough to secure a seat there. Here, let me share some details that make JBIMS stand out. JBIMS has very few seats. Most of the seats are offered to Maharashtra residents. It also has a very low fee structure as compared to other B-schools. The total fees are around INR 3 lacs. There are a few of the IIMs and FMS which would probably be better than JBIMS. Studying in JBIMS and living in Maharashtra have their own benefits. The state is known as the commercial capital of the country, therefore, getting a job would not be much tough. You would get to take part in industry visits, internships, and seminars. SCMHRD is not as good as JBIMS but it is still a good school. As per many students, the college boasts of really good placements. The graduates from SCMHRD are highly valued. Categories SCMHRD JBIMS Course Fee 11.4-16.06 lakh 1.52-7 lakh Highest CTC 38 LPA 34 LPA Average CTC 15 LPA 22 LPA Recruiting Companies Godrej, Loreal, Reliance, Nivea, etc. Capgemini, Aditya Birla, HP, KPMG, etc. Other than top-notch IIMs and FMS, JBIMS is the other best option. The students should look for more detailed information before making any choice.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How good is the HR MBA Course at SCMHRD? Is it comparable to XLRI and TISS?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 30 May 21

Ans. Yes, one of my cousins studied at SCMHRD. From his experience, I can definitely say it is a good choice for HR management. Also, having to know some people from these colleges, let me share some details I got to know from them. SCMHRD is probably known to be among some of the top colleges in our country. TISS is a good choice as well. But, when you compare these two colleges with XLRI, the latter tops as it is the best college for HR in India. HR management at XLRI is much better than IIM Ahmedabad as well. If you happen to secure a seat at XLRI, you should take it without any further thoughts. As far as these three colleges are concerned, TISS has the best curriculum followed by XLRI and SCMHRD.  If placements are your main concern, packages and profile-wise, XLRI is the best and ranks no. 1 between these three. TISS and SCMHRD are probably tied in this aspect. Categories SCMHRD XLRI TISS Course Fee 11.4-16.06 lakh 12-35.4 lakh 40.6 K - 1.05 lakh Highest CTC 38 LPA 40 LPA 14-22 LPA Average CTC 15 LPA 25 LPA 4.5-9 LPA Recruiting Companies Deloitte, Amazon, TCS, HCL, etc. Berger, Aditya Birla, Loreal, Mindtree, etc. Vedanta, ICICI Bank, Citi, Crisil, etc. Finally, you can see which college suits you the most and which city you would prefer to stay in and accordingly make a choice between these three.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is life after MBA from SIBM Pune and SCMHRD?

● Top Answer By Kumar Shiwam on 25 May 21

Ans. SIBM Pune features a fairly substantial reputation within the MBA league. My friends who have passed from this college have mostly ended up with very great jobs and work in the upper echelons in their respective workplaces. Of course, the law of average work at SIBM too, and here there are a few people who fall below the average expectations.  You will not get the coveted badge of an IIM or an ISB. That is something the pass outs of SIBM will have to live with. It does harm the chances sometimes in the corporate world but not necessarily. The table shows a brief overview of the institution: Particulars SIBM SCMHRD Highest CTC Rs. 34.2 lakhs Rs. 38 lakhs Average CTC Rs. 20.1 lakhs Rs. 15.60 lakhs Minimum CTC Rs. 18.50 lakhs Rs. 9 lakhs Symbiosis has several colleges which provide an MBA program SIBM, Pune doesn’t stand out much. To the outside world, the student is just from Symbiosis. This can be a bit of a problem for the pass outs of SIBM and SCMHRD since these two colleges are in the top 25 leagues in India. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is it worth doing an MBA from SIBM Pune, SCMHRD Pune or NMIMS Mumbai after 2 years of job experience in IT?

● Top Answer By Mansi Topa on 17 May 21

Ans. Yes, it’s worth it. In some cases, it is even essential to do an MBA after having 2 years of work experience in IT.  There are different kinds of people in IT sectors, some who like the technicalities of IT and some don't like that. People who like the technicalities of IT will settle in just a couple of years by learning to code brilliantly and achieve their goals.  Other people are just the opposite; they are always left feeling that they are missing something. MBA adds value to your resume and helps you to change your career.  I know a few people from SIBM Pane, so I can tell you about the MBA program offered by them.  My friends at the institute have peers who come with work experience in the IT sector and are going to be working in big FMCG brands in the summers.  SIBM Pune had an average CTC of around 20.14 LPA. The average internship stipend offered in the summer internship for 2018-20 was around 1.66 lacs for just two months and above 55% of students got offers for 1.5 lacs around. The highest stipend offered was 3 lacs.  Also, MBA can be a much-needed break for many with corporate careers. It’s a fun experience, you will get to learn a lot through many corporate interactions.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 7.6 7.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.9 7.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here
September 18, 2020
SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here

Symbiosis International University, Pune will initiate the online registrations for SNAP 2020 from September 23, 2020, on its official SNAP 2020 portal snaptest.org.  Symbiosis International University (SIU), Pune will enable the registration portal for admission to the Postgraduat

Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020
September 12, 2020
Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020

Symbiosis Pune has inaugurated its first-ever Women’s Medical College, Symbiosis Medical College for Women under the Faculty of Health Sciences. Admission is open for 2020-21 session, selection for which will be based on NEET (UG) 2020. The state of the art facilities at the medic

SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download
July 14, 2020
SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download

SITEEE 2020 will be conducted by the Symbiosis Institute of Technology on 19 July 2020 in the Internet-based online Proctored Mode. In order to conduct the test successfully, the authority has enhanced the review process, which consists of three steps: Infrastructure Readiness Check (

SNAP Paper Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cut off
December 17, 2019
SNAP Paper Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cut off

SNAP is an examination conducted every year by Symbiosis International University for students who want to get admission into an MBA programme. SNAP 2019 was conducted on December 15, 2019 in online (computer-based) mode. Results for the exam are expected to be announced on Janua

SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open
March 26, 2020
SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open

The Symbiosis International University will hold four entrance tests – SET (Symbiosis Entrance Test), SLAT (Symbiosis Law Admission Test), SEED (Symbiosis Entrance Exam for Design) and SIT EEE (SIT Engineering Entrance Exam) on May 2, 2020. Intermediate graduated meeting the defined eligibi

SNAP 2018 Registration Date Has Been Extended
November 27, 2018
SNAP 2018 Registration Date Has Been Extended

If you still haven’t registered for SNAP 2018, then you are in luck because the registration date has been extended. You can now register for this national level MBA entrance exam till November 28, 2018. Read More SNAP 2018 Application Form Due to a remarkable response and constant dem

Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018
June 07, 2019
Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018

November 22, 2018: Only a few days are left to register for SNAP exam which is mandatory for taking admission into the programs offered by Symbiosis. The candidates who are interested to join any of the institutes of Symbiosis International (Deemed University) need to appear for the common and manda

Dr. S. B. Mujumdar advises the youth to succeed by ‘developing innovation in the brain, compassion in heart and passion in the belly’
June 01, 2019
Dr. S. B. Mujumdar advises the youth to succeed by ‘developing innovation in the brain, compassion in heart and passion in the belly’

Interview by Yash Panchal Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar is the Founder and President, Symbiosis; and Chancellor, Symbiosis International University. A renowned academic and educationalist, he has received civilian honor many times by the Government of India. He was awarded Padma Shri in 2005

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 930,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 930,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 685,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 3,850,000
Average Package 1,560,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Aradhana Gandhi Associate Professor
Dr. Vaishali Mahajan Associate Professor
Dr. K. Rajagopal Associate Professor, Department of Marketing