Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2008 SIU, Pune Private NAAC 42 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 36 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (33)
Management (24)
Placement (23)
Admission (22)
Campus (20)
Faculty (18)
Program (17)
Entrance Exam (10)
Course Curriculum (9)
Course Structure (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
Average Package (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Group Discussion (4)
Mba Course (4)
Merit List (4)

36 Reviews found


RM
8.6 /10

Remarks :

I passed out a few years ago, and at my time this was one of the B-Schools with an excellent return on investments! For the latest fees structure, I would recommend you check the college website, but all I can say is, every penny that you spend here would be worth it. They provide a value for money course, and you will surely spend some of the best moments of your life on this campus!

Admission :

Even after so many years, I cannot forget how smoothly my admission process was conducted at SIBM Bangalore. Being a local resident, I collected the form from the window and paid the application fees in cash. Admissions are granted primarily on the basis of the SNAP exam. Relevant documents were submitted, and a comprehensive merit list was released by the college after conducting GD and PI rounds. I was lucky enough to secure admission to this prestigious college!

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.9 /10

Admission :

The admission process at SIBM Bangalore was very well managed. The process started with the filling up of an online application form and the submission of the test scores of the relevant exams. Several other documents and mark sheets were also required at the time of admission. The teachers and the administration staff had very well managed the entire process. After the counseling sessions, GD and PI sessions were conducted, and a merit list was released considering the scores in all required processes.

Placement Experience :

The placement coordinators ensure a 100% placement record for the college. This was surely an important factor that I considered during my admission time. I have witnessed my seniors getting placed in very good companies in the marketing and finance domains. Accenture, Deloitte, Mahindra, Wildcraft, were some of the frequent recruiters from our batch. The average package secured by our seniors was around 12 LPA. Some of them even got more than 1 placement offer during the session. The college also works to provide internship opportunities. Some of our professors have also helped us in getting referrals and letters of recommendation.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
8.4 /10

Remarks :

I'm currently a part of this SIBM family, being a part of this esteemed institution helps me discover myself. Getting into this institution was an amazing experience for me, starting from filling the application form to getting into the college after a complete course of action.

Admission :

The admission plan is very simplified by the administration with the help of an online procedure. I applied with my SNAP exam scores and was shortlisted for the counseling of the Bangalore campus. It was my preferred location because of the IT culture in Bangalore. All the updates and notifications are provided to me via SMS or e-mail, which helped me a lot!

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.6 /10

Admission :

Admission to all the SIBM Bangalore is on the basis of the management level entrance exam, SNAP organized by the Symbiosis group themselves approved by AICTE. Individual students have to apply with their academic details and entrance scores on the basis of which a merit list is prepared. Students are invited to the counseling process on the basis of the list. I was very nervous about the final interview round. It was a pretty intense one too, but I finally managed to secure a seat in this esteemed institute.

Placement Experience :

Placements are exceptionally well in our institute. Ather Energy, Swiss RE, Total oils, and many more top brands from different sectors pay an annual visit to our campus in order to recruit students. An average student stands to secure a package of around 9 LPA, while some of the good students have even secured a package as high as 28 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KR
8.2 /10

Remarks :

All the positive remarks have been mentioned above. Some of the negative remarks include the curriculum is very hectic and it just gets a lot stressful sometimes, but then it is also one of the main factor of our growth.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Positives - low batch strength which makes it easy for placements and teacher to student ration Excellent Faculty Student-driven committee and club culture. Incredible hostel facilities. Great location. Negatives: High Fees Residential course

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore : 42 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. How is the MBA at sibm Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Shilpa Nayak on 17 Jul 21

Ans. SIBM Bengaluru is based in south India. It falls under the same category as of FORE School of Management, IFRM Chennai. In terms of placement, ROI, and Faculty, it is one of the top three business schools in Bengaluru. It has grown rapidly since its inception and has been performing well in its 21 years of existence. Placement statistics - 2021: Highest CTC: INR 32 LPA Average CTC: INR 10. 60 LPA Median CTC: INR 10 LPA Academics: It follows a similar academic curriculum as of Symbiosis University. What makes it stand out is the presence of eight Bloomberg terminals. It follows a blend of classroom sessions, presentations, and case studies of Harvard Business School as well as Iver Publications for which it has subscribed, to teach and impart knowledge to its students. Every day is a new learning experience with the well-experienced faculty. They encourage new ideas and promote interactive sessions. Location: Another plus point is its location. It provides exposure to the corporate world because of its location in the IT hub. The batch sizes are small. It has 10 committees and 11 clubs that work on encouraging students on participating and getting involved in college fests and other events, which clearly justifies that it is a student-centric college.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is it worth doing an MBA part time in Symbiosis College, Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 07 Jul 21

Ans. MBA part-time in Symbiosis College, Bangalore has developed a decent reputation in the industry, at least much better than that of IIPM. The points below give a brief overview of the degree, along with its advantages. A part-time MBA degree in Symbiosis College is recognized by almost all small to medium-scale companies. Most of these companies offer a decent salary package to candidates from Symbiosis College. The Executive MBA program offered by Symbiosis Bangalore is the best choice for working-class people, who have the vision of career advancement and go for management jobs. This Executive MBA program is designed especially for executives only and has a minimum work experience criteria. The curriculum of the course is thoughtfully structured for them to meet the challenges faced in the market. The program prepares candidates for being functional managers for general management roles. It provides sufficient knowledge of the essential management disciplines. Symbiosis Bangalore provides lectures, action learning programs, case studies, and general coaching for broadening the set of management skills in their students. Therefore, Symbiosis College, Bangalore is definitely worth considering for an MBA, both in full-time and part-time programs.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Should I join SIBM Bangalore this year or should I wait another year and try for better colleges?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 29 Jun 21

Ans. As a fresher, working in the software sector will not fetch you much benefit. The industry is full of politics and Onsite is a dream now. If you have an offer from an MNC and are considering trying for better colleges, I would suggest you take up the job and keep preparing for next year simultaneously. I am sure you will be able to score more than this year in CAT and SNAP. This will increase your chances of getting calls from better colleges than SIBM Bangalore. Categories SIBM Bangalore Course Fee 14.5 lakh Highest CTC 18-26 LPA Average CTC 8-10 LPA Recruiting Companies Credit Suisse, JP Morgan, Dell, Bisleri, etc. SIBM is a good college, but the average packages are a bit low compared to the time and money invested. If you are hardworking and determined to convert to better colleges than this, I would suggest you prepare for next year and give your best to it. Otherwise, you can go to SIBM, Bangalore.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Are the Symbiosis institution (SIIB or SIBM Bangalore) graded more than TAPMI, GIM, or IMI in industries?

● Top Answer By Sakshi Gupta on 25 Jun 21

Ans. We can differentiate on behalf of other colleges but SIBM Bangalore has turned 13 this year and has been showing constant and upward growth since its opening. The point which makes SIBM unique from all the other colleges is the location of the college. It is basically situated in the IT hub which gives corporate exposure that no other place can provide them. SIBM is also a student-centric college. With a short journey of 13 years, SIBM Bengaluru from all these colleges has proved to have a reputation as one of the top B-Schools in India. Categories SIBM Bangalore Course Fee 14.5 lakh Highest CTC 26 LPA Average CTC 10.26 LPA Lowest CTC 7 LPA The best recruiters which came to campus for placements and internships include JP Morgan, Credit Suisse, Deloitte, KPMG, ITC, Maruti Suzuki, Reckitt Benckiser, etc.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I scored 89.82% in SNAP. Can I get into SIBM Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 24 Jun 21

Ans. Prior to any discussion, the cut off, with regard to the difficulty level of SNAP, changes each individual year. Thus, predicting it can be quite tough. To put more accurately, the cut-off of 2020 for SIBM Bangalore was about 88.6954 percentile. The cut off differences of SIBM Bangalore is as mentioned below for 2020 and 2021. Respective Year of Cut off Expected SNAP Cut off 2021 Score Range: 23-25 Percentile: 90 2020 Percentile: 88 Besides, for better insights, you can also visit the main website or join a Facebook group for more information, namely, SIBM Bengaluru Admission Queries (Official 2020-2022).Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Nearby Colleges

IFIM Business School

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 16 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SNAP 2020: SIBM Allows Candidates to Take Two Attempts for the First time
September 29, 2020
SNAP 2020: SIBM Allows Candidates to Take Two Attempts for the First time

As per the notification released by Symbiosis International (Deemed University), Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (popularly known as SNAP will be conducted with a few necessary changes, keeping safety as a priority because of the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. The major change is that the Sy

SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here
September 18, 2020
SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here

Symbiosis International University, Pune will initiate the online registrations for SNAP 2020 from September 23, 2020, on its official SNAP 2020 portal snaptest.org.  Symbiosis International University (SIU), Pune will enable the registration portal for admission to the Postgraduat

Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020
September 12, 2020
Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020

Symbiosis Pune has inaugurated its first-ever Women’s Medical College, Symbiosis Medical College for Women under the Faculty of Health Sciences. Admission is open for 2020-21 session, selection for which will be based on NEET (UG) 2020. The state of the art facilities at the medic

SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download
July 14, 2020
SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download

SITEEE 2020 will be conducted by the Symbiosis Institute of Technology on 19 July 2020 in the Internet-based online Proctored Mode. In order to conduct the test successfully, the authority has enhanced the review process, which consists of three steps: Infrastructure Readiness Check (

SNAP Paper Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cut off
December 17, 2019
SNAP Paper Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cut off

SNAP is an examination conducted every year by Symbiosis International University for students who want to get admission into an MBA programme. SNAP 2019 was conducted on December 15, 2019 in online (computer-based) mode. Results for the exam are expected to be announced on Janua

SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open
March 26, 2020
SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open

The Symbiosis International University will hold four entrance tests – SET (Symbiosis Entrance Test), SLAT (Symbiosis Law Admission Test), SEED (Symbiosis Entrance Exam for Design) and SIT EEE (SIT Engineering Entrance Exam) on May 2, 2020. Intermediate graduated meeting the defined eligibi

SNAP 2018 Registration Date Has Been Extended
November 27, 2018
SNAP 2018 Registration Date Has Been Extended

If you still haven’t registered for SNAP 2018, then you are in luck because the registration date has been extended. You can now register for this national level MBA entrance exam till November 28, 2018. Read More SNAP 2018 Application Form Due to a remarkable response and constant dem

Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018
June 07, 2019
Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018

November 22, 2018: Only a few days are left to register for SNAP exam which is mandatory for taking admission into the programs offered by Symbiosis. The candidates who are interested to join any of the institutes of Symbiosis International (Deemed University) need to appear for the common and manda

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 810,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 810,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 740,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 2,500,000
Average Package 1,026,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Saina Baby Assistant Professor
Prof. Lakshmaiah Botla Assistant Professor
Dr. D. Subramaniam Assistant Professor
Reviews
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My College Review of SIBM Bangalore"

I passed out a few years ago, and at my time this was one of the B-Schools with an excellent return on investments! For the latest fees structure, I would recommend you check the college website, but all I can say is, every penny that you spend here would be worth it. They provide a value for money course, and you will surely spend some of the best moments of your life on this campus!

by Richa Mishra
8.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A Journey down the memory lane"

The placement coordinators ensure a 100% placement record for the college. This was surely an important factor that I considered during my admission time. I have witnessed my seniors getting placed in very good companies in the marketing and finance domains. Accenture, Deloitte, Mahindra, Wildcraft, were some of the frequent recruiters from our batch. The average package secured by our seniors was around 12 LPA. Some of them even got more than 1 placement offer during the session. The college also works to provide internship opportunities. Some of our professors have also helped us in getting referrals and letters of recommendation.

by Monika Sahay
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My MBA Journey from SIBM"

I'm currently a part of this SIBM family, being a part of this esteemed institution helps me discover myself. Getting into this institution was an amazing experience for me, starting from filling the application form to getting into the college after a complete course of action.

by Richa Deuri
Students also visited