Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC Estd 1966 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 29 For Science By The Week 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (7)
Science (4)
Arts (3)
Computer Applications (1)
Engineering (1)
Management (1)
Course (16)
Internship (15)
Campus (13)
Semester (12)
Faculty (11)
Hostel (11)
Scholarship (10)
Fee Structure (9)
Interest (9)
Interview (9)
Admission (8)
Facility (8)
Provide (7)
Education Loan (5)
Placement Cell (4)

22 Reviews found


S
1.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There were no placements give for BA students except some 2-3 girls which sucked as we were not informed properly. The placement cell is ruled by our sociology teacher and it was such a bad excuse for a placement cell. The college made me lose sight of my plans.

Remarks :

I only attended this college because of how they accepted students without an entrance exam. They were very eager and sweet when I first got in but after l joined the college that all turned out to be pretentious and I am very disappointed. They were very rude especially admin staff, even to parents, and cared very little about a student's welfare and medical conditions. They charge a lot of fees even for online examination and they love making students get backlog on purpose despite reputed medical reasons. I feel like I wasted three years here even though i found amazing friends and college overall experience was really bad and my particular combination made students suffer a lot, from unfair grades to ignorance of students' mental health despite being acclaimed that the college cares. Many students from my batch had suffered and honestly, it wasn't worth it till the very end. You'll know when you join but I won't suggest it to anyone.

1 /10 placement
1 /10 college
4 /10 course
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Remarks :

None. From a student's perspective, the nature of the College atmosphere was feasible and good education. Though it was important to get more grades. And much emphasis be put on studies. The necessity was on scoring the percentage as against research-oriented.

Admission :

I got admission by merit list. The admission begins with the academic year. Since it was state syllabus I opted for science subjects. I chose the College because the conveyance was easier. The admission begins with the July Cycle. I studied here from 1998 to 2000.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college based on my friend's reference and the one thing which I liked about this college is tat it is a women oriented college. They gave importance to girls education being as equal as the other gender

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Yeah, the college is good with in-house accommodation for non local students. Good faculty with certain exemptions.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.8 /10

Remarks :

No bad remarks as per me as the college is good in all aspects

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
Anonymous
i am average student and i am confuse about chosing the institute in bangalore. i want to do a BCA course

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BA 6.8 19.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 7.0 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 7.0 4.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 6.8 17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.1 26.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 6.8 19.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 6.6 2.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.2 18.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Azim Premji University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 5.6 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 5.5 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KMAT 2020 Registration Ends on September 30, Exam Date Released; Check Here
September 29, 2020
KMAT 2020 Registration Ends on September 30, Exam Date Released; Check Here

September 29, 2020: The Karnataka Private Post Graduation College Association (KPPGCA) had declared the examination date for KMAT 2020 on its official website: kmatindia.com. The KMAT 2020 will be held from October 29, 2020, through online mode.  The KMAT 2020 registration pro

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short
September 02, 2020
Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

KMAT 2020: Exam will be Conducted Online; Candidates can Give Exam from Home
August 20, 2020
KMAT 2020: Exam will be Conducted Online; Candidates can Give Exam from Home

Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges' Association has announced that KMAT 2020 will be conducted in online mode and that candidates will be able to attend the entrance exam from the comfort of their home. Previously, KMAT 2020 was to be conducted in offline mode. However, as a result

Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC
July 21, 2020
Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom
September 23, 2020
Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

 Timetable Date Link Time Table for M.Tech Examinations of  Oct 2020 23 September, 2020 Click Here Rescheduled Time Table for 4th sem PG courses under all faculties & 6th semester MCA Examinations of  Sep/Oct 2020 23 Septembe

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result
September 05, 2020
Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 20,492/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Genetics AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 595,000
Average Package 368,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mrs.P.Margaret Savitha Lecturer, Departmeant of Computer Science & Applications
Mrs. Mary cordella D'Cruz Associate Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
Dr. Radha Ganapathy Lecturer, Departmeant of Economics