K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1964 MU, Mumbai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 6 Questions Answered Ranked 24 For Arts By Indiatoday 2021 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 87 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (61)
Arts (10)
Management (5)
Mass Communications (4)
Law (2)
Science (1)
Scholarship (61)
Admission (51)
Faculty (50)
Experience (39)
Fee Structure (36)
Merit List (25)
Sport Ground (19)
Huge Campus (17)
Course Curriculum (16)
Entrance Exam (16)
Gender Ratio (16)
Provide Placement (15)
Campus Life (13)
Exam Structure (13)
Football Ground (13)

87 Reviews found


S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The factors that made me choose this particular college were the reputation, the teaching standards, the exposure (considering it's a media program, and exposure matters), the location, student activities, career opportunities, practical learning skills, on campus facilities and amenities, diversity on campus, the campus size. Moreover, the initial meeting with the professors peaked my interest. They were extremely friendly and understanding. They treated me well and listened to what I had to say. Teachers play a very important part in our education. I made sure I chose the right person to be trained from.

Placement Experience :

The placements and job opportunities come in plenty. Media is a course which is still evolving. The more the people know about the course, the more they realise the importance of this course. Media is required almost everywhere. It covers multiple subjects in just one course of tree years. The ad agencies, the journalism industry, all look forward to give a platform to young and new talent. Innovation and creativity is always welcomed in mass media. Right now, I've just started my fifth semester. We get placement and job opportunities when we are close to the end of our fifth semester. However, in some cases, our teachers refer us to companies and agencies they see fit for us. Our professors are all engaged in the media industry and have connections all over the agency with a lot of people. Finding people who are willing to hire new talent isn't that difficult. Alumni example: Manasi Girishchandra Joshi is an Indian para-badminton athlete and used to be a student of Somaiya Vidyavihar.Our batch is yet to learn and know more before going for a start up. But, we've created various online startup content and web development pages and we work to make it better everyday.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

I have no idea about placement as i will pass out in 2023 and i m planning ca so placement doesnt matter

Remarks :

The faculty and campus is great .the college canteen serves good food . The teaching staff is great .They prepare us for the future . I have no idea of placement as i will pass out in 2023. The admission process was completely online this year due to pandemic and the fees is also reasonable and worth every rupee. I prefered this college as it is near by and has great quality of education and no attendance issue

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I love my college. I will always miss the campus and my college life.

Admission :

I had applied through college form and shortlisted by college list based on academics score. Somaiya is a one of the top colleges in my area and that is why i opted for it. It has a huge campus and many options even for masters course. the coffee shop and canteen facility is good and provides hygiene food.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai : 6 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. How is KJ Somaiya college for BMM?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 06 Sept 21

Ans. Some of my friends studied BMM at KJ Somaiya. According to them, it was not something that they expected, rather the course overall was disappointing. Here are some of the reasons why they felt that way. The coordinator for the BMM course is Vinay Nandy and he has quite a reputation in front of the students.  He is known to practice favoring his selected students.  He also cut off portions from the industrial visit fees.  He has a degree of Ph.D. in archaeology.  He doesn’t also teach that well and during the exam, he throws difficult questions in the paper.  He says he doesn’t believe in spoon-feeding thus he doesn’t teach mostly.  He has some strong connections with the nearby industry which benefits the students sometimes.  Even the assistant professor can teach better than him from psychology to mass communications and advertising.  Joining KJ Somaiya hasn’t been beneficial for them. They regret their decision and doubted themselves as students. Some consider choosing KJ Somaiya College of arts and commerce but for BMM it is the worst decision in their academic career.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is KJ Somaiya College good for a B.M.M?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 06 Sept 21

Ans. KJ Somaiya is one of the best institutes for BMM and PGDM. It offers a good chance to its entire student in the BMM course. One of the many advantages of studying BMM in KJ Somaiya is the extra advantage you will get during placement. The college offers placement facilities for BMM students in addition to that they have an internal quota for PGDM students. This has been considered merit by many of its students.  Categories BMM at KJ Somaiya Course Fee INR 70,785 Course Duration 3 years Highest CTC 12 LPA Average CTC 8 LPA Recruiting Companies NDTV, The Times of India, etc. So going for the BMM course from KJ Somaiya is definitely recommendable and good for the student.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is better for BMS, Hinduja or KJ Somaiya College of Arts and Commerce?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 04 Sept 21

Ans. I have a few friends from KJ Somaiya College of Arts and Commerce, so I can give you some insight into their BMS course.  KJ Somiya is not a good option if you really want to pursue BMS for knowledge and not just for the sake of a degree. The teaching experience for BMS at KJ Somiya will not be satisfactory.  If you prefer knowledge over a degree, then you should go to some other better colleges such as MCC in Mulund. But, if you just want a degree in BMS then you can opt for KJ Somaiya. KJ Somaiya has a huge campus. This is advantageous if you want to bunk lectures and have fun sometimes.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How do you take admission in KJ Somaiya Arts and Commerce BMS program?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 01 Sept 21

Ans. The admission procedure for K J Somaiya, Mumbai has been well explained in the following step. Step 1: Register and apply for at least one of the accepted exams such as CAT, XAT, GMAT. The exam must be taken before February. Step 2: Apply to K J Somaiya Mumbai by using the Common application form for all programs on the official website of the college. Instructions for Application form : Register yourself and then login using the credentials. Filling up the personal details and uploading of photographs. Fill in the Parent/spouse details. Fill up the correspondence and permanent address. Filling up the academic records, achievements, and work experience if any. The application fee of Rs.2850 + Transaction charges is to be paid online through Debit/Credit card/Net Banking. Step 3: Shortlisting will be done on the basis of entrance exam scores of CAT/XAT/GMAT for the Group Discussion and Personal Interview round. Step 4: After the evaluation of performance in GD and the PI round, the final merit list for admission is prepared by K J Somaiya. The selected candidates will have to fill in the program’s details preference online. Step 5: The admission offers are then made as per the choice of the program based on the preference form and availability of seats through the counseling process. You should also check the official website of the college before applying as the requirements may be altered.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How can I get admission at KJ Somaiya for a BBA?

● Top Answer By Manoj Maurya on 01 Apr 21

Ans. All colleges have a cut-off score and an entrance exam before giving the admissions. KJ Somaiya also has the same criterion. You need to work hard for the entrance and personal interview.  Categories BBA at KJ Somaiya Course Fee 3.00 lakh Course Duration 3 years Highest CTC 15 LPA Average CTC 8 LPA Recruiting Companies Jaro Education, Calvin klein, ICICI Bank, Outlook, HDFC Bank, etc. You can get admission to any leading college like Somaiya. Don't get disheartened if you don’t get admission to any reputed college like Somaiya. You can still excel in your subjects and field of interest from any college if you have the motivation and urge to study and work hard. Finally, it depends on you and your hard work and not simply the reputation of any institution.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 8.2 3.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.6 7.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.7 4.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 7.7 34.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.7 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BA 7.7 4.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 7.7 34.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 7.0 4.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Elphinstone College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 6.9 3.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 6.4 26.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Conducts First Online Viva For Engineering Student Successfully
November 23, 2021
Mumbai University Conducts First Online Viva For Engineering Student Successfully

Mumbai University conducted its first online viva successfully for an engineering student Rupali Patil, on May 27, 2020. The student was from the Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering branch and was registered at the resource center of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology. The examiners

Mumbai University Students Panicked during Online Exam; Faced Technical Glitches; Check Details Here
October 04, 2020
Mumbai University Students Panicked during Online Exam; Faced Technical Glitches; Check Details Here

Mumbai University Distance Education students faced difficulties on the first day of the exam held on October 3, 2020. Many students did not receive a question paper on the link provided on time.  Apart from this, students could not access the official website of Mumbai University 

Maharashtra: Non-Teaching Staff on Strike, State Universities Defer Final Year Exam 2020
October 03, 2020
Maharashtra: Non-Teaching Staff on Strike, State Universities Defer Final Year Exam 2020

Four state universities in Maharashtra have deferred final year exams in view of ongoing strike by non-teaching staff for not implementing the seventh pay commission for them. On Tuesday September 29, 2020, BAMU in Aurangabad, Kaviyatri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra Univers

Mumbai University Students Face Technical Glitches on Day-1 of Online Exam
October 03, 2020
Mumbai University Students Face Technical Glitches on Day-1 of Online Exam

On the first day of the online final exam of Mumbai University, staff were assisting students who faced technical glitches and were abruptly chucked out of the virtual exam hall. University of Mumbai began the final year examinations which are to be held between October 1 to O

Mumbai University students to use the smartphone for first online exam: Report
October 03, 2020
Mumbai University students to use the smartphone for first online exam: Report

October 3, 2020: For the first time, a total of 69% of final-year students will appear for Mumbai University exams from their homes using their smartphones, a report suggests.  The final year examinations of Mumbai University are scheduled to be held on Thursday, October 8, 20

Mumbai University commences Online Examinations 2020 across some Affiliated Colleges; other Colleges to follow soon
October 02, 2020
Mumbai University commences Online Examinations 2020 across some Affiliated Colleges; other Colleges to follow soon

On October 1, 2020, The University of Mumbai began the final year examinations which are to be held between October 1 to October 31, 2020. The examination will be held online due to the increasing number of COVID-19 cases in the states.  The University of Mumbai (MU) announced

Mumbai University: HC holds Back to Interfere in MU's Decision to Conduct Final Year Exams From Oct 01; Read Full Story Here
September 27, 2020
Mumbai University: HC holds Back to Interfere in MU's Decision to Conduct Final Year Exams From Oct 01; Read Full Story Here

On Saturday, Bombay High Court refused to intervene in the decision of the Mumbai University(MU) to carry out final year examination of its undergraduate courses on 1 October. Read Full Story Chief Justice Dipankar Datta and Justice G S Kulkarni directed two university students, who had aske

Mumbai University Commences Final Year Exams 2020, Schedule for ATKT candidates postponed
September 26, 2020
Mumbai University Commences Final Year Exams 2020, Schedule for ATKT candidates postponed

Mumbai University scheduled to start the final year exams from Friday, September 25, in an online mode. As some colleges began facing technical glitches, a suburban college postponed the schedule for ATKT candidates. Meanwhile, Mumbai University commenced the exams in the online mode fo

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 9,365/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 9,365/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Abhijit Deshpande Professor, Department of Marathi
Abhinaya R Kamble Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Amruta Prasad Gangan Professor, Department of English
Reviews
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

The factors that made me choose this particular college were the reputation, the teaching standards, the exposure (considering it's a media program, and exposure matters), the location, student activities, career opportunities, practical learning skills, on campus facilities and amenities, diversity on campus, the campus size. Moreover, the initial meeting with the professors peaked my interest. They were extremely friendly and understanding. They treated me well and listened to what I had to say. Teachers play a very important part in our education. I made sure I chose the right person to be trained from.

by Student
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Excellent faculty and better extra curricular activities relating to the program. Numerous seminars are conducted by experienced professionals regarding stock market, professional courses, banking,entrepreneurship program etc. College also provides an amazing opportunities regarding extracurricular like sports, management etc. Also campus with great infrastructure is bonus.

by Student
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"KJAC REVIEW"

The faculty and campus is great .the college canteen serves good food . The teaching staff is great .They prepare us for the future . I have no idea of placement as i will pass out in 2023. The admission process was completely online this year due to pandemic and the fees is also reasonable and worth every rupee. I prefered this college as it is near by and has great quality of education and no attendance issue

by Student
Students also visited
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.61 K First Year Fees
7.8
Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.40 K First Year Fees
8.3
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
7.9
Presidency University
Presidency University, KolkataBA, ₹2 K First Year Fees
8.0
Ramjas College
Ramjas College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.49 K First Year Fees
7.9
St. Mira's College for Girls
St. Mira's College for Girls, PuneBA, ₹19.35 K First Year Fees
6.8
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.53 K First Year Fees
7.9
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹48.50 K First Year Fees
7.4