Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGCEstd 1926 State University NAAC Grade A 15 Questions Answered Ranked 48 For Overall By NIRF 2021 +8 more

College Rating

Based on 770 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (45)
Management (17)
Commerce (5)
Pharmacy (5)
Arts (3)
Law (2)
Architecture (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Scholarship (91)
Faculty (83)
Government (57)
Andhra (51)
Fee Structure (49)
Entrance Exam (42)
Hostel Room (39)
Course Curriculum (35)
Campus Placement (26)
Campus Life (16)
Exam Fee (16)
Exam Structure (16)
Gender Ratio (16)
Hostel Mess (16)
Fee Reimbursement (15)

113 Reviews found


pl
8.7 /10

Remarks :

This is a magnificent academy with excellent teachers, classrooms, small groups of students, warm atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff.

Admission :

i got admission in the college through entrance exam and counselling. i chose this course because i feel there are lot more things to know which are invisible rather than the visible ones. the factors made choose this institution is a very renewed college and provides best education.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Students get a chance after the 3rd semester on pg. No plans after the completion of post-graduation. I don't know about the placement details as I was met with the accident so I could not attend for campus interview so I don't know the details.

Remarks :

Andhra University certificate has a good weight so I'm interested to join in this college and there is no bad thing in college and there is a good environment in college.

8 /10 placement
3 /10 college
4 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

No idea about campus placements as I am a first-year student but I interacted with my seniors they said. Yes, campus placements are available but not too much

Remarks :

First of all, I joined this university based on my Eamcet rank. My seat is allotted at this college based on the prior order I selected during web counseling. It's not bad.

4 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

There would be campus placements from the next academic year. The faculty is trying hard this year to bring up companies.

Remarks :

Actually I'm from a family background holding 32 advocates from our family in the Visakhapatnam bar association. That zeal from my father leads me to choose this as my career. Andhra University is a very old university having a very good historical background and it consists of very good and friendly senior professors who guide us in each and every possible way. We can make internships in both winter and summer vacations. As I reside in the locality of Andhra University this was my first choice. I've applied for APLAWCET in which I've secured statewide 140th rank soo I've got the merit seat in the university in the first counselling itself. Now I feel that choosing this university was my best option to start my career. The college will be only in the morning session so in the afternoon we can earn some good knowledge either from the library in the department or from the central library. I generally use the afternoon session in my father's office which helps me gain practical skills.

1 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sa
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I had great time in my college i will always endorse it for higher studies.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam : 15 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better - AU or JNTUK?

● Top Answer By Shivani Tiwari on 08 Nov 21

Ans. It is difficult to compare AU with JNTUK. Both of these institutes are quite reputed in Andra Pradesh. Both have a few specific branches that are exceptionally good. AU has branches like Marine Engineering, that JNTUK doesn’t. There is a limited student intake in both institutions. For each branch, there are only 50 seats at both institutes.  The placement facilities are quite good. In the recent placement drive, the average CTC offered at AU and JNTUK were 3.5 LPA and 4 LPA respectively. Both of these institutes also witnessed many IAS aspirants. So, you can choose either of these two institutes, based on your branch of choice.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is Andhra University better than ANITS?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 25 Oct 21

Ans. As per most of the students, Andhra University is much better than ANITS. One of the reasons for this is that it is more than 90 years old and ANITS is just 15 years old.  Andhra University is well equipped, all the faculties are Ph.D. holders. There are so many branches. It is well known for its research and quality education. The institute will offer great exposure and placements to its students.  The university has a great alumni base as well. AU is definitely among the universities that are coming to the forefront in the country.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How are the placements at Andhra University for B.Tech students?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 25 Oct 21

Ans. Students often feel that the placements are often exaggerated in AU. If you are from CSE, ECE, or IST, you will have more chances at reputed firms such as Infosys, Wipro, TCS, FTD, IBM, Accenture, etc with packages ranging from INR 3-10 LPA. More than 75% of students get placed in campus hiring at the end of their graduation. But if you are from any core branch-like chemical, mechanical, marine, etc, then you will be called for interview by some software companies offering packages less than INR 4 LPA. There are only a few chances for core placements and on average, you will be offered placement in between INR 3–6LPA. The core companies visiting for recruitment from chemical engineering are AUROBINDO, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories, GVK BIO, Deccan Companies, etc and all together they will recruit less than 20 students.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How are placements at Andhra University for mba students?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 25 Oct 21

Ans. The placements for MBA at Andhra University are good when compared to engineering. However, do not expect a package of more than 5 LPA.  You should be well prepared for the online exam conducted from the first semester itself. The rounds involve - Online test, a Technical round, and afterward an HR round. You are advised to prepare for aptitude well. One of the recommended books would be Arun Sharma Quant’s book for CAT for the online examination. Try to solve LOD 1 and LOD 2 and learn advanced excel for the technical round. It would be advised to clear the basic concepts of their stream of study. Other good companies visiting the campus for hiring are Bajaj, Innova source, Spinco, IBM, Infosys, Wipro, Accenture, Mu sigma, etc.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What are the best things for Andhra University students to do on weekends?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 25 Oct 21

Ans. Here are some of the reality checks that you can do on weekends. Prepare notes and study. Completing assignments. Playing cricket is the most common thing that boys do during their weekends. Go to watch movies at Kinnera Kameshwari. Do your important chores such as washing clothes. Following are some more suggestions for you to plan out your weekends at the stay on campus. You can plan out early morning beach road cycling with friends. It will take 30 min to reach the beach.  There are places to visit such as Araku, Lambasingi, Yarada beach with prior planning with friends. You can also try out various restaurants or you can do fun activities such as Bowling at CMR Central. You should make the best use of your weekends.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


3 Comments
A
Anonymous
I want cut of ranks in AU
A
Apurva Tamhane

Hello Yamanuri

The admissions to AU are done on the basis of APICET entrance exam. To know more details about the APICET Cutoff, click here.

A
Anonymous
I completeled my intermediate recently I want fees details in AU
A
Anonymous

Hi Muskudi, you can check the fee details of the concerned course (if available) from here: AU Fee Structure

A
Anonymous
Mg. Mains OBC rank is 56,300.can i admission in AU by my mains rank.
A
Anonymous
Hi Ananda, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BA 6.5 3.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Andhra Loyola College - [ALC]

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 2.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in.The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

Last Minute Preparation Tips for AP LAWCET 2020
September 30, 2020
Last Minute Preparation Tips for AP LAWCET 2020

Andhra Pradesh Law Common Entrance Test is one of the toughest entrance examinations taken in Andhra Pradesh to select the eligible law aspirants for different law courses. The shortlisted students who performed well in the AP LAWCET exam get selected for different courses like LL.B (Hons), B.A LL.B

AP LAWCET Last Minute Preparation Tips
September 30, 2020
AP LAWCET Last Minute Preparation Tips

Andhra Pradesh Law Common Entrance Test for admission into colleges in Andhra Pradesh offering 3 and 5 year courses.With more than 10000 candidates appearing AP LAWCET every year, the level of difficulty will not be easier over the coming years, but with the right preparation tricks, high scores can

AP ICET 2020 Retest: COVID-19 Positive Candidates to attempt Retest on October 7
September 28, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Retest: COVID-19 Positive Candidates to attempt Retest on October 7

Andhra State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will be conducting the retest for AP ICET 2020 on October 7. Candidates who were tested COVID-19 positive and couldn't appear for the exam can now reappear for the retest.AP ICET 2020 will be conducted as per norms in the revised SOP issued by the H

AP ICET 2020 Result (Announced): About 40,000 candidates qualified, says AP Education Minister
September 26, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Result (Announced): About 40,000 candidates qualified, says AP Education Minister

September 26, 2020: The Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test (AP ICET) Results in 2020 has been announced on the website sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test was held on September 10 and September 11. About 40,000 students cleared the exami

AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in
September 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in

The admit card for AP PGECET 2020 has been released on September 23. Candidates who applied for the exam can download the hall ticket by logging to the official website. AP PGECET 2020 is scheduled from September 28 to 30, 2020. There are 14 papers conducted in two slots from 10:00 am to 12:00

APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here
September 16, 2020
APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here

According to the Press Note released by the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education or APSCHE on September 13, 2020 the last date to submit the online application form and application fee for five of the Common Entrance Tests has been extended. These five AP CETs include AP EAMCET, AP

Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October
September 15, 2020
Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa.The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15 to 20 S

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
4 Years
M.Sc Food Nutrition and Dietetics AVG FEE - ₹ 85,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Ceramic Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 302,816/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Departments
Placements
company
company
company
company