Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1837 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 4 Questions Answered Ranked 6 For Overall By Indiatoday 2021 +29 more

College Rating

Based on 70 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (21)
Science (20)
Arts (15)
Management (5)
Computer Applications (4)
Department (35)
Hostel (34)
Internship (34)
Fee Structure (22)
Course Curriculum (14)
Entrance Exam (14)
Pay Fee (12)
Placement Cell (12)
Merit List (10)
Semester Exam (10)
Campus Interview (9)
Campus Life (9)
Exam Fee (9)
Fee Online (9)
Scholarship Available (9)

70 Reviews found


H
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester students are eligible for the campus placement The companies like amazon, Royal Bank of Scotland ,TCS, teach for India and etc.,

Remarks :

Madras Christian college admissions process is very simple that we have to apply through online if we have selected we will get a mail on your registered email ID . MCC is the top 5th college in Tamil Nadu Can apply through MCC.edu.in

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

It was a autonomous college that my brother studied before me and also I like mcc for its nature and it's a top 5th arts and science college in india and also my department proffeasors were well experienced In their courses and also their teaching was good

Placement Experience :

They have placement cell programme in our college and they are conducting test and things for us in the end we may get some opportunities from that But as I am a botanist I don't think that the placement cell related to us

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Everything that MCC is the reason I chose this college. Its history, environment, the events, the experience that people get while studying there, the faculties, facilities, fee structure, the courses available, etc.

Placement Experience :

I don't have a correct knowledge of that. May be i should get to know more. But what i knew is that we can apply for placements in our 5th semester and the further steps are meaning guided for the college

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai : 4 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which one is better St Joseph College Trichy Madras Christian College Chennai or PSG Arts and Science College Coimbatore?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 25 Oct 21

Ans. One of my friends studied at SJC College Trichy. He completed his Post Graduation in Botany from this college. He is still proud of his time as a student at SJC. Here are some facts about the college you should know. In the entire state of Tamil Nadu, there were just five colleges that offered a PG course in Botany. Among these colleges, SJC college was the first to offer a postgraduate course in Botany.  The facilities and resources made available to the students were extraordinary.  The PG department had an exclusively specialized Botany library, in addition to the extraordinarily well-equipped College Central Library.  The laboratories were well-equipped and the campus had a huge Herbarium with a fantastic collection of plants.  The college's admissions procedure was open and transparent, with just merit as a criterion.  They have such excellent professors. They supervised every student in addition to teaching the course curriculum.  There were no on-campus recruitments. Despite this, every student who passed was offered a job.  Most of my friend’s classmates became teachers, and they are doing well. The students absorbed not only knowledge but also values. He still recalls and adores his professors because he feels he owes them a debt of gratitude. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is better for BBA course Loyola College or Madras Christian College?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 04 Oct 21

Ans. There is not much difference when we talk about the course and the subjects but the environment is significantly different for both. Here are some things that you should know about the institutes.  Freedom- MCC offers a lot of freedom to its students in the way they dress and express themselves as compared to Loyola. Even for attendance, it is not as strict as Loyola. Loyola asks its students to pay for condonation and then sit for an exam.  Ragging- It is still very much prevalent at MCC and sometimes it crosses the healthy limit as well. On the other hand, ragging is very rare at Loyola. Drug scene- MCC is infamous for its drug-related incidents. While enrolling their children, parents are quite worried about this. On the other hand, Loyola does not have such a problem. Campus- Both the campuses are extremely beautiful with an amazing experience of studying in the college. College life- When it comes to cultural and extracurricular activities, MCC is more active as compared to Loyola. They conduct a lot of fests and different events which offer its students a lot of opportunities. Here is a brief overview of the institutes.  Category Loyola MCC Companies Visited MRF, Infosys, TCS, etc. Deloitte, TCS, Wipro, etc. Average CTC  3.5 lakh 2.31 lakh Highest CTC 5.2 lakh 3.5 lakh Therefore, it depends completely on what you want out of your college. If you want a good college life then you should opt for MCC. But if you want good academics then you should opt for Loyola. MCC has a diversified culture whereas Loyola has students mostly from Chennai.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is the superior college Loyola College Chennai or Madras Christian College?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 04 Oct 21

Ans. When it drops down to the academic profile, Loyola College, as per the All India Ranking, has been positioned on the top 3, while Madras Christian College still stays on position 15.  I have friends from both colleges and after aligning their thoughts, here is a thorough insight on how each institute is. Loyola College: It is situated at the center of Chennai city, is broadly renowned and has been marked very influential for its Visual Communication courses.  The campus has been completely well established and maintains a form of diversity deemed necessary for institutes alike.  The laboratories, alongside many other amenities, are both well maintained and highly equipped.  Madras Christian College: It has a relatively larger campus than Loyola College, making the place quite worth the amusement.  The faculties, nonetheless, are extremely proficient and the academic credential each institute shares is particularly very closely knitted to each other.  Besides, Madras Christian College has been bestowed with numerous historic monuments specific to it. Now, it partially depends upon your choices and the subject you are inclined towards. Given the fact, it is best that you decide in accordance with what you are likely to pursue, and check if the same fits your requirements.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which should I choose Loyola College or MCC Chennai?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 04 Oct 21

Ans. MCC college is not a bad alternative, but Loyola is considerably superior. Let me explain why Loyola is and will always be the best Arts and Science college in Tamil Nadu. In the most recent NIRF rankings, Loyola is ranked 3rd, while MCC is ranked 12th. MCC is a co-ed institution, whereas Loyola is not.  Loyola compensates by having two all-female institutions within a 2–3-mile radius. It is better to take the WCC within a kilometer any day. Loyola is located in the center of the city, yet there is a large woodland area on campus for you to explore.  Mess food at Loyola is far superior to MCC. Loyola has superb sports facilities, and MCC is not far behind.  Academics at Loyola are a little more competitive, and there is a greater range of co-curricular activities available. Some of the departments are truly excellent. MCC, on the other hand, has a better statistics department.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


10 Comments
A
Anonymous
Is there any entrance exam to get into ba English course?
A
Anonymous
Hi Devapriya, no, admission to all the undergraduate courses is done on the basis of marks scored in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.
A
Anonymous
Is there any interview or recommendation process? For admission in MCC??
A
Anonymous
Hi Malavika, selection criteria depends on the course in which you are applying. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.
A
Anonymous
Hello sir....I want to know the all the detail of about bba courses like when the admission form will be announced... admission criteria..fees ...
A
Anonymous

Hi Rishav, following are the details on admission to BBA in this college:

  • Admission process is likely to start in May, 2020.
  • Students who have scored at least 50% in intermediate are eligible only.
  • However, admission will be done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination followed by counselling.
  • Total fees for this course in the college is INR 71,240 (aaprox).
A
Anonymous
What is the eligibility for msw course? Is there any cut off marks? Can anyone pls help me...
A
Anonymous

Hi Minni, You may please check this link for getting the Admission Process of MCC.

A
Anonymous
I want to know about the fees structure of B.com
A
Anonymous

Hi Rethanya, You may please check this link for getting B Com Course Fee Detail of MCC Chennai.

A
Anonymous
When the selection list for pg 2018 will be announced
A
Anonymous
Hi Pushpa, May you please visit the official website to get the college latest updates i.e. http://www.mcc.edu.in
A
Anonymous
Hi guys!! I need to get MSc mathematics in this college. For eligible by applying in this, can i get admission on this process???
A
Anonymous

Hi Samuel, The information regarding Msc mathematics is given below:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :- Candidate must have a bachelor’s degree obtained through their Graduation in a relevant stream or an equivalent qualification with a minimum aggregate of 50% or equivalent CGPA of any of the Universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India.

ADMISSION GUIDELINES :- Admissions to all the postgraduate (PG) courses offered by Madras University is made on the basis of marks scored by the candidate in the qualifying examination i.e marks scored in the final undergraduate examination.

For NRI/Foreign Nationals, the selection is based on the basis of marks obtained by them in their qualifying degree course.

A
Anonymous
How to apply to admission I mmc clge pls help me
A
Anonymous

Hi Knareshraj, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions

A
Anonymous
Sir I need full details about BCA course in this college.... kindly help me sir
A
Anonymous

Hi DJO,

You can get admission and fee structure information of BBA course in this college by visiting on below links respectively:

A
Anonymous
I want to apply for MSW in this college! Can anyone please tell me what is the selection process for that? Do I need to appear any test??
A
Anonymous
Hi Meghna, Eligibility Criteria for MWS: Graduate degree in any discipline with at least 50% marks. For more details, please contact on 044-22390675.

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.6 17.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.3 3.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MMC 6.2 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 4.9 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download
September 19, 2020
University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download

The University of Madras (UNOM) conducts semester examination twice an academic year. The odd semester exams take place in the months of December and January. The Even Semester was scheduled for the month of April and May but due to COVID-19, got postponed. It is now scheduled to be held Septembe

Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here
September 13, 2020
Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here

Madras University has officially announced the dates for the UG Final Semester Exams 2020. As per the recently released scheduled by the varsity, the final year exams for UG students would be held from 21st to 30th September 2020. Following the announcement of the examination schedule, Madras Uni

Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3
August 01, 2020
Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds
July 23, 2020
Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here
July 22, 2020
Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here

Directorate of Collegiate Education, Tamil Nadu has released application forms for admission into PG programs in 109 arts and science colleges affiliated to Madras University.  Interested candidates who wish to take admission in Madras University can fill the application form and s

Chennai: Colleges Opt for Complete Online Admission Process
July 20, 2020
Chennai: Colleges Opt for Complete Online Admission Process

City colleges are planning to go online for the admissions process due to the Covid-19 crisis. The Higher Education Department also announced that admissions to 109 government arts and science colleges will be made online. There are more than 92,000 seats in these colleges. Loyola Colle

109 Government Arts and Sciences Colleges in Chennai Go for fully Online Admission Process
July 17, 2020
109 Government Arts and Sciences Colleges in Chennai Go for fully Online Admission Process

Colleges in Chennai have gone fully online for admissions during the pandemic. The higher education department has announced that admission to 109 government arts and sciences colleges will be conducted online for over 92,000 seats. Among such colleges is Loyola College. The Principal of the

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 300,000
Average Package 231,200
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. S. Franklin Daniel Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Mekala Rajan Assistant Professor, Department of English
Mr. Vasanthi Vijayakumar Associate Professor, Department of History
Students also visited