Symbiosis Institute of International Business - [SIIB], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1992 SIU, Pune Private NAAC Grade A 19 Questions Answered Ranked 40 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 23 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (23)
Hostel (19)
Internship (17)
Placement (17)
Symbiosis (15)
Faculty (14)
Business (12)
Experience (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Industry (10)
Semester (10)
Campus (8)
Course Curriculum (8)
Mess Food (6)
Gender Ratio (5)
Entrance Exam (4)

23 Reviews found


SC
8.7 /10

Remarks :

No I am really satisfied with my college and the opportunities I have got.

Admission :

I took the SNAP entrance exam and the location, placements, and the good name of Symbiosis made me choose this college over others. My seniors guided me throughout, I also connected with the alums from senior batches who provided me a great insight about the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
Kk
8.8 /10

Admission :

Snap entrance exqm. Interview, group discussion Final Merit list

Placement Experience :

We have 100% Placements in agriculture related comapnies. Potential companies come for a recruitment process. We were also provided with a paid internship in a reputeted companies with a stipen ranging from 10000 to 250000

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sm
8.8 /10

Admission :

I have given SNAP entrance exam after which i got call for interview. GDPI was done and after final merit list was declared.

Placement Experience :

Placements are well good at SIIB. We get a chance to work in a good industries related to agriculture field. We have a internship provided by a college only which is of 2 months. We get stipend at a average of 15,000 ruppes.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
6.2 /10

Admission :

As I have agriculture background agribusiness management would be apt for me.

Placement Experience :

Placement of College is good, almost everyone gets placed. Our college also provide good internship for students with good amount of stipend. Student get exposed to corporate world where they can learn and make ready themselves for challenging world.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Symbiosis Institute of International Business - [SIIB], Pune : 19 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Among PGDM-FS from KJ Somaiya, GIM PGDM, and SIIB, what should I choose?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 03 Sept 21

Ans. Having to know some people studying in these colleges and after some research online, I will suggest you talk to the alumni as they can provide you with the details. Also, let me mention some things also about these colleges I got to know while researching.  KJ Somaiya is a good enough institute and the record of placements is also praiseworthy.  You will be shortlisted on the basis of scores in CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT, and GMAT. You will then proceed to the Group Discussion and Personal Interview Round. Speaking of SIIB, it has good relationships with the industries and GIM offers good internships.  Both are equally good institutions but from the industrial front, it is SIIB that gets the most profiles. At GIM, the coursework involves methods of training that are case-based and practical to make sure that students learn.  They can look for career opportunities in any particular domain of healthcare such as Pharmaceuticals, Hospitals, Health Insurance, IT/Consulting or Public Health. Categories KJ Somaiya GIM SIIB Highest CTC 27 LPA 25 LPA 15-16 LPA Average CTC 10 LPA 8.5-9 LPA 9-10 LPA Recruiting Companies Jaro Education, Wipro, etc. Microsoft, Cognizant, etc. Nestle, Asian Paints, etc. Therefore it is suggested that you do proper research before making any decision. Talking to the seniors of these colleges will also give you a clear idea about the colleges.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one should I choose, PGPM Great Lakes, SIIB Pune or NMIMS Hyderabad?

● Top Answer By Niharika Gandhi on 29 Jul 21

Ans. Based on what I heard from my friends at these institutes, I will say choose GLIM PGDM. The course is great and over the years it gained popularity. SIIB will also be a good option if you plan to major in international business. For placement wise GLIM offers you a wide range of companies from much-diversified backgrounds for a 2 years program, unlike the 1 year where a majority of IT companies visit. You will receive the same placement opportunities as the PGPM program as the school allows PGDM guys to sit for companies for PGPM unless specified by the company on an experience basis. Here are the recent placement highlights for GLIM PGDM. Placement Average 100% Average CTC 10.4 LPA Highest CTC 21.5 LPA Top recruiting sectors FMCG, IT/ITES, Consulting No of PPOs offered 16 Your preference order should be GLIM PGPM> SIIB> NMIMS Hyderabad based on the overall ranking, brand values, and placements.Read more
0
0
2 Answer
●●●

Ques. What will my life be like in 10 years if I get an MBA in marketing or finance from SIBM/SIIB, Pune?

● Top Answer By Satyam Purwar on 08 Jun 21

Ans. By understanding the perspective of your question, there shall not be a huge change if you only get an MBA done. The thing that determines it is the choices you are going to make like the firm you choose to work in, your expected salary or location or role, the work environment, and various other choices. In 10 years, if you continue working hard, then you will probably have made 2 or 5 years of promotion. You can also simultaneously expect a major salary hike. However, considering several drawbacks such as home loans, personal expenses, family expenditure, annual vacations, and fee structure of institutions, you are expected to live a very grounded life. You should be sure enough about what you are passionate about during pursuing MBA. Join a job sector that can lead you to a good state. If necessary, you should also build an alternate income for other essential factors. You should also begin pro-bono consulting during the weekends. You can also consult a startup or can choose to become a mentor or adviser or helper too. Thus, your life 10 years from now will not however result only if you particularly get an MBA from a B-school, but will take into account the choices you have made, and the hard work you were to undertake.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I need to know details about SIIB, Pune and SIBM, Bengaluru. SNAP cut-off for getting GD-PI call, expected package, future scope. Which one will be a better option?

● Top Answer By Sakshi Gupta on 02 Jun 21

Ans. One of my friends at SIBM Bengaluru, says it is an excellent institute, which has been growing at an exponential pace over the last 10 years. The points below will give you a clear idea as to why you should go for SIBM Bangalore over SIIB Pune. The institute completed its 10th year in 2018, after which it has seen several FMCG companies visit the campus. The recruiters include top MNCs like Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan Chase, Deloitte, Morgan Stanley, ITC, Dell, Credit Suisse, Maruti Suzuki, etc.  Most of these companies recruit students for both SIP and full-time placements. The average package of SIBM was Rs. 9.58 LPA, which is at present above Rs. 10 LPA.  For SIBM Bengaluru, the cut-off was close to 89-90 percentiles in the last few years, which has increased to some value over the last 3-4 years.  After clearing the cut-off, you will get a call from the institute for GEPIWAT. SIBM is located at the IT hub in Bengaluru. This is an added advantage. It will help in industrial visits and internships. Categories SIIB Pune SIBM Bengaluru Course Fee 10.28-14.4 lakhs 1.31-14.5 lakhs Highest CTC 16 LPA 26 LPA Average CTC 9 LPA 10.26 LPA Recruiting Companies Aditya Birla, UltraTech Cement, ITC, UPL, etc. Bisleri, Asian Paints, Nestle, Loreal, etc. Therefore, SIBM Bengaluru has several advantages, which makes it a good choice for students having close to 90 percentile.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What are my chances to get an interview call letter from SIIB, SIBM, Bangalore with a SNAP percentile of 87.6?

● Top Answer By Admin on 01 Jun 21

Ans. You might receive an interview call from Symbiosis Institute of International Business (SIIB) only if there is not a noticeable change in the cut-off percentile.  However, SIBM - B is known to have a cut-off of 88 percentile for the general category. If they have decided not to bring any update or change in the cut-off percentile, then your chances of receiving an interview call are slightly less.  It is suggested that you wait since SNAP is going to be online, and that might result in changes in the cut-off percentile. Thus, before deciding further, you will need to wait until the cut-off list releases.  Although, the cut-off of last year of the SNAP test for all the specializations was 92 in SIIB, Pune.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 6.6 6.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here
September 18, 2020
SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here

Symbiosis International University, Pune will initiate the online registrations for SNAP 2020 from September 23, 2020, on its official SNAP 2020 portal snaptest.org.  Symbiosis International University (SIU), Pune will enable the registration portal for admission to the Postgraduat

Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020
September 12, 2020
Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020

Symbiosis Pune has inaugurated its first-ever Women’s Medical College, Symbiosis Medical College for Women under the Faculty of Health Sciences. Admission is open for 2020-21 session, selection for which will be based on NEET (UG) 2020. The state of the art facilities at the medic

SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download
July 14, 2020
SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download

SITEEE 2020 will be conducted by the Symbiosis Institute of Technology on 19 July 2020 in the Internet-based online Proctored Mode. In order to conduct the test successfully, the authority has enhanced the review process, which consists of three steps: Infrastructure Readiness Check (

SNAP Paper Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cut off
December 17, 2019
SNAP Paper Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cut off

SNAP is an examination conducted every year by Symbiosis International University for students who want to get admission into an MBA programme. SNAP 2019 was conducted on December 15, 2019 in online (computer-based) mode. Results for the exam are expected to be announced on Janua

SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open
March 26, 2020
SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open

The Symbiosis International University will hold four entrance tests – SET (Symbiosis Entrance Test), SLAT (Symbiosis Law Admission Test), SEED (Symbiosis Entrance Exam for Design) and SIT EEE (SIT Engineering Entrance Exam) on May 2, 2020. Intermediate graduated meeting the defined eligibi

SNAP 2018 Registration Date Has Been Extended
November 27, 2018
SNAP 2018 Registration Date Has Been Extended

If you still haven’t registered for SNAP 2018, then you are in luck because the registration date has been extended. You can now register for this national level MBA entrance exam till November 28, 2018. Read More SNAP 2018 Application Form Due to a remarkable response and constant dem

Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018
June 07, 2019
Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018

November 22, 2018: Only a few days are left to register for SNAP exam which is mandatory for taking admission into the programs offered by Symbiosis. The candidates who are interested to join any of the institutes of Symbiosis International (Deemed University) need to appear for the common and manda

Dr. S. B. Mujumdar advises the youth to succeed by ‘developing innovation in the brain, compassion in heart and passion in the belly’
June 01, 2019
Dr. S. B. Mujumdar advises the youth to succeed by ‘developing innovation in the brain, compassion in heart and passion in the belly’

Interview by Yash Panchal Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar is the Founder and President, Symbiosis; and Chancellor, Symbiosis International University. A renowned academic and educationalist, he has received civilian honor many times by the Government of India. He was awarded Padma Shri in 2005

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA International Business AVG FEE - ₹ 760,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Energy & Environment AVG FEE - ₹ 565,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Agribusiness AVG FEE - ₹ 540,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 4,500,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses