Department of Management Studies, Indian Institute of Technology - [DMSIIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 1998 IIT, Roorkee Public Institute (Autonomous) Ranked 11 For MBA By NIRF 2019 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
9.2/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (2)
Course (5)
Hostel (5)
Placement (5)
Admission (4)
Business (4)
Department (4)
Industry (4)
Management (4)
Amount (3)
Entrance (3)
Finance (3)
Internship (3)
Roorkee (3)
Campus (2)
Faculty (2)

6 Reviews found


SK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I can only say that I wish our department should have organised some group tours as Roorkee is close to Hardwar, Rishikesh, Mussoorie etc.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

No. The institute doesn't have any major challenges or negatives to discuss. The environment is fairly nice, one may take some days to adjust but once adjusted, will enjoy the place and the winters

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.3 /10

Admission :

I took admission in the MBA program right after I completed my graduation in economics. And to get into this top rank college I was well prepared hence, I was able to score a good percentage in CAT entrance and luckily was able to meet the eligibility scores published by the college department.

Placement Experience :

The jobs and the placement drives here were good as most of the time, the placement process starts from the commencement of final year. During my final year, many of my classmates were placed in Deloitte and Amazon with an average salary package.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
8.7 /10

Admission :

My admission for the MBA program was based on the merit list derived by the college on the basis of CAT scores. And as I was able to achieve the desired scores. I got enrolled here without any hassle.

Placement Experience :

The placement is the most important element for the student, Hence, each of the final year students gets this opportunity to work with good organization. Last year the average CTC of the total students was estimated to be around Rs.18.47 Lakhs. Apart from that I was placed in Airtel and was offered a good amount.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VA
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The institute provides a good learning platform and won opportunity to explore yourself.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
9.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave CAT entrance exam, I am interesting in MBA (corporate secretaryship) thats why i choose this college.

Placement Experience :

Yes, 100% placement is given in my college. Many MNC companies came in my college and provide good internship.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 7.9 7.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 8.0 11.91 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MBA/PGDM 7.7 6.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.5 2.73 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.4 5.17 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.3 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.3 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

IIT Roorkee organizes Online Conclave to promote Sanskrit, observing NEP 2020
September 30, 2020
IIT Roorkee organizes Online Conclave to promote Sanskrit, observing NEP 2020

September 30, 2020: An online Sanskrit conclave named 'Significance and Future of Sanskrit Studies and Allied Areas' has been organized by IIT Roorkee faculty members and students from various institutes across the country.  Director of IIT Roorkee stated that The

IIT Roorkee teams up with TSW to introduce Certificate Program in Data Science & ML
September 29, 2020
IIT Roorkee teams up with TSW to introduce Certificate Program in Data Science & ML

On Monday, IIT Roorkee collaborated with TSW, the Executive Education Division of Times Professional Learning to introduce a new online PG certificate program in Data Science and Machine Learning.  The duration of the DS & ML program at IIT Roorkee is for 11 months which will cover 10 mo

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

IIT Roorkee to establish a new Technology Hub to work on the development of 356 fundamental technologies
September 21, 2020
IIT Roorkee to establish a new Technology Hub to work on the development of 356 fundamental technologies

In a recent official notification, The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee has stated that a technology hub headed by the National Mission of Interdisciplinary Cyber-Physical Systems (NH-ICPS) will be established by the institution.  The new hub called ‘iHub’ will be amo

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

IIT Roorkee Collaborates with Eckovation to Provide Online Executive Programs
September 17, 2020
IIT Roorkee Collaborates with Eckovation to Provide Online Executive Programs

The Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee has inked an MoU with the fast-growing online learning platform Eckovation. The institute is planning on providing executive courses for their students with the help of Eckovation to upskill the work. The Mou was signed between IIT Roorkee dea

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 409,440/Yr
2 Years
MBA Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 409,440/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 409,440/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,450,000
Average Package 918,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. J. P. Singh Professor
Dr. Zillur Rehman Associate Professor
Students also visited
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
Indian School of Business - [ISB], HyderabadGraduate Certificate in Management, ₹10.20 L Total Fees
9.3
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
8.4
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹6.26 L First Year Fees
8.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU]
8.7
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
8.6
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering - [IHMC]
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering - [IHMC], UdaipurPG Diploma in Management, ₹55 K Total Fees
8.2
International Management Institute - [IMI]
7.9