International Management Institute - [IMI], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 1981 Private 3 Questions Answered Ranked 62 For MBA By NIRF 2021 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
8.7/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
9.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (9)
Experience (10)
Internship (10)
Interview (10)
Management (10)
Campus (8)
Hostel (8)
Knowledge (7)
Process (7)
Entrance (6)
Faculty (6)
Career (5)
Education (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Placement Cell (4)

12 Reviews found


Rj
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is excellent for those who want their career in Marketing and operation as a major.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mb
9.0 /10

Admission :

The admission here is given to those students who have appeared in any of the exams like xat, cat, mat, cmat, iift. College releases its own cut off and the Students shortlisted have to go through group discussion and then interview. Whosoever clears all the rounds gets admission here. Like all the students I too had gone through the same admission process of this college.

Placement Experience :

Offers Very good placements and internship opportunities. It's totally depends on the potential of the Student to get placement. College brings companies from every part of India with good package. College provides internship to all the students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
9.3 /10

Admission :

My admission was done on the basis of the CAT entrance exam and then, I fill out the form online, went through the extempore test, followed by essay writing and IMI Aptitude test and the final process was a personal interview.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities in our college were good and more than 90% of the students were placed in campus recruitment. Our top recruiters were Cap Gemini, Decathlon, Future group, Havells limited, etc. and so many more.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
9.7 /10

Admission :

I took the MAT entrance exam to get admission to this college. First, I took the MAT exam and then, I applied online and then I took the extempore test & essay writing and Aptitude test conducted by the college, which was followed by a personal interview.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell in our college works hard to place 100% of the students. The highest salary package offered was Rs.7.76 LPA and the average package was Rs.6.91 LPA. Our college also provides internships and the stipends were around Rs.6000- 8000 per month.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My college gave me all the new horizons to explore and experience things. Also, I was able to unlock many things related to management courses and programs. I was happy to be a part of this college as I was able to understand things easily and also made a lot of memories.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RJ
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My overall journey was amazing and impressive. I was able to attain each and every career opportunity and academic knowledge which eventually helps me today. Also, my seniors were good and intellectual they used to give me good knowledge regarding the subject.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

International Management Institute - [IMI], Bhubaneswar : 3 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better, IMI Bhubaneswar or FMS, BHU?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 06 Jul 21

Ans. My brother has studied at IMI Bhubaneswar and it's the best because of its brand value. It is a new and upcoming institute with IMI Delhi’s reputation and brand value. The following points explain a brief overview of the institutes: If you compare the fees, FMS BHU will be the winner by a good margin. When it comes to the average placement data, you'll find that it is the same as that of CAT cutoffs. The class profile will be as good due to rigorous entrance processes and scores. You can find a better crowd at IMI because it might have more polished candidates. Now, the difference to be highlighted in the degree is that FMS BHU will give you an MBA degree whereas, IMI will give you a PGDM degree; although this is not a huge difference you might choose an MBA over a PGDM program. So, finally, the choice lies with you because both institutes are quite similar in academics, facilities, and opportunities. It will definitely not create a huge impact if you choose one over the other.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I have converted IMI, Bhubaneswar & IMS, Ghaziabad for PGDM. Which one is better?

● Top Answer By Sakshi Gupta on 03 May 21

Ans. I believe that IMS is a better choice than IMI. Some of the main reasons supporting my arguments include : The fee structure is one factor that differentiates these two colleges. There is a huge difference in the fees of these two colleges with IMS having lesser fees. IMS offers specialization in 4 fields - Finance, Marketing, HR, and Operations and its main focus is on developing learning habits in the students which is very beneficial in the long run. Students can choose any of the 2 specializations from these 4 at the beginning of their second year. Both specializations will be given equal priority.  IMS focuses more on practical skills and offers a practical environment to its students. Placements are also satisfactory and the average package offered to students is 3-5 LPA. Categories IMI Bhubaneswar IMS Ghaziabad Course Fee 12.47 lakh 7.95 lakh Placement Percentage 90% 90-100% Highest CTC 17 LPA 15-20 LPA Average CTC 8 LPA 6 LPA Recruiting Companies Amazon, Flipkart, IBM, Jaro Education, etc. ITC, Deloitte, ICICI, Intel, etc. Location is the other main factor to consider, IMS is situated in Ghaziabad which comes in NCR. It is connected with Noida. As most of the companies have their offices located in Noida, companies visiting the campus are much higher and it is also easy for the students to approach the companies.Read more
1
1
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one is better, XIMB or IMI?

● Top Answer By Sounak Banerjee on 16 Apr 21

Ans. One of my friends was in a similar situation a few years back and he decided to choose XIMB over IMI. Here are some of the reasons why. The placements at XIMB are very good.  The faculties are also of top quality.  You will also find a good alumni base. The alumni of this college are holding positions of COO and CEO in the companies. The campus life is quite happening. The college also offers great industry exposure which will be beneficial for you in the future.  The college has also got good brand value and has been ranked as one of the topmost colleges. There’s a brief overview of the institute. Parameters XIMB IMI Number of students got placed 365 308 Total number of companies visited 107 100+ Average CTC INR 15.42 LPA INR 13.04 LPA Median CTC INR 15 LPA INR 12.72 LPA Highest domestic CTC  INR 26 LPA INR 20.05 LPA IMI is also a very good college if you don’t get admission at XIMB then you should try at IMI.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 6.7 7.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.7 4.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Annex College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 6.6 1.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BBA/BBM 7.5 3.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.0 10.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.5 1.78 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.3 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.2 10.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

News

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGDM Decision Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 589,500/Yr
2 Years
FPM AVG FEE - ₹ 159,250/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,729,000
Average Package 930,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses