Presidency College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1840 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 24 For Arts By The Week 2019

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Commerce (3)
Arts (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Scholarship (10)
Admission (9)
Conduct (9)
Government (9)
Department (8)
Presidency (8)
Campus (7)
Placement (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Semester (6)
Subject (6)
Application Form (5)
Knowledge (5)
Science (5)
Course Curriculum (4)

14 Reviews found


R
8.3 /10

Remarks :

It most famous college in chennai and my college has nobel alumni, my college has 30 more department and marvelous infrastructure and located opposite to famous beach named as Marina Than more popular people are alumni of this college

Placement Experience :

Our request local company only, 1000+ student are placed per year, Placement department are had excellent work and out alumni has helps based on there company network, our batch didn't has any notable alumni and we didn't have famous startup by our batch mate

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

This college is special for post graduate study. Under graduate is not bad.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DD
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Proudly I will say. I belongs to Presidency. Learnt what is life and how to survive.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MJ
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Science department is good arts department some is good.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The faculties are veru experienced and well educated. In most of the colleges they don't provide water facilities but here we get clean drinking water. We have canteen in college which is quiet affordable.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nd
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall its a good college for students who have big dreams and wants to accomplish their dreams. They college also provides post graduate course like m. com, mba, mib, and etc. With good placement one can have his dreams fulfilled.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


9 Comments
A
Anonymous
Hostel fesility in presidency CLG
A
Anonymous
Hi Pavinraj, kindly check the official website for hostel-related details.
A
Anonymous
How can we get admission in this university?...which entrance exam??when is this exam conducted?? What are cut off for 12 the exam for admission?? What r other eligiblity??
A
Anonymous
Hi Darsheel, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you its eligibility and selection criteria.
A
Anonymous
Bsc psychology
A
Anonymous
Candidates who have scored more than 50% in intermediate will be considered eligible for this course. No entrance will be conducted for admission rather it would be merit based.
A
Anonymous
Hostel Fesility in presidency clg?
A
Anonymous
Hi Sadik, yes, the college provides hostel facilities.
A
Anonymous
What is the eligibility for m.phil public administration at presidency college, the last date To apply for this course and entrance exam conducted for Mphil courses?
A
Anonymous

Hi Rama, candidates must have done masters degree in the relevant discipline from a recognized university to be eligible for this course. Registration for this course will start from Sep 1 and will continue till Sep 30, 219 (tentatively). The college conducts separate entrance exam for each research programme. For further details, you may check the Application Process in detail from here.

A
Anonymous
Msc. Applied microbiology course in presidency clg
A
Anonymous
Hi Merlin, Yes this course is available in Presidency College.
A
Anonymous
If a student from union territory is eligible to apply for B.Sc geology in presidency college???
A
Anonymous

Hi Thasina, Please check this link for getting the information about the Admission Procedure of Presidency College.

A
Anonymous
I wish to record my gratitude to great Presidency College where I studied Psychology for my B.A., program. I learnt a lot in my parent department [PSYCHOLOGY] and also in the department of Statistics. One of the two ancillary subjects that I had to study was statistics. Prof.S.S.Narayanaswamy taught us Psychological Statistics so well that I could carry out my research studies subsequent to my UG program with ease. Similarly Prof.Abdul Kareem also taught Abnormal Psychology very well. I bow my head to all my teachers right from my first standard - Faculty in the Departments of Psychology, Statistics, English and Tamil are also remembered with gratitude. I wish to thank every one of them for what I am today as a human being. Presidency college is indeed a very great institution which has produced so far two great Nobel laureates and it is going to produce many more in the years to come. My sincere best wishes to all my juniors in Presidency college.
A
Anonymous
I opt for B.A., political science in this college .bot it is too late (JUNE 7).whether they join me?
A
Anonymous
Hi Abirami, The admissions are closed for this session.
A
Anonymous
Is this English medium college?
A
Anonymous
Hi Rangesh, Yes this college is a English medium college

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BA 8.2 15.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 8.2 3.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MMC 6.2 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 4.9 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download
September 19, 2020
University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download

The University of Madras (UNOM) conducts semester examination twice an academic year. The odd semester exams take place in the months of December and January. The Even Semester was scheduled for the month of April and May but due to COVID-19, got postponed. It is now scheduled to be held Septembe

Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here
September 13, 2020
Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here

Madras University has officially announced the dates for the UG Final Semester Exams 2020. As per the recently released scheduled by the varsity, the final year exams for UG students would be held from 21st to 30th September 2020. Following the announcement of the examination schedule, Madras Uni

Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3
August 01, 2020
Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds
July 23, 2020
Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here
July 22, 2020
Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here

Directorate of Collegiate Education, Tamil Nadu has released application forms for admission into PG programs in 109 arts and science colleges affiliated to Madras University.  Interested candidates who wish to take admission in Madras University can fill the application form and s

Madras University:History Department postpones online examinations after protest, but students demand total cancellation
July 15, 2020
Madras University:History Department postpones online examinations after protest, but students demand total cancellation

The students from the department were particularly upset because they had been given only a 5-day notification of the exams On July 9, the Head-in-Charge of the Ancient History and Archeology department at the Madras University issued a notice to the students stating that online exams would

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table
June 02, 2020
Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Geology AVG FEE - ₹ 1,266.67/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,247/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 927.5/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. S. Mala Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Thiru. D. Philip Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. A. Thaha Sahad Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Students also visited
Hindu College
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹17.56 K First Year Fees
8.4
Miranda House
Miranda House, New DelhiMA, ₹14.53 K First Year Fees
8.6
Ramjas College
Ramjas College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.49 K First Year Fees
7.9
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
8.7
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹48.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
University of Hyderabad - [UOH]
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], HyderabadBA, ₹7.22 K First Year Fees
8.2
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.53 K First Year Fees
7.9