Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A 9 Questions Answered Ranked 14 For Arts By Indiatoday 2021 +14 more

College Rating

Based on 103 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (34)
Arts (28)
Commerce (28)
Aviation (1)
Engineering (1)
Internship (65)
Hostel (52)
Experience (48)
Fee Structure (46)
Facility (37)
Placement Cell (35)
Science (32)
Good Faculty (31)
Course Curriculum (28)
Admission Process (25)
Campus Life (23)
Gender Ratio (23)
Avail Scholarship (22)
Merit List (20)
Semester Exam (20)

103 Reviews found


AY
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are available for commerce students. Life Sciences does not have any campus placements. Commerce students get good placements from big companies at the very high package. We have a separate Placement Cell for this and also a Placement fair is held every year in which every student can take part. Life Sciences students prefer going for masters or for any government job after their graduation. Also, there are many jobs available for life science students in the private sector. We have jobs in chemical industries, medicinal fields, and research jobs. Life Science students always get an opportunity in science-related jobs. Most of my seniors went for them post-graduation. I am also planning for a government job after my graduation. Life Science students are also very active in internships.

Remarks :

I choose to attend this college because of recommendations and after reading its reviews from Collegedunia website. It has a good ranking in Delhi University and also has excellent science faculty. As I was told the first day, this college has very rude admin staff. Also, the college has a very strict discipline. For the admission, I was asked to bring all the original documents including the 10th mark sheet, caste certificate etc. Every year admissions start in 1st week of May. College staff checked my marks with a cut off list and asked me to pay the fees from the DU portal. I preferred this college over others because of its high ranking, good discipline and its science faculty. I also selected this college because it has many societies that will help you in exposure and following your passion. SVC has a very big library and a big auditorium. While selecting this college, I used collegedunia website.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pm
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can take part in placements of Commerce and finance fields Companies like American Express, Genpact, Zomato, Wipro, Kmpg, Tata power and so many other companies. The highest package was around 25 lakhs pa and the average package was around 4.50 lakhs pa as per some records. Almost 80 - 90 percents got placements as internships in different companies. Currently I am preparing for CSE.

Remarks :

Firstly I will tell the good aspects, college ranking is the most important part every student wants to study in a well-ranked college so that's why I also opted svc and the travelling aspects metro station is just around 100 m away from college that is the plus point. Infrastructure is also good and recently a new building is also made at the back of the canteen area. Now come to the admission process. Firstly we have to do registration on Delhi University portal in June for UG courses then we have to wait for cutoff after cut-of we have to match our percentage marks after that we have to opt college and then we have to take admission form from college and do marks verification after filling all the details and verification we have to submit it and after that, we have to submit fees online.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I had good memories with my college entire management is good

Admission :

I have filled out the college form after the release of the admission date and got selected according to my rank & chosen for the BA course as I am passed out from the arts stream. I remember there was a big hall on south campus the day we have submitted the form we were sitting for the counseling. My college day very awesome I have learned lots of things.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
NP
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Office facilities could be improved as currently most of it available through offline only also Library could also be enlarged for a better experience.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Cs
7.3 /10

Remarks :

No I an good student because I am not bad at all I can do only myself work

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi : 9 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Should I drop one year to prepare for the DU JAT? I am studying biochemistry from SVC and the schedule is very hectic moreover Im not getting a sufficient time for my preparation.

● Top Answer By Girish Singh on 08 Nov 21

Ans. One thing you should know before making any decision is to identify your career goal. If management is your choice, opt for it. You can continue the same because DU JAT requires a dedicated preparation for 3 months maximum.  It is suggested that you can keep yourself aware of current affairs, start reading newspapers for vocabulary enhancement, interact more on social media regarding DU JAT and analyze the previous year's trends. Try doing your biochemistry studies as well as the preparation of DU JAT side by side for at least one hour daily. It is definitely a hectic process but it ultimately pays off.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Should I take a drop for DU CIC B.Tech, I have got B.Com. Hons. at SVC DU. I am from Comm stream so CIC is the only option. I'm very interested in computer science.

● Top Answer By Girish Singh on 08 Nov 21

Ans. This entirely depends on your preference. If you are interested in Computer Science then your goal should not only be CIC.  You can get into IIT, NIT, BITS, etc. which are also excellent in terms of CS. So, make your goal clear, as college is not the factor. Do not take a drop for just a college, take it only for CS, and no matter the institute, work hard to succeed in it. If your interest lies in CIC then you should continue it. But keep in mind that you are from a commerce background, so it will not be easy for you to compete with other students of science background. SVC is one of the best colleges of DU and your course is the most popular among students, so if you think to pursue your career further in commerce, SVC is really a good option.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for B.Sc (Hons) Maths: JMC or Venky?

● Top Answer By Ankita Sarkar on 29 Oct 21

Ans. I know people from both JMC and Venky. Based on the things I heard from them, I will say Venky is definitely a better option for doing a B.Sc (Hons) in Mathematics. Here is why. Faculty - Venky has one of the best faculty bases in the whole university. The teachers are well-experienced and cooperative. Infrastructure - The infrastructure of the institute is great. There is a foyer, ICT lab, auditorium, and a well-equipped Maths department.  Library - The library has a great collection of books.  Fest - Exponents is the fest for the Maths department. You will get to meet other Math scholars in this fest. Other than that, there is the annual fest Nexus. Considering all these factors, it is safe to say that Venky is definitely a better option.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which DU college should I opt SVC or KMC for B.Sc. Hons. Botany?

● Top Answer By Sakshi Gupta on 21 Oct 21

Ans. Both colleges have their fair share of similarities and dissimilarities. Let me provide some facts about both of them, analyzing which you can move ahead with your decision. Both the colleges are excellent in their own way. The infrastructure of Science blocks is very good in both the colleges. Both colleges have diverse cultural societies. Players -The Dramatics Society of KMC, is one of the best in DU All colleges of DU have similar faculty. Some of them are exceptionally good, while others are average. KMC, being almost in the centre of North Campus, has its own perks. It is said to have better placements than South Campus colleges. The laboratories in the Botany and Zoology Departments of KMC are newly built.. The student crowd of KMC, however, is not as good as that of SVC.  The administration of KMC is pathetic.  The hostels of KMC aren't as good as those of SVC. However, they are Renovating to make it more attractive. Therefore, you can analyze these factors and compare the colleges, see what best suits your requirements, and finally go for it.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is a better college for a B.Sc. in botany Ramjas or SVC?

● Top Answer By Sakshi Gupta on 21 Oct 21

Ans. One of my friends studied at Ramjas College, so my answer might be a bit inclined towards it. But SVC is also a good institution, so the choice basically depends on that particular individual. Ramjas is located in the North campus while SVC is in the South campus. Ramjas is known to have the best faculty for Botany at Delhi University. They have a dedicated greenhouse for botany students in Ramjas. Both SVC and Ramjas have really good lab facilities.  ECA participation is almost the same in both colleges.  Ramjas has its own Model United Nations society, which SVC does not.  Also, Enactus Ramjas, which has been second in the nationals for 2 consecutive years, is far better than its SVC counterpart. Categories B.Sc. in Botany at Ramjas College B.Sc. in Botany at SVC Course Fee INR 80,895 INR 37,098 Highest CTC 12 LPA - Average CTC 6-7 LPA 4.4 LPA So, it all comes down to the fact where you want to live, grow and explore. Choose the one that suits your requirements the best.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anonymous
Which is the best college fir bsc electronics in du
A
Anonymous
Hi Mozzam, You can check through this link the best colleges for Bsc electronics https://collegedunia.com/india-colleges
A
Anonymous
what is the processor of admission??
A
Anonymous
Hi Basundhara, To get information about the admission procedure of this college please contact on 011-24112196, 24118590.

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BA 7.6 7.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.7 4.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.3 3.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.2 13.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.9 8.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.6 17.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Test News PPP
February 15, 2021
Test News PPP

The Unionn Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD) has released the NIRF Rankings of the year 2020 for universities and colleges across the Indian subcontinent.  Usually, Test Rankings are announced by the month of April everywhere. However, this year, it has been considerably delayed,

Test dev News 123
February 26, 2021
Test dev News 123

testteing

DU to organize Open Day prior to Admission Process 2020; Check Official Notification
October 01, 2020
DU to organize Open Day prior to Admission Process 2020; Check Official Notification

Delhi University to conduct an open day before the admission process 2020, which is likely to begin from October 12, 2020.  This year, Delhi University will conduct the open day prior to the commencement of the registration process.  The open day will be held on O

Delhi HC Instructs Delhi University to File Affidavit on Deadlines for Issuance of Paper Degrees; Read Details Here
September 30, 2020
Delhi HC Instructs Delhi University to File Affidavit on Deadlines for Issuance of Paper Degrees; Read Details Here

The Delhi High Court instructed Delhi University to file an affidavit in respect of the specific deadlines for issuance of paper degrees for the students who graduated before 2019 and also for those who will graduate in 2020. The demanded affidavit should also instate timelines for transmission of m

DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

The University of Delhi (DU) has formed a committee to smoothly and efficiently implement the revised National Education Policy (NEP 2020)  The recently constituted NEP committee at the Delhi University will have 30 members including a chairperson. Vivek Suneja, a teacher at the Fa

Delhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here
September 28, 2020
Delhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here

September 28, 2020: Delhi University (DU) is planning to promote intermediate students who have backlogs for the next academic grade without appearing for the examination.  Delhi University students who have received backlogs in their examination can carry forward with their subjec

Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 
September 26, 2020
Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 

Delhi University is all set to start the new academic session from November 18 for all the UG , PG and entrance-based courses. The admission under the first merit list for UG and PG courses will start from October 12. Whereas, UG entrance-based admission will commence from October 19. Thereafter the

St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here
September 26, 2020
St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s college stated that this year, admissions to Postgraduate courses will be conducted online. The criteria for the admissions will be merit or entrance exam score of the University of Delhi. St. Stephen’s College has ordered strictly that no in

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Statistics AVG FEE - ₹ 13,191/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 12,405/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 14,805/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
Highest Package 1,150,000
Average Package 460,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Rajender Kumar Lecturer, Department of Commerce
Dr. Ranjana Mehta Lecturer, Department of Mathematics
Ms. Sunita Chabbra Lecturer, Department of Commerce
Reviews
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

This college does have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. The classroom are okay and so are the laboratories but the library is well maintained and has a wide collection of books. There things really made me feel happy to join the college.

by Student
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best College for Fun, Fests and Study with Best Facialities"

I choose to attend this college because of recommendations and after reading its reviews from Collegedunia website. It has a good ranking in Delhi University and also has excellent science faculty. As I was told the first day, this college has very rude admin staff. Also, the college has a very strict discipline. For the admission, I was asked to bring all the original documents including the 10th mark sheet, caste certificate etc. Every year admissions start in 1st week of May. College staff checked my marks with a cut off list and asked me to pay the fees from the DU portal. I preferred this college over others because of its high ranking, good discipline and its science faculty. I also se

by Akshay Kumar Yadav
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Excellent college in south campus"

Firstly I will tell the good aspects, college ranking is the most important part every student wants to study in a well-ranked college so that's why I also opted svc and the travelling aspects metro station is just around 100 m away from college that is the plus point. Infrastructure is also good and recently a new building is also made at the back of the canteen area. Now come to the admission process. Firstly we have to do registration on Delhi University portal in June for UG courses then we have to wait for cutoff after cut-of we have to match our percentage marks after that we have to opt college and then we have to take admission form from college and do marks verification after fillin

by Pawan meena
Students also visited
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]
7.6
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.61 K First Year Fees
7.8
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
7.8
Gargi College
Gargi College, New DelhiBA, ₹36.88 K Total Fees
8.1
St. Mira's College for Girls
St. Mira's College for Girls, PuneBA, ₹19.35 K First Year Fees
6.8
University of Hyderabad - [UOH]
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], HyderabadBA, ₹7.22 K First Year Fees
8.2
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataBA, ₹32.60 K First Year Fees
8.2