St Francis De Sales College - [SFS], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1956 RTMNU, Nagpur Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)
Computer Applications (3)
Arts (1)
Scholarship (10)
Admission (8)
Campus (8)
Faculty (7)
Hostel (7)
Interview (6)
Semester (6)
Education (5)
Experience (5)
Graduation (5)
Program (5)
Research (5)
Structure (4)
Course Curriculum (3)
Environment (3)

11 Reviews found


SS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Sfs provides a good environment and supports research work.teachers are very supportive and very happy to help students represent their idea in the program that will be helpful for the child. Exam structure is based on the universities structure.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The management is good.the building is beautiful.with greenery all around.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
8.2 /10

Remarks :

College management is great and very understanding

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HH
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It is very positive remark for my college, it made my future. As an effort of placement cell who continuesly work to get the companies inside the college campus for interview and internship. It was the efforts of my teachers and helping seniors due to which i passed my interview and got placement offers from 4 MNC ( Wipro technologies, TCS, Capgemeni, HCL) and after that they helped me to choss the best among the best which was very difficult for me.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Companies like eBay, Amazon, jet airways, tata etc used to visit our college every year. About 30% of students got placed every year which is one third. Average packages were between 3 to 4 lakh.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Chemistry was a very practical subject. It had many practicals which I enjoy. No research initiatives were taken. Other options available were M.Sc in Zoology, Botany.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Remarks :

SFS college in located in Seminary hills area where there are many trees and hence we all experience cool environment around us. There are latest computers available in lab and our college have big library where there are many many books available for us. Hence I love my college and my college life.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Nearby Colleges

B.Sc 6.0 3.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Hislop College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
M.Sc 5.4 29.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 5.3 3.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 4.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Nagpur University Final Year Exam 2020 postponed as staff go on strike
September 30, 2020
Nagpur University Final Year Exam 2020 postponed as staff go on strike

Nagpur: The final year online examinations of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) also known as Nagpur University were postponed as the non-teaching staff across Maharashtra continued their strike.  On Tuesday, the RTMNU Director of Board of Examination (DoE

Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October
September 06, 2020
Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

RTMNU Time Table 2020 (Released): (Exam Postponed) www.nagpuruniversity.ac.in B.E. , B.Sc, B.Pharm, C.B.S
July 19, 2020
RTMNU Time Table 2020 (Released): (Exam Postponed) www.nagpuruniversity.ac.in B.E. , B.Sc, B.Pharm, C.B.S

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has issued a time table for the Summer 2020 examination. Students can check the Time Table on the official university portal.  The pdf of the time table is available on the official site and the link is highlighted on the homepage of Nagpur

Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus
October 03, 2020
Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has divided its curriculum into two parts namely Winter Session and Summer Session and conducts examination for each session separately. Examination for the winter session is conducted around the months of November and December while the summer

interested in this College ?

Faculties
M. Karmakar Senior Lecturer
Mr. Sanjay. B.Sarwe Associate Professor, Department Of Mathematics