Besant Theosophical College was established in 1915 by Dr. Annie Besant and the noble band of Theosophical workers who came under her inspiration. The event will always be remembered as a land mark in the history of Rayalaseema as the College was at that time, the only institution to cater to the needs of higher education in this region.


  • Department of English
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Telegu
  • Department of Urdu
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Economics


  • National Cadet Corps-The NCC aim to train the student for the various social service activities
  • National Service Scheme- NSS conducts activities likhe blood donation camps


  • Scholarship for PG Students-.
  • Scholarship for UG Students:-
  • Dr. T.N.Harshavardhandhan Reddy Prize
  •  Sri Boyapati Ramalingappa Memorial Scholarship
  •  Sri Paramatmuni Sreeniavasm Memorial Prize
  • Smt. Gangaraju Adilakshmamma & Sri Venkata Mallappa Memorial Prize:
  •  Dr. P. Dawood Khan & Dr. S. Kursheed Begum Merit Scholarships