RajaRajeswari College of Engineering - [RRCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBAEstd 2006 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.4 Ranked 142 For B.Tech By Outlook 2019 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 42 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
6.6/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (38)
Management (1)
Scholarship (37)
Management (22)
Provide (20)
Faculty (18)
Fee Structure (18)
Semester (17)
Good Lab (14)
Campus Placement (13)
Placement Training (9)
Engineering Course (8)
Good Course (8)
Hostel Rate (8)
Boy Hostel (7)
Admission Process (6)
Course Curriculum (6)

42 Reviews found


S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There is a campus placement in our college, they start training students for drive from 3rd year onwards.

Remarks :

I'm a student of Rajarajeswari college of engineering studying BE in ECE, the college have a good environment to study.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 6th semester exams students become eligible for campus placements. As I know an average number of companies will visit every year. Some companies like valuelabs,zensar,abyeti technologies etc.. Will visit yearly once. Average package given by the companies is around 4 lakhs perannum. Only around 45 to 50 percent of students got placed last year. My plan after a degree was to get a job and work for a company where there are more opportunities to grow.

Remarks :

I selected this college because it is near to my hometown so that I can save hostel fees. It is good college, teaching is also good but there is no water in washrooms other than that no complaints on Management.i have admitted through cet in the year 2017 and I'm studying final year now. And one more drawback is small campus , the is no space to pass time with friends other than canteen and park. Ground is also smaller one only one game can be played at a time.I don't know about other branches but as I'm computer science department I can say teaching is good in computer science department. As my friends from other branches says teaching is not bad at other branches.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th year onwards we were given training for placement Some companies included Mahindra, Hyundai Polytech, TTC, etc were there Around 10 % of students got placement in that way An average package maybe 12 k per month I got a job in decathlon sports India private limited as a Customer Relationship manager

Remarks :

I have chosen this college because of its reputation. Many gave good feedback about the college First, we had to pay an advance of 10000 for admission After that, they will collect our certificates and after paying the first-year course fee we will get admission The college is pretty good for the amount we paid. The faculties are good We had good labs and amenities Bt on the other side infrastructure is pretty dull. The campus is small. We don't have a proper football ground And the college management showed very little support for extracurricular activities.

3 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 4.8 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.6 5.37 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 34.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 5.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.0 66.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in. Earlier, CMAT 2021&

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship.Imperial College Business School RankingUsually Imperial Business School

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 24,968/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
BE Information Science & Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 24,968/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. H. S. Govardhanaswamy Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
V. A. Kumaresan Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Usha Sakthivel Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited
ACS College of Engineering - [ACSCE]
ACS College of Engineering - [ACSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹58.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT]
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹53.46 K First Year Fees
7.6
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT]
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.1
Vivekananda Institute of Technology
Vivekananda Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
6.9
KS Institute of Technology - [KSIT]
KS Institute of Technology - [KSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
6.8
Vemana Institute of Technology
Vemana Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.1
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.29 L First Year Fees
7.6