Rayat Institute of Management - [RIM], Ropar - Reviews

Ropar, Punjab AICTEEstd 2003 PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

9.3 out of 10
10.0/10Academic
10.0/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
10.0/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (2)
Admission (2)
Ambuja (2)
Automobile (2)
Banking (2)
Carrier (2)
Company (2)
Experience (2)
Hostel (2)
Insurance (2)
Internship (2)
Package (2)
Placement (2)
Position (2)
Sector (2)
Tution (2)

3 Reviews found


RD
9.7 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No loan facility availablelots of scolarship schemes was offered by college like tution fees waive of for meritious students those got top position in college and rank in university.

Remarks :

No bad remarks about college very nice college with excellent fetures and culturemanagement was good and strict.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Expensivers 70000-80000 /annum tution feesalmost total rs 300000 were spent on MBA in 2006 to 2008 on tutions fees only40000/annum hostel charged.

Placement Experience :

Placement was good most of placememt was in banking sector like hdfc bank, icici bank insurance sector all companies highest package was rs 3.5 lac/annum.

Exam Structure :

Yes exam structure were hectic one however labs work were cool as in mba only communication classes and information technology labs were the part of study, so the same were very cool.

College Events :

Minerva cultural college level event, ncert technical fest -all colleges of punjab were participated in same, minerva fest celebrated every year by the college and duratin of same is 3 days.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel rooms were twin sharing basisand mess was very good rating a+all type food availablelike punjabi food south indian food and sometimes chinese food served.

Campus Life :

Campus life was excellent, hostel parties were geberally individually basis i.e between friends onlyreligion hindu and sikhno politicseconomics status excellent.

Internships Opportunities :

I did internship in automobile sector i.e sonalika tractors,sonalika, nestle, swaraj,ranbaxy, ambuja and banks like hdfc, icici, axis were the major company came for internshipno stipend paid.

Entrance Preview :

My MBA admission was done based on my working experience and on marks obtained in eafter be i worked for 1.5yr in auto sector and based on experience i was selected first among 100 waiting candidates to get admission in MBA.

Faculty :

All faculty were well qualified having phd's and net qualified faculty having good past experience before joining this institute some of faculty are GATE qualified after their graduation degrees all faculty were very strict and discipline.

Alumni/Alumna :

All seniors were cooperated and now well settledduring course period they used to guide about the study and carrier progressionthey always motivate us.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The main reason for choosing this college is that many of my friends already study in this college. They had a great experience with the college and its faculties so it made me bend more towards this college and I took admission in it

Admission :

To get admission in this college there is no Major requirement as the admission is given on the basis of the merit. The student has to be passed 12 class and according to there merit list attendance is given.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
RD
9.7 /10

Remarks :

No bad remarks about college very nice college with excellent fetures and culturemanagement was good and strict.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BBA/BBM 4.0 45.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bahra Faculty of Management - [BFM]
BBA/BBM 4.0 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

UEI Global

Ludhiana, Punjab
BBA/BBM 4.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pioneer College of Management - [PCM]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 81.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BBA/BBM 4.0 32.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses.Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated to

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,917/Yr
3 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,916.67/Yr
3 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 78,650/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 600,000
Average Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Ashutosh Sharma Associate Professor
Mr. Chander Shekhar Assistant Professor
Mr. Amandeep Kaur Assistant Professor