National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Srinagar - Reviews

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir AICTE Public Institute

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (1)
Course (2)
Education (2)
Entrance (2)
Faculty (2)
Fashion (2)
Fee Structure (2)
Taught (2)
Technology (2)
Communication (1)
Component (1)
Content (1)
Process (1)
School (1)
Srinagar (1)
Theory (1)

2 Reviews found


SG
7.7 /10

Admission :

When I had to apply for the fashion communication course, I had to give a special entrance examination which is conducted by NIFT, called the Situation Written Test. Admission was granted to me on the basis of the marks I scored. The cutoff for this test varies and is subjected to change every year.

Placement Experience :

as such, our campus has not started providing campus placements, job opportunities and internship opportunities, since our campus started very very recently, in 2016. But the exposure provided to us is amazing.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LS
8.3 /10

Admission :

Cleared NIFT common entrance exam with a ranking of 224 and had choosen NIFT for its reputation of being home to free minds. Then got admitted to this college after the counseling process was over and I got this according to my score.

Placement Experience :

A number of companies came for the internships and the faculty helped the students in making right choices. The average stipend was Rs.5000/- per month. Placement opportunities are provided to almost all students. Others chose higher studies or made arrangements for themselves via contacts and alumnus. All leading retailers and export houses were part of the placement drive.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

B.Des 7.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 8.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 9.5 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 9.4 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 8.0 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 8.3 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NIFT Admission 2020: Applicants with J&K/ Ladakh Domicile Invited for B.Des Programme; Check Here: Eligibility Criteria, Application Form, Admit Card
August 20, 2020
NIFT Admission 2020: Applicants with J&K/ Ladakh Domicile Invited for B.Des Programme; Check Here: Eligibility Criteria, Application Form, Admit Card

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has invited applications from candidates with J&K and Ladakh Domicile for admission into Bachelor of Design (BDes) course. Candidates interested in securing admission in the B.Design course at NIFT Srinagar will be required to appear for the NIF

NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped
June 19, 2020
NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions.  The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncert

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Des Fashion Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 277,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Des Fashion Design AVG FEE - ₹ 277,250/Yr
4 Years
Students also visited