Bishop Cotton Women's Christian Law College - [BCWCLC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI Estd 2002 KSLU, Hubli Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (2)
Management (1)
Course (3)
Semester (3)
Admission (2)
Bishop (2)
Business (2)
Cotton (2)
Environment (2)
Experience (2)
Hostel (2)
Interview (2)
Management (2)
Research (2)
Service (2)
Bangalore (1)
Institution (1)

3 Reviews found


HS
7.7 /10

Admission :

During my admission, we had to give the entrance exam for law admission. There was an interview where our communication skills were checked, and on that basis we were allotted seats. Criteria for admission is at least 50 percent in the 12th grade. The students who score 80 percent and above are given admission on the spot without any interview.

Placement Experience :

Our college has a separate Placement Cell where the college ties up with many firms and organizations for the students to secure a good job. There are on campus interviews which take place and students are allotted as per their skills and language. Every year we notice some new firm or organization who is willing to come and give placements to the students of our college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
6.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had taken up CLAT. But was not able to get a rank below 2.2 k. Hence I planned to do my ACS after am done with law. As the portions for ACS is the same as bba LLb course I opted bishop cotton. It s an old reputed institution.

Placement Experience :

I am not familiar with this as I am still in first year. In fact in my 1st semester for the record. But according my seniors and the college website information, there is a placement cell in our college and having good grades can land you in a good job from the campis itself.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
7.2 /10

Admission :

The college requires the candidate to have be a 10+2 pass out with a minimum of 50% aggregate. The admission is on the basis of an Interview conducted by the university, also students having above 80% in 12th are given direct admission.

Placement Experience :

The students being placed from the college have a job profile of advocate, civil service, judicial service etc.The college also offers students opportunities for internships with Law firms and various advocates.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

LLB 6.0 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Career College of Law

Career College of Law

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
LLB 6.0 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LLB 6.0 33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LLB 6.0 2.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LLB 6.0 1.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LLB 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

LLM 9.9 76.54 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.0 7.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Alliance School of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA LLB 6.4 7.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam
October 04, 2020
CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam

In the recent update of CLAT 2020, A petition has been filed in the Supreme Court for quashing the CLAT 2020 exam due to technical glitches and further the petitioners have demanded to re-conduct the CLAT 2020. The Petition has been filed by few of the CLAT 2020 aspirants, highlighting the proble

CLAT 2020: Consortium to Drop Incorrect Question in Final Answer Key, Check details!
October 03, 2020
CLAT 2020: Consortium to Drop Incorrect Question in Final Answer Key, Check details!

CLAT 2020 Provisional Answer key was released on September 28, 2020, and candidates were allowed to raise objections in the final answer key until September 29, 2020. The authority stated that, as there was no Fee to raise challenges in the Answer Key, a lot of candidates have made unnecessary chall

CLAT 2020 Final Answer Key Released @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Download here
October 03, 2020
CLAT 2020 Final Answer Key Released @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Download here

The Consortium of National Law Universities has released the final answer keys for CLAT 2020 candidates online at consortiumofnlus.ac.in on October 3.  As per the clarification, the questions and answers which were found with errors have been removed from the CLAT 2020 Final Answer Key.&nbsp

CLAT 2020 Answer Sheets now Available on the Official Website; Check Details Here
October 01, 2020
CLAT 2020 Answer Sheets now Available on the Official Website; Check Details Here

The CLAT 2020 answer sheets have been made available on the official website of Consortium of National Law Universities. Candidates who appeared for the exam can now access and check their respective answer sheets.  CLAT 2020 was held in Computer-test mode on September 28 from 2 pm to 4

CLAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Difficulty Level,  Exam Paper Reviews Here
September 29, 2020
CLAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Difficulty Level, Exam Paper Reviews Here

The Consortium of NLUs conducted the CLAT 2020 on September 28, 2020, between 2-4 PM across 203 centres in the country. As per reports, the CLAT 2020 question paper has been framed as per new pattern set in view of the COVID-19 pandemic. CLAT 2020 was concluded at 4:00 PM with stud

CLAT 2020: Complete Counselling Details, Cutoff and Seat Allotment
September 28, 2020
CLAT 2020: Complete Counselling Details, Cutoff and Seat Allotment

The Consortium of National Law Universities (NLUs) have successfully conducted the CLAT 2020 today. The authorities are all set to announce the result on October 5 and thereafter carry forward the Counselling procedure from October 6.  Following the financial crunch due to the COVID-19 crisi

CLAT 2020 Exam on September 28 under COVID-19 guidelines; Live Updates Here
September 28, 2020
CLAT 2020 Exam on September 28 under COVID-19 guidelines; Live Updates Here

Common-Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 exams had begun today, September 28, 2020, from 2-4 PM across 203 exam centres in the country. About 78,000 candidates registered to take this exam in online mode. CLAT 2020 candidates have been strictly notified to reach the exam centre at least an hour

AILET 2020 to be Conducted Tomorrow; Check Upcoming Law Entrance Tests
September 26, 2020
AILET 2020 to be Conducted Tomorrow; Check Upcoming Law Entrance Tests

The National Testing Agency (NTA) will be conducting the AILET 2020 tomorrow from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm. The exam will be conducted in more than 100 exam centres across the country, adhering to all the government set SOPs. AILET 2020 is conducted for admission to B.A. L.L.B. amd L.L.M. course

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 69,000/Yr
3 Years
BBALLB AVG FEE - ₹ 63,400/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Mrs. Nalina. N Assistant Professor
Mrs. Jyothi Assistant Professor
Students also visited