National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh Estd 2008 Public Institute

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (9)
Fashion (16)
Faculty (13)
Design (11)
Campus (10)
Course Curriculum (10)
Fee Structure (9)
Semester (8)
Entrance Exam (7)
Experience (7)
Technology (6)
Admission Procedure (3)
Application Form (3)
Professional Level (3)
Several Extracurricular (3)
Extracurricular Activity (1)

18 Reviews found


SD
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college gives the wind beneath my wings. It enables me to present my skills and talent every now and then. My teachers and seniors are very helpful, guiding me well. The college is full of opportunities and exposure. The different variations in clothing and textile lab, sample variety, machines etc makes the university unique.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
8.0 /10

Admission :

I chose the fashion designing course in NIFT. I chose this course as it has always been my dream to become a fashion designer and this course will give me a platform to reach my goal. I filled an application form on their official website after which I got my Admit Card. NIFT conducts a written test for all applicants of B.Des. This test included CAT and GAT. After that, they also conduct a Situation Test for those candidates who are shortlisted.

Placement Experience :

I have researched and talked to my seniors about the placement procedure of NIFT. Here the companies come for both after-graduation and pre-placement offers. Earlier, a number of companies like Abhishek Zaveri, 121 COUTURE, Amore Magazine, Zen Designs, Zomato, and Raymond have come for recruitment.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.3 /10

Admission :

I am currently pursuing Master of Fashion Management from National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhopal. I was fortunate enough to score well in my NIFT entrance exam as the admission is based on the entrance exam as well.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities are really good and at the same time focus is also given on the internships of the students. Big companies, reputed designers and other esteemed institutions often visit the campus to hire students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

I took the NIFT entrance exam right after my 12th boards and fortunately, I got admission in National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhopal. It has a crisp admission procedure and the administrative staff are very helpful.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities at this college are unbeatable. The students who wish to get placed can expect a good package and a promising future upon the completion of their respective courses.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Admission :

I got admission when I completed my bachelor in design from Noida. my aunt stays here in Bhopal and she suggested me to pursue my PG course from this college. A candidate who has completed Diploma or bachelors of minimum three years will be eligible to apply for the course.

Placement Experience :

There are many companies who come directly in college and we can apply for the jobs. Some of the companies are 99 Labels, Abhishek Industries, Adidas, Aditya Birla Group, AE Outfitters, Airtel, Arthur Anderson, Arvind Brands, Arvind Mills,, Ashima, Alok Industries, Benetton, Blackberrys, Body shop, Busana, Apparel Group, Bharti Walmart, Calvin Klein, Carrefour, Citi, Colour Plus, Creative Group, Creatnet, Debenhams, Dhananjay Apparels, East-West, Esprit, Fabindia, FCuk, Federated Group, Forever New, Francis Wacziarg, Future Group, GAP India, Genesis Colours and many more.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

UG Certificate in Design 6.6 1.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Des 7.1 4.41 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Vastu Kala Academy

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Diploma in Design 7.5 1.01 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NewsView All

NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here
September 14, 2020
NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here

NIFT counselling schedule released for admission to the B.FTech course. NIFT counselling for B.FTech courses begins on September 15, 2020. Read the article below to know the important dates. The National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has published a consultation schedule for the 2020 Bac

NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped
June 19, 2020
NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions.  The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncert

NIFT 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis
January 16, 2019
NIFT 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

NIFT Entrance Exam 2019 is scheduled for January 20, 2019 across 32 test cities in India. Once the exam is successfully conducted, the answer key will be released. Using the answer key, candidates can check their probable scores of NIFT Exam prior to the announcement of the

NIFT 2019
January 15, 2018
NIFT 2019

National Institute of Fashion Technology or NIFT is the pioneer institute in fashion education of India having 16 campuses spread across the country. NIFT is a statutory body that offers undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs in various disciplines of fashion and selects students annually on

NIFT 2019 Result
January 15, 2018
NIFT 2019 Result

NIFT 2019 Result will be declared in the online mode only in May/June 2019. Candidates can check their respective NIFT 2019 Result at the official website of NIFT, i.e. www.nift.ac.in. Candidates must make sure that no candidate will be notified regarding their result via any offline medium. For

NIFT 2019 Exam Pattern
January 16, 2018
NIFT 2019 Exam Pattern

NIFT or National Institute of Fashion Technology is a premier institute offering undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of Design and Fashion Technology. Candidates can seek admission to various campuses of NIFT in the country by clearing NIFT entrance exam. NIFT 2019 exam is schedul

NIFT 2019 Admit Card
January 16, 2018
NIFT 2019 Admit Card

NIFT 2019 Admit Card is likely to be released in January 2019. Candidates can avail their respective NIFT Admit Card 2019 from the official website of NIFT, i.e. www.nift.ac.in. Candidates must note that their admit card will only be available online and no offline requests for the same will be ente

NIFT 2019 Application Form
January 16, 2018
NIFT 2019 Application Form

NIFT 2019 Application Form must be filled by all the aspirants for NIFT 2019 exam. The form will be available in online mode from November 2018 at the official website of NIFT, i.e. www.nift.ac.in. Steps involved in application process include: Registration Filling NIFT 2019 Application Form

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Des Textile Design AVG FEE - ₹ 284,575/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
MFM AVG FEE - ₹ 282,950/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Kislaya Choudhary Professor, Department of Textile Design
Dr. Anupam Saxena Associate Professor, Department of Textile Design
Mr. Arnab Sen Assistant Professor, Department of Textile Design
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
JD Institute of Fashion Technology
JD Institute of Fashion Technology, MumbaiB.Des, ₹1.80 L First Year Fees
8.3
MIT Institute of Design - [MITID]
MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], PuneB.Des, ₹3.92 L First Year Fees
7.8
FAD International
FAD International, PuneDiploma in Design
8.5
Pearl Academy
Pearl Academy, MumbaiUG Diploma in Design, ₹5.51 L First Year Fees
6.9