National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Rae Bareli - Reviews

Rae Bareli, Uttar Pradesh AICTEEstd 2007 Public Institute Ranked 11 For Fashion By Indiatoday 2021

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hostel (4)
Situation (4)
Course (3)
Faculty (3)
Program (3)
Ability (2)
Admission (2)
Campus (2)
Designer (2)
Everyone (2)
Everything (2)
Export (2)
Facility (2)
Fashion (2)
Project (2)

22 Reviews found


S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

I have always been interested in fashion. I kept searching for the best colleges since I was in 8th grade. And I found out that National Institute Of Fashion Technology is l the best college for fashion. So I applied for it and thankfully got admitted. Honestly, nift is actually the best college, studying there is fun and the facilities are amazing. The faculties are great and friendly and strict so that we all can do our best.

Placement Experience :

I am a second year student, so I don't know much about it yet. But about how much I know, the placements are good.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because this is one of the top ranking college in the state and provides good quality education. All the reviews which I got for the college for positive and it was feasible for me to get admission in this college as it was near to my house

Admission :

The admission criteria is that A student has to be passed from a recognised board and the selection criteria is entrance-based. The process is as simple as filling up the application form and then giving the entrance exam and then the fees is to be summitted to get the admission

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
L
7.3 /10

Admission :

I Visited the official website of the institute and the admission form after downloading it from the site. The eligibility criteria for the admission in a Institute is the candidate must have passed 10 + 2 examination. NIFT also take entrance tests and shortlisted students are called for interview.I was lucky to be selected.I choose accessory designing as i was interested towards it and i love the way Accessory complete the whole outfit.

Placement Experience :

Placements record of the Institute is good.I cannot say its excellent.The average package student get is 4LPA. I haven't got placed and find job on my own. But i have got chance of doing internship and there i learned alot also gained experience which was important.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
8.0 /10

Admission :

I applied in the college through online mode of application. I filled up the necessary details. The basic eligibility criteria is the basis of your scores in CAT and GAT. After clearing the entrance tests held by NIFT I got the admission.

Placement Experience :

Most of the students get placed and some students are there who don't get any placements but its not a big problem as after completing the course any one can starts its own boutique. Internships are provided by the college to the the final year students where we got training and we have to work on some projects.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.0 /10

Admission :

The admission is done to the course on the basis of CAT and GAT entrance exam which is then followed by a situation test. Other than that, you need to have cleared 12th standard from a recognized board. The maximum age for general category is 23 and for reserved category is 27. After that you can apply for the program online and the short listed candidates will be given admission on the basis of written examinations. A valid SAT score is necessary for admission for foreign nationals.

Placement Experience :

The Top recruiters in Leather design are Liberty, Bata, Red Tape, Lee Cooper, Hush Puppies, Marks & Spencer, Nike, Reebok, Clarks, Hermis, Luis Vuitton, Stacy Addams, Adidas etc. The job roles that are given to the students are accessory designer, assistant manager, research analyst, retail store manager etc. The average salary offered is around 5 LPA. And Internships are also given to the students in natural/leather/paper/fiber/textile Industry in India.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

B.Des 9.4 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
WLCI Fashion School

WLCI Fashion School

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 8.0 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 8.2 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

B.Des 7.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 6.4 1.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AXIS Institute of Architecture - [AIA]
Diploma in Design 6.1 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
WLCI Fashion School

WLCI Fashion School

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NIFT 2020: Schedule for Second Round of Counselling Released, Check Details Here
October 14, 2020
NIFT 2020: Schedule for Second Round of Counselling Released, Check Details Here

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has released the revised schedule for the second round of counselling for all courses. As per the latest schedule, the last date of registration for second round counselling is delayed by a day from October 9 to October 15, 2020. The National

NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here
September 14, 2020
NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here

NIFT counselling schedule released for admission to the B.FTech course. NIFT counselling for B.FTech courses begins on September 15, 2020. Read the article below to know the important dates.The National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has published a consultation schedule for the 2020 Bachelo

NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped
June 19, 2020
NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions. The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncertaint

NIFT Coaching Centers in Bengaluru
January 27, 2021
NIFT Coaching Centers in Bengaluru

NIFT 2021 (National Institute of Fashion Technology) is a fashion institute in India. It is one of the internationally acclaimed finest educational and research institution. It holds an entrance exam every year for candidates seeking admission in various UG and PG programmes offered at various

NIFT Coaching Centres in Delhi
December 07, 2020
NIFT Coaching Centres in Delhi

NIFT is a national level entrance exam organized by National Institute of Fashion Technology for admission to UG and PG programmes in Fashion Technology. NIFT 2021 will likely be scheduled in the month of February 2021 The NIFT exam consists of 2 written exams- CAT&nbsp

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Des Fashion Design AVG FEE - ₹ 277,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Des Accessory Design AVG FEE - ₹ 277,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Des Fashion Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 277,250/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Mr. Ashis Debnath Associate Professor, Department of Fashion Design
Ms. Vijya Laxmi Singh Associate Professor, Department of Fashion Design
Dr. Smriti Yadav Associate Professor, Department of Fashion Design
Students also visited