Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIIFT], Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, UGC Estd 1995 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Institute (Autonomous) Ranked 30 For Fashion By Indiatoday 2021 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 23 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
6.6/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (11)
Science (9)
Faculty (8)
Fashion (8)
Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Design (5)
Designer (5)
Placement (5)
Entrance Test (4)
Experience (4)
Facility (4)
Infrastructure (4)
Interview (4)
Program (4)
Internship (3)
Institution (2)

23 Reviews found


S
6.3 /10

Remarks :

It was ranked in top 10 and had good reviews.Also quite affordable compared to private colleges for fashion design. I always wanted to pursue fashion design and this college was my 2nd priority after NIFT.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
7.7 /10

Admission :

The application form provided by the college can be obtained from any of NIIFT centres but they are also provided online on their official website. NIIFT select students on the basis of the entrance exam followed by interview and situation tests.so, it's not easy to get in this Institute you have to be very creative and talented. I selected textile designing as it's different and I love how the printing is done on the clothes so I choose this Institute. And it's the best decision I have ever made.

Placement Experience :

The placement record of the institute is up to the mark as most of the students got placements. There is no scholarships but there are internship which is provided to the final year students.The variousl fashion companies visits the College.I got the offer of Rs 18,000 per month. Now,there is little raise in my salary.So student learning their need not to worry about jobs.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
7.0 /10

Admission :

I always wanted to be a fashion designer and i find this institute best for pursuing this course. I gave NIIFT entrance exam and scored well and then i was shortlisted.Then after the interview i got selected.The application form is provided on their website also.

Placement Experience :

Mostly the students got placements and some prefer to do M.Des. so they dont go for placement opportunities.I have done internship where i dont earned much but i got experience.The placed students get average offer of rupees 4LPA.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It was a brilliant experience studying in this college. I thank all the teachers, seniors and batchmates who guided and supported me throughout my college years. I got lots of opportunities to build a successful career.

Admission :

After completing my graduation in B.sc fashion design, I decided to pursue post graduation in fashion design as well and hence applied in the NIFT examination and got shortlisted for admission on the basis of my marks in the entrance examination.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Admission :

Apply for the admission online and fill in the necessary details. You need to have at least 50% marks in your relevant bachelor's course from a recognized Institute or University. An online entrance test named as CAT is to be cleared as its weight-age is around 80%. Then you will be called for the group discussion and interview round. A merit list will be prepared on the student's performance in the online exam and interview round. If lucky, you will be granted admission in the college.

Placement Experience :

The various job profiles for the students are freelance designer, carpet designer, textile designer, fashion consultant, project manager, assistant fashion merchandiser etc. The companies that visited our campus during my batch were Armani, Vera moda, Christian Dior, Pantaloons, Burberry etc. The average starting salary ranges from 5 to 8.5 LPA. Internship are also offered in areas such as garment stores, leather brands, textile companies, fashion stores and boutiques.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

M.F.Sc 7.8 16.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.2 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Fergusson College

Pune, Maharashtra
B.Sc 8.4 11.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.4 7.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

RIMT University

Gobindgarh, Punjab
B.Sc 5.8 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester result, Distance Education (DEP)
February 21, 2020
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester result, Distance Education (DEP)

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Fashion Design AVG FEE - ₹ 118,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Textile Design AVG FEE - ₹ 119,067/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Fashion Management AVG FEE - ₹ 120,150/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹40 K First Year Fees
7.8
Shoolini University
Shoolini University, SolanM.Sc, ₹1.06 L First Year Fees
8.2
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
8.2
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiM.Sc, ₹37.30 K First Year Fees
7.8
Ethiraj College for Women
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹10.06 K First Year Fees
8.1
St Joseph's College Devagiri
St Joseph's College Devagiri, CalicutB.Sc, ₹34 K First Year Fees
8.2
St Francis College for Women
St Francis College for Women, HyderabadB.Sc, ₹10 K First Year Fees
8.6
Amity University
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.1
Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC], New DelhiB.Sc, ₹24.52 K First Year Fees
8.3