Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NCHMCT Estd 1969 Public (Autonomous) Ranked 4 For Hotel Management By Indiatoday 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
9.1/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (14)
Science (3)
Placement (17)
Experience (15)
Course (14)
Scholarship (13)
Campus (12)
Faculty (12)
Knowledge (12)
Management (12)
Government (11)
Hostel (11)
Industry (11)
Fee Structure (7)
Gender Ratio (6)
Front Office (2)
Loan Facility (2)

20 Reviews found


CM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College has actually helped me in my overall growth, made me more independent and also given me a lot of scope to look up to. I also got a chance to head the magazine team fore college during my 2nd year.

Admission :

When I was in class 12 I entered a cooking competition and realised that maybe hotel management was the thing for me so I got to know about the entrance exam NCHMCT JEE which was to be held in May and the results would come out by June after which college would start from July. I heard a lot about the faculties who were the aces in their fields with a lot of work and reputation in the industry as well.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
SM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

A good college and job opportunities are good however the infrastructure is poor and can be improvised.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It's a very good college for learning and developing new skills.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
9.8 /10

Remarks :

No, I studied in the best college for my course. I love my college. I am a proud student. I gave me the best experience and knowledge. I had a good time. I teaches you hard work. It was a strict one when it comes to studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Very good college. Teaching and all is best. Lunch provided in the college itself. Just the building is small because a tragedy happened long ago in our college. A fire broke out in our college's main kitchen. Rest all is best

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

I was a very beautiful time I spent in my life. The complete 3 years course time was full of knowledge and fun. I learnt new language too. The only regret I have that we do not had our own College canteen. So I missed canteen time of my college days

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

NewsView All

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more
October 05, 2020
How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more

Getting 2 years MBA done from the top MBA colleges includes around INR 1 crore and it is definitely a huge amount. But wait, this does not mean that you have to compromise with an executive MBA degree. We have found 6 alternatives to finance your MBA studies after cracking GMAT that too in the forei

European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment
October 05, 2020
European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment

US in MBA is not the only aspiration students have, Europe is home to excellent MBA colleges which prove to be the best ROI colleges in the world. MBA aspirants are always concerned about the debt that they have to incur for pursuing a management degree abroad, the average salary they are receiving

US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment
October 03, 2020
US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment

The US is the leading nation for pursuing education with home to universities like Harvard, Stanford, MIT, UCLA, and more. While cost is a big factor in determining which business school to pursue the course in, it should also be mentioned that the US is home to some of the best MBA programs with th

GRE Score Waiver: Is It A Permanent Solution for Public Health Programs?
October 03, 2020
GRE Score Waiver: Is It A Permanent Solution for Public Health Programs?

During the Covid-19 pandemic, a lot of new changes were visible in the education system and the most remarkable change was made in terms of the standardized tests. The public health programs of University of Michigan had accepted the GRE score waiver policy for a year or so. As a result of it, other

NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) earlier announced that it will be releasing the second and final round allotment list for NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam by 4 pm, today.  The aspirants can visit the official website of NCHMCT JEE 2020 and check the applicants' list by entering in t

Graduate Student Council Plea to Cancel GRE due to Racial Injustice
September 29, 2020
Graduate Student Council Plea to Cancel GRE due to Racial Injustice

A recent meeting on Thursday saw the undergraduate senators debating on the discarding of the GRE exam as a requirement for their graduate admission as it incites racial injustice. The Graduate student Council landed with 5 resolutions neither of which the senators passed any bill or resolution on.

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download here The September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can do

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Hospitality Administration AVG FEE - ₹ 110,275/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Vasundara Dharmaraaj Head Of Department
Dr. S. Kannan Head Of Department
Krishnendu Mukherjee Senior Faculty