SRM Institute of Hotel Management, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NCHMCT, AICTE Estd 1993 SRM IST, Kanchipuram Private Ranked 22 For Hotel Management By Indiatoday 2021 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

9.4 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
9.7/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
9.9/10Placement
9.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (4)
Science (2)
Management (1)
Structure (6)
Campus (5)
Course (5)
Knowledge (5)
Management (5)
Placement (5)
Scholarship (5)
Entrance (4)
Industry (4)
Chance (3)
Chennai (3)
Exposure (3)
Internship (3)
Ministry (3)
Tourism (3)

7 Reviews found


R
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

In the year of 2nd, they can give interviews. We ll get to most chains and groups like ITC, TAJ, MARRIOT, HILTON, and many maximum students ll place in these chains the position they hired is management trainee it is the post near you the manager level package is around 6 lack per annum. 100% of students get placements. I'm going for higher studies.

Remarks :

It is one of the best colleges for hospitality and hotel administration courses in India we have very excellent faculty and outstanding labs equipments and well-experienced modes of teaching. Admission will start from the month of May.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
9.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission into SRM Institute Of Hotel Management based on my merit in 10 and +2 examinations. I opted for the course B.Sc in hospitality and travel because it offers a wide range of career and job opportunities worldwide. I'm also the kind of person who loves traveling and meeting new people so I found this course apt for me. I chose SRM over other institutes because here the way of learning Is advanced and the college is filled with students from different nations bringing with them different traditions, languages and beliefs providing is a perfect atmosphere for greater exposure. Also the job opportunities available here are far better than all other colleges which provide this course.

Placement Experience :

Almost 98% of students in our course gets placed. The highest salary package offered ranges between 5-6 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 1.7 LPA. Companies like Taj Hotel, Oberoi, ITC, IHG, Novotel, Starbucks, Domino's, KFC, Rebel food, McDonald's, etc., visit our campus for placements. Management trainee role is offered to the students.Our college sends students for internships gor 15 to 30 days in much of our recruiting hotels. We also go to odc to brand hotels in Chennai. Our college has two hotels on it know. They also place our students in that hotels.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
mz
10.0 /10

Remarks :

A college degree is the key to realizing the American dream, well worth the financial sacrifice because it is supposed to open the door to a world of opportunity so its the place which gives you that environments and help you a lot.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College management provides all facilities that is required for a student and provides good assistance for career progression

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
mz
10.0 /10

Remarks :

A college degree is the key to realizing the American dream, well worth the financial sacrifice because it is supposed to open the door to a world of opportunity so its the place which gives you that environments and help you a lot.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
9.5 /10

Remarks :

According to me there ara no negative remarks about our college since our staff are very friendly with us. We share everything with them. They will help us in a possible way. Thats the reason there are no negative remarks.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

NewsView All

NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) earlier announced that it will be releasing the second and final round allotment list for NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam by 4 pm, today.  The aspirants can visit the official website of NCHMCT JEE 2020 and check the applicants' list by entering in t

NCHMCT JEE 2020: Seats for IHM Admissions 2020 Increased
September 19, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: Seats for IHM Admissions 2020 Increased

National Council for Hotel Management & Catering Technology JEE 2020 on its official website notified about an increase in admission seats for Hotel management courses. Accordingly, Seats are increased in every college accepting the NCHMCT JEE 2020 scores. Around 1,182 seats have been increa

NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam Day Guideline Regarding COVID-19 Issued by NTA, Check Complete Details!!
August 28, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam Day Guideline Regarding COVID-19 Issued by NTA, Check Complete Details!!

NTA has released the Exam advisory regarding COVID-19 for NCHMCT JEE 2020. The exam is set to be held on August 29, 2020, from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM and thus candidates must follow all the rules and regulations issued by the authority for the safe conduct of NCHMCT JEE  on their own capa

SRM Technologies Gets Businesses Ready for Post-COVID Era
August 24, 2020
SRM Technologies Gets Businesses Ready for Post-COVID Era

The Coronavirus has been spread all over the world ever since March 2020 and has already impacted much of 2020. While, It is evident that the pandemic has seriously affected the economies, industries and society as a whole. Businesses and Governments have already been looking forward to implement

SRM Institute of Science and Technology provides sublime options to Study Abroad for students with SAT scores
July 24, 2020
SRM Institute of Science and Technology provides sublime options to Study Abroad for students with SAT scores

The SRM Institute of Science and Technology has started the admission process based on SAT scores. The institute offers NRI/PIO/OCI or foreign category candidates to apply for admission under the International admission category.  The NRI/PIO/OCI or foreign candidates can also avail scholars

SRMJEEE 2020 Cancelled, 10+2 and JEE Scores to be used for Admission to SRMIST
July 14, 2020
SRMJEEE 2020 Cancelled, 10+2 and JEE Scores to be used for Admission to SRMIST

Due to the pandemic and subsequent concerts of students and parents, the SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST) has cancelled the SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination (SRMJEEE) for admission to B.Tech. The test was supposed to be held across 127 cities and India and five overseas

NCHMCT JEE 2020 New Dates Released by NTA
May 26, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020 New Dates Released by NTA

NCHMCT JEE 2020 is going to be conducted on June 22, 2020 from 3 pm till 6 pm. National Testing Agency (NTA) released new date for NCHMCT JEE exam in sight of COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting series of lockdowns. Check here NCHMCT 2020 Exam Pattern Candidates are informed that the d

My Journey with SRM
May 12, 2020
My Journey with SRM

About My Alma mater I have attended 4 different schools in different places. I have spent the first 10 years of my life and 6 years of schooling in Lagos, Nigeria. I owe my strong basics and keen interest in learning and growing to this place. Further, I studied in Goa and Kutch for short dur

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company