Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies - [BILS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI Estd 1993 KSLU, Hubli Private Ranked 31 For Law By Indiatoday 2021 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
5.2/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (14)
Admission (9)
Faculty (9)
Placement (9)
Hostel (8)
Provide (8)
Campus (7)
Fee Structure (5)
Management (5)
Semester (5)
Education (4)
Merit List (4)
Moot Court (4)
Society (4)
Course Curriculum (3)
Entrance Exam (3)

20 Reviews found


S
9.3 /10

Admission :

After completion of my higher secondary exam, I was determined to take an admission in this college since reading in this college was always my dream. My selection was through a merit list, prepared by the college.

Placement Experience :

I was quite satisfied with the placements that our college had offered us. Recruiting companies like BAJAJ Allianz, Wipro, Infosys had visited our college and offered us placements. The salary was also very satisfactory.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.7 /10

Admission :

Admission to BA LLB course is done on the basis of total marks scored by a student in the qualifying examination which is CLAT. Students have to avail application form from the college and fill the correct information in it.

Placement Experience :

I haven't got opportunity of getting placement as I am in 2nd year but they provides you internships every year like 1st year students do internships in NGOs. From the 2nd year to the final year, students have completed their internship in various reputed law firms and organizations.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
T
8.0 /10

Remarks :

BILS is a great place for the law. You need to focus on your studies because the law is difficult to completely memorize unless you are sharp. Also, you can really succeed here if you apply yourself properly!

Admission :

Your eligibility to this college is dependent upon a few criteria. You need to pass from either 12th or any other higher education degree and be underneath 30 years old to apply. Then you need to pass in a qualifying exam for admission.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
N
8.7 /10

Admission :

The Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies college is one of the best law colleges in Karnataka. I was really glad that I got an admission in this college. For the admission, I had to apply through online and then the college faculty had prepared a merit list. My name was on the first list.

Placement Experience :

Placements were really good in our college. In my batch almost 60% of the students got placed in several reputed companies with good salary. Some of the recruiting companies were BAJAJ Allianz, Infosys and Wipro.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.0 /10

Admission :

A candidate can get the admission through interview in the college. It also considers the merit of the candidate. Sometimes vacancies too determine the admission of a student. If the candidate gets good percentage in his/her 10+2, it will also help to get the admission.

Placement Experience :

The campus also has a well-established Training & Placement Cell, which provides the structured interface with the corporate environment and ensures the student placement. The Placement and Training facilities of Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies ensure the students to get placed on campus. The internship in any year cannot be for a continuous period of more than four weeks and all students shall at least gone through once in the entire academic period with Trial and Appellate Advocates.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Nearby Colleges

LLM 9.9 76.54 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.0 7.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Alliance School of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA LLB 6.4 7.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Bengaluru Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
LLB 6.4 1.65 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020
August 28, 2020
COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020

Considering the grim reality thrown in by outbreak of Coronavirus, Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) has postponed the final year exams scheduled to be held from September 21. KSLU issued an official statement on Thursday, August 27, that goes in line with thousands of students dema

KSLU Result 2020 (Out): Check UG/PG result @ http:// karnatakastatelawuniversity.net
September 04, 2020
KSLU Result 2020 (Out): Check UG/PG result @ http:// karnatakastatelawuniversity.net

Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) Latest notifications for bachelors/ masters as well as doctoral courses are given below. KSLU result for Pg Diploma, Ph.D., BA.LLB, BA.LLB (Hons), BBA.LLB, BBA.LLB (Hons), LL.B, LL.M are published on the university website. KLSU also conducts entrance exami

Parent College In This Group

Vijaya College
Vijaya College

Bangalore, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
5 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Vijaya College
Vijaya College

Bangalore, Karnataka

Placements
company
company
Faculties
Mrs. Deepali Mukhopadhyay Assistant Professor, Department of Law
Mrs. Usha Prakash Assistant Professor, Department of Law
Mr. Ravindra K. Rajput Assistant Professor, Department of Law
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Government Law College - [GLC]
Government Law College - [GLC], MumbaiPG Diploma in Law, ₹45 K Total Fees
7.4
Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Law
Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Law, HyderabadLLB, ₹30.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
KLE Society's Law College
KLE Society's Law College, BangaloreGraduate Certificate in Law, ₹7.50 K Total Fees
6.4
Sri Venkateswara College of Law
Sri Venkateswara College of Law, TirupatiLLB, ₹32 K First Year Fees
8.3
Army Institute of Law - [AIL]
Army Institute of Law - [AIL], MohaliBA LLB, ₹1.42 L First Year Fees
7.7