Shri Govindram Seksaria Institute of Technology and Science- [SGSITS], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGCEstd 1952 RGPV, Bhopal Public (Autonomous) 32 Questions Answered Ranked 181 For B.Tech By NIRF 2021 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 149 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (106)
Computer Applications (4)
Pharmacy (3)
Placement (119)
Scholarship (111)
Faculty (98)
Provide (78)
Engineering (77)
Fee Structure (62)
Semester Exam (52)
Jee Main (50)
Course Curriculum (44)
Gender Ratio (42)
Hostel Room (40)
Main Exam (29)
Entrance Exam (28)
Pay Fee (27)
Hostel Fee (26)

149 Reviews found


S
5.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After 3rd year student get ready for their placements and the offer vary between 2 -5 lakhs. Highest package is 5 lakhs per annum. There is small percentage of getting placement.

Remarks :

Best campus selection and good environment. Admission through mp online and merit based Best college in Madhya Pradesh, highly reputed. NSS , NCC are also available. Attendance is 75% compulsory.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible from the third year. Several companies like Asian paints, Accenture, Deloitte, adverb, principal, etc come for placements. The highest package for my batch is of 21 LPA. Almost 75% students get placements. I didn't sit for placements. I am preparing for civil services and defense exams.

Remarks :

SGSITS is one of the most renowned colleges of Madhya Pradesh and also it's in the list of top 200 engineering government colleges. My admission date was 23 July 2016 and my college started on 25 July 2016. The admission procedure was easy and friendly. We have to stand in a queue with all our details. SGSITS is Madhya Pradesh's best institutions and being an autonomous college it provides students with a lot of educational and recreational aspects. I came to know about this college from people, seniors, and friends.

1 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6th sem students are eligible for campus placement. There 3 types of company band which are a non-dream band which offers <4.5 LPA. Dream band which offers in between 6 to 15lpa. Super dream band which offers around 20+ LPA In Non-dream band which are often called as day 1 company the company's that visits the campus are Infosys Wipro TCS pgs.

Remarks :

Well, 1st of all I didn't want to do engineering but by luck, I got good marks in boards as well as jee so my parents gave me advice of doing engineering so then I started searching for colleges in M. P then I found that SGSITS is very good and reputed college of India. It has a good placement record and highly esteemed faculty. But it has a very small campus. Like literally very small. Around 10 June it's admission process began and I've taken EE branch on the 1st round of MP DTE counselling. I prefer this college bcoz the fees was very less and were also not far away from my home town. Collegedunia and engineer 360 has helped me a lot by recommending this college.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sp
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for placements from 6th sem. More than 100 companies visit with offers ranging between 4 lacs to 23 lacs. Highest package is 22 lacs and the average package is 5 lacs. Almost all students get placed the non-core background. There is a struggle for core branches. I am planning for higher education.

Remarks :

I was not getting a core branch in NITs and my preference was for the branch rather than the college and this is one of the best technical institutes in the MP state. So I chose this college. Also, this college is in my home state so it was near to my hometown. The faculties in the civil Engg. the branch is best. The faculties are well experienced with field experience and also the faculties are well qualified. They all are the veteran players of civil Engg. field. The classroom is well equipped with the modern classroom equipment including projector, mike etc. The campus is in the middle of the city, so the marketplaces and mall are near to campus and believe me its one of the best thing. Campus placements are well good for all branches except civil. If you really want the placement in Civil Engg branch then this place is not for you but the placements of other branches are one of the best and highest in the state. There are various activity clubs and societies for your extracurriculars.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Shri Govindram Seksaria Institute of Technology and Science- [SGSITS], Indore : 32 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Should I drop a year for SGSITS EC, if I am currently in UIT-RGPV EC?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 20 Aug 21

Ans. One of my friends is from SGSITS, and Bhopal is her hometown. I know a few people from UIT RGPV too. Based on the conversations I had with them, I think I can answer your question.  From what I gathered, it doesn't really matter whether you're from GS or UIT. The only thing that matters is your future goals and where you see yourself 5 -10 years from now. whether you want to pursue an MBA, a Ph.D., or a career in technology. However, most of my friends, whether from SGSITS or UIT, work in the same company/profile, so there isn't much of a difference. Here are the recent placement highlights for the institutes.  Institutes  SGSITS  UIT  Average CTC  5 LPA  3 LPA  Highest CTC  44 LPA  8 LPA  Top recruiters  Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Accenture Cognizant, Amazon, TCS At least take no stress and go for what is best for you. Now you know that there's no major difference and your decision should be accordingly.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, ET in IET DAVV or electrical in SGSITS?

● Top Answer By Ankita Sarkar on 13 Jul 21

Ans. The electronics branch in engineering is not doing that well in our country. If you are not from a well-established and old IIT, there aren’t that many placement options anymore. As far as IET DAVV is concerned, you will probably get an average placement at Wipro for INR 3 lakhs per annum after doing so much hard work for four years. My advice to you would be to choose SGSITS for electrical engineering. You can expect placements in many core companies with great campus life and a healthy competitive environment. In the future, if you are planning to appear for competitive exams like GATE, CAT, UPSC, etc. GSITS performs very well just like its placements.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, IP at SGSITS or EI at IET-DAVV?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 08 Jul 21

Ans. I have a few friends at both SGSITS and IET-DAVV. Based on what I heard about the institutes through them, I will say there is no comparison between IP at SGSITS and IET-DAVV. EI is superior as a branch. It has better placements, scopes, and curriculum. EI stands for Electronics and Instrumentation. It is similar to Electronics and Telecommunication (ETC) and also has a similar syllabus with 4-5 different subjects. While IP, i.e. Industrial Production is a sub-branch of Mechanical Engineering. According to the recent placement highlights the average CTC offered at SGSITS and IET DAVV are 5.2 LPA and 6 LPA. If you don’t have any particular interest in a branch, then choosing EI will be better. EI offers better future prospects.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which option is better, IT in IET DAVV or EI in SGSITS?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 07 Jul 21

Ans. The answer to this question lies in the option between the choice of branch and college, and which one you will give preference to. You should first know where your interest lies and which branch is your preference. Choosing a branch is more important than choosing a college. This is a very important aspect as you will be learning that subject for the next four years and your career will depend on it. Once you are clear about the interest, you do not have to compare colleges. Categories IT at IET DAVV Electronics and Instrumentation at SGSITS Course Fee 2.74 lakh 4.11 lakh Highest CTC 19 LPA 12 LPA Average CTC 8-10 LPA 6.4 LPA Recruiting Companies Deloitte, Morgan Stanley, Accenture, HCL, etc. TCS, Bosch, Havells, Phillips, etc. The interest of students is very important as they should not regret it later. Their choice will shape their career in the future.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college to prefer IIIT Vadodara or SGSITS Indore for CSE?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 05 Jul 21

Ans. Some of my friends studied CSE from SGSITS, so I might be able to share some details about SGSITS. But I can provide the basic information of IIIT Vadodara, as I am not very familiar with the college. The CSE department at SGSITS is about 30 years old. The student intake of the CSE department is 90. Most of the students of the general category are MPPET toppers. The HOD, Professor Mehta is considered to be the best Operating Systems teacher in India. At IIIT Vadodara, you will get to learn coding from scratch. It will be helpful for those who do not come from a CSE background. At IIIT Vadodara you will get the IIIT tag, which could prove to be valuable during interviews, but not always. Categories CSE at IIIT Vadodara CSE at SGSITS Course Fee 7.83 - 7.85 lakh 4.11 lakh Highest CTC 22 LPA 12 LPA Average CTC 13 LPA 6.4 LPA If you work hard, you can easily secure a job during the placement program. Top companies like Microsoft, Deloitte, Mu Sigma, SAP, Mindtree, Wipro, ZS Associates, L&T, Morgan Stanley, etc. take part in the placement program of both colleges. They also offer deserving candidates internship opportunities, during their 3rd year. Ultimately it is your choice and priority that will help you decide which college to get admitted in.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anonymous
i want to know about MCA fee structure...
A
Anonymous
Hi Arun, total fee for this 3-year course as prescribed by the institute is INR 72,300.
A
Anonymous
Best college of mp

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ME/M.Tech 4.9 22.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.1 79.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.1 79.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here
October 12, 2020
GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020.&nbsp;Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.&nbsp;GATE 2021&nbsp;registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Howeve

AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here
October 27, 2020
AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.&nbsp;As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the eligible

Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here
September 15, 2020
Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in).The rank list will be prepared based on&nbsp;GATE scores&nbsp;of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-aided

GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in
September 11, 2020
GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.&nbsp;Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS (GA

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational.As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resources

RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam
August 29, 2020
RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) began the online open book exam for technical courses with basic issues and technical glitches plaguing the first day of exams.Basics like logins took much time and wasted about 45 minutes of the exam duration. As scores of complaints from&nbsp;RGPV&nb

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
November 03, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

Since many states have not been able to conduct entrances in the wake of COVID-19, AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs. Admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA,&nbsp;XAT, or other entrance exams have been allowed for the

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!
August 07, 2020
New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020.&nbsp;however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 70,863/Yr
4 Years
BE Biomedical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,863/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 70,863/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A. Dalpati Professor, Department of Business Administration
Ms. Anupama Paliwal Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Ms. Mayura Kemkar Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Students also visited
Samrat Ashok Technological  Institute - [S.A.T.I]
6.4
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹22.30 K First Year Fees
7.1
Acropolis Group of Institutions
Acropolis Group of Institutions, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.47 L First Year Fees
8.4
Medi-Caps University
Medi-Caps University, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
6.6
IPS Academy
IPS Academy, IndoreB.Sc, ₹11.43 K First Year Fees
7.7
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹48.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
SAGE University
SAGE University, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.7