DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

Shivam Bhola logo

Shivam Bhola

Content Curator

The University of Delhi (DU) has formed a committee to smoothly and efficiently implement the revised National Education Policy (NEP 2020) 

The recently constituted NEP committee at the Delhi University will have 30 members including a chairperson. Vivek Suneja, a teacher at the Faculty of Management Studies, has been selected as the chairperson of the NEP committee.

Furthermore, principles of various colleges of Delhi University are part of the NEP Implementation Committee (NIC) including, John Varghese of St. Stephen’s College, Jatinder Bir Singh of Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, S. P Agarwal of Ramanujan College, and Suman Sharma of Lady Shri Ram College. 

Read More: NEP 2020: “University Exams to be Restructured,” says Education Minister

NEP 2020 Objective 

The committee will propose measures and changes needed in Delhi University to implement NEP. According to the NEP 2020, the committee would advise changes to the current syllabus and the timeline to be followed.

Read MoreDelhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here

Moreover, the NIC will propose an appropriate structure for “implied activities” as provided in the NEP. This committee will further suggest changes in the system of examination and student intake in regular and open learning and non-collegiate level.

The NEP was recognized by the central government on July 29, five years after the first committee to draft NEP was formed.

Read MoreDelhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here