C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE, NBAEstd 1997 BPUT, Rourkela Private University Private NAAC Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2021 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 137 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (1)
Management (1)
Campus (77)
Branch (72)
Fee Structure (70)
Faculty (64)
Engineering (60)
Admission (59)
Good Placement (57)
Experience (52)
Hostel Room (52)
Hostel Fee (49)
Hostel Food (49)
Semester Exam (49)
Course Curriculum (43)
Avail Loan (42)
Jee Main (41)

137 Reviews found


S
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is best in any private college in Odisha, i can say this as I've seen it. On campus placements are from 4-5 lakhs minimum to 10-11 lakhs. Most of my seniors were placed around 7 to 9 lakhs. No other private college has such placement gamut. Though there are students placed for 30-40 lakhs off-campus. So the average Package is 5 LPA. Though it depends on you. Aishwaryan Bhaiya was Placed in OnePlus in third year (off campus). Placement companies are all those major MNCs like TCS, Infosys, Wipro, L&T, Bosch, Tech Mahindra, etc. Though i am preparing for Government Exams.

Remarks :

When i joined this college with no expectations. Though my parents were happy as i was going to pursue my dreams. But when i came here, i was submerged into so many activities that i started liking the environment very much. There are scientists(BARC & ISRO), researchers, Entrepreneurs, Businessmen, Government Officials as alumni network. My college has won gold medals in World Skills, representing INDIA globally! And our senior Aishwaryan Bhaiya, currently a 4th year Electrical Engineering B.Tech student, winner of Google Coding Competition against coders from all IITs, and has discovered an algorithm copyrighted by him. The campus of CVRGU is around the outskirts of Bhubaneswar. A mall is 1km from the gate, though we have access of all the basic facilites in campus and outside too. There are 3 Auditoriums. The only BAD AREAS i would say are poor Management and only 2-3 annual fests.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is average in the college not that bad and not that good. Min. 3 lakhs per annum. Max. 8 lakhs per annum.

Remarks :

Good aspects are a friendly environment, good teachers, best infrastructure. Bad aspects are faculty can be improved, fees a bit high, hostel timings. Admission process, you can apply through OJEE or by college website on the basis of your JEE rank you will get different branches then you have to go to college for registering and fees paid after that after a month you will be called for induction program. Reason for preferring this college is it has better infrastructure and faculty than other private colleges in the area and ragging free campus.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BB
7.0 /10

Remarks :

There is no such bad remarks. bt in overall it is too good college

Admission :

I got a seat through ojee entrance, after giving the entrance, I go through the ojee councilling, then according to my position in ojee, I got the electrical branch in cv raman global University, Bhubaneswar, then I submitted my college fee that is about 1.12lack, and my horstel fee was extra, that is about 57000. Then in 2nd year of my course, I was live in a private hostel and the college fee remains same till final year

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 5.0 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

GITA College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc (Medicine) 6.9 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 8.9 2.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.3 4.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.99 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 3.88 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.92 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

OJEE 2020 Admit Card Released @ojee.nic.in; Direct Link Here
October 05, 2020
OJEE 2020 Admit Card Released @ojee.nic.in; Direct Link Here

The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination authorities have released the admit card for Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) 2020. Candidates who applied for the same can download their respective admit cards from the official website. OJEE 2020 is a state-level entrance examination conduct

OJEE 2020 to begin on October 12, Check details here
October 03, 2020
OJEE 2020 to begin on October 12, Check details here

Bhubaneshwar: The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination is to be held on 19 October 2020. The schedule for the OJEE 2020 has been published on 1st October.The OJEE 2020 is to be conducted in three-time slots on each day of Exam. Examination for Lateral Entry to B.Tech will be conducted in

GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here
October 12, 2020
GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below. GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Howeve

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download hereThe September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can downlo

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link.Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of September

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below.Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020.MBA aspirants who intend to

OJEE 2020 Registrations Reopened, Fill Applications by September 23, Check Details Here
September 22, 2020
OJEE 2020 Registrations Reopened, Fill Applications by September 23, Check Details Here

In a notification released on its official website, OJEE 2020 Registrations were reopened for the last time for candidates who weren’t able to make a proper application. According to the notification released, the last date for online OJEE 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 until 11:59 PM

JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs
September 21, 2020
JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September. Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which is li

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 119,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Marine Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 119,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 119,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 950,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Ranjita Swain Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Dibakar Panda Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
G. Sridevi Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Reviews
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"C. V. Raman Global University in BRIEF"

When i joined this college with no expectations. Though my parents were happy as i was going to pursue my dreams. But when i came here, i was submerged into so many activities that i started liking the environment very much. There are scientists(BARC & ISRO), researchers, Entrepreneurs, Businessmen, Government Officials as alumni network. My college has won gold medals in World Skills, representing INDIA globally! And our senior Aishwaryan Bhaiya, currently a 4th year Electrical Engineering B.Tech student, winner of Google Coding Competition against coders from all IITs, and has discovered an algorithm copyrighted by him. The campus of CVRGU is around the outskirts of Bhubaneswar. A mall i

by Student
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"CVRGU In a Glance"

Good aspects are a friendly environment, good teachers, best infrastructure. Bad aspects are faculty can be improved, fees a bit high, hostel timings. Admission process, you can apply through OJEE or by college website on the basis of your JEE rank you will get different branches then you have to go to college for registering and fees paid after that after a month you will be called for induction program. Reason for preferring this college is it has better infrastructure and faculty than other private colleges in the area and ragging free campus.

by Rakesh Dash
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Mask smash covid-19"

There is no such bad remarks. bt in overall it is too good college

by Bana Bihari Bal
Students also visited
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT]
7.8
Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT]
7.8
Trident Academy of Technology
Trident Academy of Technology, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
8.0
GIET University - [GIET]
GIET University - [GIET], GunupurBE/B.Tech, ₹57 K First Year Fees
7.5
Orissa Engineering College - [OEC]
Orissa Engineering College - [OEC], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹86.50 K First Year Fees
7.4