Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2019

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
9.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC] (13)
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla (8)
Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University, College of Agricultural Engineering Bapatla - [CAE] (3)
Hostel (10)
Course (9)
Placement (8)
Semester (7)
Admission (6)
Faculty (6)
Government (6)
Department (5)
Knowledge (5)
Scholarship (5)
Subject (5)
Agriculture (3)
Angrau (3)
Facility (3)
Sector (3)

11 Reviews found


S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Agricultural College naira. As there was no caste bias in the college,I choose it. The college was near to my native place,this was another reason.Senior-junior relationship was the other factor. professors are friendly.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LN
9.2 /10

Admission :

B.Tech.(Food Technology). I had to clear the state level exam known as EAMCET by the AP government for UG admissions. I saw the call for admissions on the newspaper and applied, I was shortlisted and put into the merit list based on the marks I has obtained in EAMCET, after which counselling and course selection is finalized.

Placement Experience :

We are given good training for our placements, most of us get placed for decent salaries while others go for higher studies. We can also do internships before going into an actual full-time job, we get a stipend in that as well.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NC
9.5 /10

Admission :

I chose B.Tech.(Agricultural Engineering) during my counselling. There is no need for applying online, once you get to know about the admission dates from newspapers or local ads apply for it, the EAMCET score which is an AP government-approved exam, is mandatory for the applying in this college, based on the marks you will be shortlisted and called for counselling.

Placement Experience :

Many private companies come here for recruitment, those willing to go for jobs can apply and attend the interview, the placement wing trains us well in this part like developing soft skills and group discussion tactics. Some even do internships outside for a period of two months or more.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sv
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college life is a golden part in our life and every faculty member treated with their hearts and colleges rules and regulations are strict and there are plenty of memories in our college so that we feel happy regarding of our college

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college nailra is 3rd best agricultural college in A.P , it is having good faculty and alumni base being a established in 1989 and large area of the college attracted me towards that and further it is near to my home town

10 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anonymous
Sir,admission for bsc in agriculture through Ap eamcet or ts eamcet
A
Anonymous
Hi Sushma, admission to B.Sc Agriculture is done through AP EAMCET.
A
Anonymous
Sir,I am Lakshmi.sir i have complete my agriculture B.SC Honors in Rajisthan.Now I Want to Take an M.SC Admission in Your UNIVERSITY sir So,Please Can You Provide The Details
A
Anonymous
Hi Lakshmi, The admission for the msc is done on the bases of Entrance Test conducted by the university

- No More Comments -

Nearby Colleges

NewsView All

TS EAMCET 2020 Re-exam for COVID positive candidates postponed
October 03, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Re-exam for COVID positive candidates postponed

TS EAMCET 2020 re-exam for COVID 19 infected candidates that was to be held on October 3 has been postponed. Applicants who were COVID positive and therefore could not appear for the regular entrance exam were given a chance to appear in TS EAMCET on October 3, 2020. Applicants who missed an oppo

AP EAMCET Result 2020 to be Released Soon @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Check Here
September 30, 2020
AP EAMCET Result 2020 to be Released Soon @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Check Here

AP EAMCET 2020 result will shortly be announced by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University(JNTU), Kakinada on the official website- sche.ap.gov.in. Read How to Check Here. By using their application and hall ticket number, applicants can view their AP EAMCET Result 2020 and scorecards. Also

AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now
September 29, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada, has begun the re-application process for AP EAMCET 2020, for candidates who had been COVID-19 positive, when the exams were conducted between 17-25 September 2020. As per the official notice issued by JNTU, Kakinada, candidates who w

AP EAMCET 2020 Marks Declaration Form Released; Check Details Here
September 25, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Marks Declaration Form Released; Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has officially released the AP EAMCET 2020 Marks Declaration Form 2020 for Engineering Agricultural and Medical Common Entrance Test, available on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, direct links are provided below.&nbs

AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Key (Released), Response Sheet, Process and Question Paper
September 26, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Key (Released), Response Sheet, Process and Question Paper

JNTUK has released the preliminary AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Keys on September 26, 2020 while the final Answer Keys will be released after the objections raised by students (if any) are resolved. Check AP EAMCET 2020 Paper Analysis AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Key released by JNTUK are available on

AP EAMCET 2020 Concludes, Check Paper Analysis for Shift 1 & 2
September 26, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Concludes, Check Paper Analysis for Shift 1 & 2

AP EAMCET 2020 has concluded in two sessions, Shift-1 from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM and Shift 2 from 3:00 to 6:00 PM. The exams for AP EAMCET 2020 were conducted in two sessions everyday from Sept 17 – 25, 2020.  According to students who appeared for the exam, both the sessions

APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here
September 16, 2020
APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here

According to the Press Note released by the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education or APSCHE on September 13, 2020 the last date to submit the online application form and application fee for five of the Common Entrance Tests has been extended. These five AP CETs include AP EAMCET, AP

TS EAMCET 2020 Day 2 Analysis: Shift 1, Shift 2 Paper Details, Check Here
September 11, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Day 2 Analysis: Shift 1, Shift 2 Paper Details, Check Here

TS EAMCET 2020 Day 2 paper was successfully conducted by the TSCHE taking all strict measures suggested by the union government. Following the conduct of the examination, candidates informed that the TS EAMCET paper for Shift 1 was moderately difficult, while the Shift 2 paper was moderate. Candi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community Science AVG FEE - ₹ 26,100/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. J. Rajya Lakshmi Professor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. R. Mahesh Kumar Professor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. Y V Poojitha Reddy Professor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Students also visited
Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI]
Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI], ThoothukudiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹50.23 K First Year Fees
7.7
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU]
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], CoimbatoreB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹48.13 K First Year Fees
8.0
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI]
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New DelhiM.Sc (Agriculture), ₹43.15 K First Year Fees
8.4
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, TadepalligudemB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹26.92 K First Year Fees
8.1
Central Rice Research Institute
8.3
Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute - [IASRI]
7.8
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], TirupatiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹14.40 K First Year Fees
8.6