Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1963 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 17 Questions Answered Ranked 25 For MBA By NIRF 2021 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (13)
Campus (12)
Faculty (12)
Placement (11)
Course (10)
Hostel (10)
Business (9)
Program (8)
Management (7)
Finance (6)
Scholarship (6)
Interview (5)
Marketing (5)
Education (4)
Industry (4)
Executive (2)

14 Reviews found


KG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

No the college is super good and its a legacy that we all try to mantain

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
8.7 /10

Admission :

After finishing of ssc.on those days Sri vema junior college was best and god teaching faculty in my college.I applied for bipc group.I gained 61%in my ssc exam so easily I got admission. Intially I have a plan to become a doctor.that,s why I choosed biology group. latter on I came to know that it's we as to hard to get god rank in EMCET entrance exam. after finishing even I have option for long term in EMCET entrance exam.but that day s.my confidence level was to low.

Placement Experience :

The institute was not committed for any placement with us in this course actually we are already working professionals and that was the first criteria for our course, 5 years experience must for admission with proper evidence certificate and all.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MC
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall, IIFT has the best infrastructure and best faculty for management in the Delhi region. Along with this the college also helped me to showcase my management quality and enhance my leadership skills. Moreover, the other parameters like fees, courses all were good and worth enough to invest both money as well as time.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The campus is well infrastructured and basically well maintained with good people with a good attitude and claims to foster the good overall development of the student. Moreover, the students also get an opportunity to work as an intern in many of the good organization.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
8.7 /10

Remarks :

College management is mostly helpful. Some areas like re-examination for some students, late fees, any initiative in college is fully supported by college faculty. Overall it is a fun fulled ride to be at IIFT for two years.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.5 /10

Remarks :

College was great i have got really good exposure for my career. IIFT really boosted the scope of growth in the corporate world. During my time infrastructure was not fascinating but it was adequate for our time.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi : 17 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better XLRI or IIFT?

● Top Answer By Admin on 29 Jun 21

Ans. While both of the institutes are great, XLRI definitely has an edge. I have friends currently studying in both colleges and honestly, XLRI makes up for the better choice. Have a look at the following reasons to know why. XLRI holds a legacy of being one of the prime B-schools across the nation and currently, it is amongst the top 5 b-schools in India. XLRI provides a course in HR and Business Management whereas IIFT has only 1 specialization in International Business. The HR specialization provided by XLRI is the best in the Asia-Pacific region. You will see a rich campus culture as it belongs to one of the first business schools across the globe (including Harvard business school). In terms of academic excellence, infrastructure, campus life, and placements as well XLRI scores way above. One of my friends states it is the best campus to spend your journey. XLRI has a bigger reputation and a close-knit alumni network both in India and abroad. ‘Having the tag of XLRI can never let you be jobless at any point in life. Yes, the brand name can get you unlimited job opportunities. Institute XLRI IIFT Average CTC 25 LPA 21.08 LPA Highest CTC 60 LPA 46 LPA Major recruiters Master Card, DE Shaw, Microsoft Wipro, Infosys, Cognizant At the end of the day, it also depends on what your cup of tea is. If HR and business management is your interest, then XLRI is the best choice. On the other hand, if you are looking for international business specialization and the glamorous big city life of Delhi, then IIFT should be your call.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How are the hostels at IIFT Delhi and Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Zakia Parween on 28 Jun 21

Ans. Having friends in both the institutes, I can assure you that IIFT hostel facilities at Delhi and Kolkata campus are equally good. In the given table you will get the basic information about IIFT Delhi and IIFT Kolkata hostel facilities. Category IIFT Delhi IIFT Kolkata Hostel Fees INR 47,000 (Triple Seater) INR 57,000 (Double Seater) INR 57,000 (Single Seater) Mess Fees INR 5000 per month INR 5000 per month Here are few details about IIFT Delhi and IIFT Kolkata campus accommodation which will give you a better insight into both the campuses hostel. IIFT Delhi: IIFT Delhi campus has two hostels, Old Hostel and New Hostel. The first-year MBA students get triple sharing rooms while in the second year they are allotted double sharing. The mess of IIFT Delhi is also good. IIFT Kolkata: IIFt Kolkata campus is a new campus and has large residential buildings. Both first and second-year students get single seater rooms. The mess of IIFT Kolkata is good and provides good facilities. Therefore, both campuses' hostel facilities are pretty decent. Their mess facility is also good. So, if you are thinking of joining IIFT Delhi or Kolkata campus then you should go for it.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the procedure of the wait-list movement for IIFT Kolkata selected students to get into IIFT Delhi?

● Top Answer By Bhavya Rawal on 30 Mar 21

Ans. IIFT Kolkata usually releases the final merit list of all the prospective students, for the waitlist (WL) process, at the end of March. The seats are bifurcated into two categories, i.e. Delhi campus and Kolkata campus. Campus Seats Admission Given Delhi 160 300+ Kolkata 120 280 Some candidates surrender their seats as soon as IIM BLACKI, FMS, XLRI, and JBIMS announce their results. Therefore, the buffer calls are in priority. The first list is that of selected candidates arranged as per roll number wise. The merit numbers are released after a week or 15 days. Merit candidates of any campus can secure their seats by paying Rs. 3 Lakhs till May. Only the candidates in the merit list of Kolkata will be in the WL for the Delhi campus. The WL fee is Rs. 20000 that is refundable if the candidate does not convert. The candidate can withdraw this amount at any time before converting. By doing so, the candidate disappears from the WL. Candidates waitlisted for Kolkata cannot convert to Delhi. All the numeric figures change from year-to-year. The above-mentioned figures are from last year. You can track all the details regarding WL and admission via official Email by the institute. It contains wholesome information about the fee and status.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Can someone with a low UG score and no work experience get into IIFT Delhi/Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Atul Yadav on 02 Feb 21

Ans. If you manage to outshine others during the process of Group Discussion and Personality Test, you are in. With the competition increasing exponentially, you need to secure a place for yourself by proving your worth. If you couldn’t score well in your undergrad years and do not have job experience as well, but crack the entrance exam with a pretty good score you have a possibility to get into IIFT.  Categories IIFT Kolkata Student Intake 140 Selection Criteria (Entrance Based) Written Test, Essay Writing, GD and PI Application Fee 2000 Course Fee 1.4-7.6 lakh A good entrance score coupled with a vivid presence of mind can work wonders for you.You have a few minutes to convince the panel who sees you for the first time, that you are a potential candidate for the seat. Your common sense, wit, smartness in handling the flow of the conversation and answering tricky questions without losing your calmness will lead your way to your dream college, be it any premier institute- IIMs, IIFT, etc.  Thus, your performance during the GD/PI process will determine whether or not your name will be featured in the merit list. Just work on your interpersonal skills, stay confident, and positive.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How was your IIFT GD & interview experience?

● Top Answer By Arushi Anand on 02 Feb 21

Ans. At first you have to provide your profile mentioning the date, venue, previous examination scores, following up with the work experience that is required for admission. The following experience is from the 3rd attempt of the Interview. My IIFT score was 99.90% WAT (Written Ability Test) Topic: Overexposure to Social Media & Negative tendencies. Starting with the concept of social media, the overexposure occurs with the increased internet usage and cheap prices for data.  I listed some positives prior to delving into the negatives. The negatives include attention-seeking behavior, mental illnesses such as reduced attention spans, online fraud vulnerability, and even honey-traps.  Before concluding, I added some ways of coping with these challenges by saying the positives far outweigh the negatives. And as in the past 2 years, WAT answer scripts have been sealed and we have been told that our response scripts will be centrally evaluated at IIFT, New Delhi. GD Topic: Iran vs US: India’s Economic Dilemma. There were about 18 participants of our group.  Initially, before open house, the standardized GD format of IIFT gives each one, 1 minute.  The key points of discussion remained: oil imports, electric vehicles and Chabahar Port. The conversation remained cordial in spite of the immense group size. Making short entries is not difficult at all. Interview: Three panelists were present - all Males and all IIFT professors. The younger professor went outside when my turn came, and he never came back for the entire length of my interview. Most of the questions were about what went wrong last year and how I progressed after that to better myself.  One of the professors asked me to pick one topic where he could theoretically test me. I chose software testing. The questions were asked: Before you start researching, what are the things to be considered? , “Difference between BPR and ERP?” This was followed by a few questions about the MBA category and "What specialisation will I choose if I get selected." Then the interview ended. Thus, this was my full exposure to the interview.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 7.3 7.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.6 7.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MBA/PGDM 8.6 20.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.6 7.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi
MBA/PGDM 7.3 15.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.3 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
August 25, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs offered by business schools in India. As a one time measure due to coronavirus pandemic, AICTE has allowed admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, GMAT or other entrance

IIFT Result 2020: Grade Card, Entrance Exam
February 10, 2020
IIFT Result 2020: Grade Card, Entrance Exam

The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) was established in 1963 by the Government of India. Affiliated from the University Grants Commission (UGC), it is the only institute among top-10 business schools that offers MBA in International Business Program. IIFT has the status of a deemed universit

IIFT 2019
January 18, 2018
IIFT 2019

IIFT 2019 exam is a common admission test organized by the Indian Institute of Foreign Trade for providing admission to candidates to its MBA programme in International Business. Each year, nearly 60,000 candidates register for IIFT Exam to compete against 420 seats. IIFT 2019 exam will be conduc

IIFT Admit Card 2019
January 18, 2018
IIFT Admit Card 2019

IIFT Admit Card 2019 is expected to be released in the second week of November 2019. Indian Institute of Foreign Trade is responsible for sending IIFT Admit Card via post to the aspirants. They can also avail their IIFT Admit Card 2019 in the online mode by visiting the official website of IIFT 2019

IIFT Result 2019
January 17, 2018
IIFT Result 2019

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade is responsible for releasing IIFT Result 2019 and it is expected to be declared in January 2019. The final result of IIFT Exam will be furnished on the basis of candidate’s performance in Entrance Tests, Essay Writing, Group Discussions (GD) and/ or Personal I

IIFT 2019 Application Form
January 17, 2018
IIFT 2019 Application Form

IIFT 2019 Application Form will be available in the month of July 2018. Candidates can apply in both online and offline mode. The last date for filling IIFT 2019 Application Form is September 2018 for Indian citizens and February 2019 for foreign nationals. Students must read the eligibility criteri

IIFT 2019 Exam Pattern
January 16, 2018
IIFT 2019 Exam Pattern

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade or IIFT conducts an entrance exam every year to select candidates for its MBA program in International Business. Candidates interested in applying to this MBA program have to apply for IIFT entrance exam. It is a pen and paper mode exam and is scheduled to be held i

IIFT 2018 Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff
January 05, 2018
IIFT 2018 Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

IIFT 2018 was successfully conducted on December 03, 2017 in Pen and Paper based mode. All the examinees can now check IIFT 2018 Answer Keys and Paper Analysis issued by various coaching institutes. There were in total four sets of question papers in IIFT 2018. So, candidates must download the appro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 182,500/Yr
2 Years
MBA International Business AVG FEE - ₹ 608,000/Yr
2 Years 6 Months
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 7,500,000
Average Package 2,048,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. (Mrs.) Vijaya Katti Professor & Dean, HOD (Economics & Trade Policy)
Dr. (Mrs.) Satinder Bhatia Professor & Chairperson, HOD (Finance)
Dr. Rakesh Mohan Joshi Professor & Chairperson