Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat UGC, AIUEstd 2009 Private University 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 32 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (14)
Management (7)
Computer Applications (5)
Law (2)
Arts (1)
Science (1)
Admission (18)
Experience (11)
Semester (11)
Faculty (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Loan Facility (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Merit List (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Mess Food (5)
Placement Cell (4)
Entrance Exam (2)
Job Opportunity (2)
Middle Class (2)
Social Internship (2)

32 Reviews found


S
6.4 /10

Placement Experience :

honestly i didn't get chance to attend campus placements because of my backlogs, but their has to be something needs to change like every can/able get a chance to campus placement, their has to something like this kind of feature i'm proposing. rockman,IBM, inoxcva etc i don't know much more because my three friends are in these company's i don't know about average package as of i did not attended campus placement sometimes 100:5 100:1 it varies upon companies like IBM it took +-20

Remarks :

best collage structure you got in vadodara, with best faculty support you can gain more knowledge from teachers as compared to books & collage canteen and tea post is quite nice, though i'd never tried its food but my friends told me its best at this place. you've got free WiFi inside the campus which is enough to research/project works.

1 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RW
7.0 /10

Admission :

Written Test and Personal Interview

Remarks :

According to Education World, it is ranked third best private university. I knew about this college because I have heard that the BBA department is actually good when I was applying. The Admission process starts from May or mid of May till June, it is basically the written test and personal interview rounds. One of the good things about my department is the faculty, around 90% of the faculty is very skilled and experienced they teach very well. Apart from that some faculty also advises about what should you do next and basically building your career and all. Also, the student committee of my department is very active, they do loads of events on their own. One of the things that I miss is the sports section. There is indeed a sports department but it is very inactive and there are very few students who participate and also the college doesn't support them to go for championships. Also, the attendance policy is very strict about 80%.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Timing problem 8 to 4 that is bad time, labs hrs is 4 hrs when we complete our labs we has to be in college only to attend lecture. Then the attendance problem.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
Anonymous
IS PRODUCT DESIGN AVAILABLE AT Navrachana as a discipline /program

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.97 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Sardar Patel University - [SPU]

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
M.Sc 6.3 68.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

TeamLease Skills University - [TLSU]
B.Sc 4.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 7.2 9.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Christ College

Rajkot, Gujarat
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Sardar Patel University - [SPU]

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
M.Sc 6.3 68.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Sc 6.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here
October 12, 2020
GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below. GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Howeve

JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs
September 21, 2020
JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September. Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which is li

AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here
October 27, 2020
AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21. As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the eligible

JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in
September 18, 2020
JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in

NTA has released the answer key for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main Paper 2 held for admission in B.Arch and B.Plan courses. NTA has already released the final answer key and result for B.Tech and BE programs. Read the article to check the answer key.Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2020 p

JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in
September 18, 2020
JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. Mean

JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal
September 16, 2020
JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020. The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main 202

JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams
September 16, 2020
JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the National Testin

Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October
September 15, 2020
Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa.The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15 to 20 S

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Des Interior Design AVG FEE - ₹ 112,500/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Life Science AVG FEE - ₹ 85,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 110,250/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Hitesh Bhatia Associate Professor, Department of law
Dr. Amol Ranadive Associate Professor, Department of law
Dr. Anupama Dave Assistant Professor, Department of law
Reviews
6.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"An honest review from honest student"

best collage structure you got in vadodara, with best faculty support you can gain more knowledge from teachers as compared to books & collage canteen and tea post is quite nice, though i'd never tried its food but my friends told me its best at this place. you've got free WiFi inside the campus which is enough to research/project works.

by Student
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"College is good until and unless you participate in events and committee"

According to Education World, it is ranked third best private university. I knew about this college because I have heard that the BBA department is actually good when I was applying. The Admission process starts from May or mid of May till June, it is basically the written test and personal interview rounds. One of the good things about my department is the faculty, around 90% of the faculty is very skilled and experienced they teach very well. Apart from that some faculty also advises about what should you do next and basically building your career and all. Also, the student committee of my department is very active, they do loads of events on their own. One of the things that I miss is t

by Ruperi Wade
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Good reviews about studies, faculties and placements,many students get placement from this college and it also come in 2nd position in Vadodara among all the college and it's old international school is best school in whole Gujarat and it is located in city so it's become very easy for me to do daily up/down from my home

by Student
Students also visited
Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS]
Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], VadodaraBE/B.Tech, ₹1.12 L First Year Fees
7.4
Parul University
Parul University, VadodaraBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
8.0
GSFC University
GSFC University, VadodaraBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.9
P.P. Savani University
P.P. Savani University, SuratB.Sc, ₹30 K First Year Fees
9.3
Indus University
Indus University, AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹96 K First Year Fees
8.0
ITM SLS Baroda University
ITM SLS Baroda University, VadodaraBE/B.Tech, ₹85 K First Year Fees
7.4
Vadodara Institute of Engineering
Vadodara Institute of Engineering, VadodaraBE/B.Tech, ₹61 K First Year Fees
7.4