Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1996 Autonomous University 276 Questions Answered Ranked 6 For MBA By NIRF 2021 +8 more

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (22)
Management (1)
Hostel (20)
Campus (18)
Management (18)
Placement (18)
Faculty (16)
Indore (12)
Program (11)
Course Curriculum (10)
End Term (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Mess Food (7)
Average Stipend (5)
Summer Internship (5)
Surprise Quiz (4)
Salary Package (2)

26 Reviews found


S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

IIM Indore exposes you to the toughest cases and real-life situations, eventually learning a lot from it. I was aimed at preparing cat from my 2nd semester onwards. I was very much good at aptitude solving

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Reputed brand name, one of a kind course which was only offered by IIM Indore, opportunity to join an IIM right after schooling. This course is interdisciplinary includes finance, statistics, economics, psychology, Sociology, media literacy and highly varied courses including dance, drama and public speaking which helps in overall development of the student and moulds him/her into a complete person with ethical business acumen. The thing I liked most about the college is the work ethic which I learnt, the concept of peer learning and networking according to me is my most liked part of the college, and obviously the campus fests too are added to this list.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Here, I enjoyed my days as the college was pretty fun and with every day I learned and explored new things. Also, the fact was that the college gave me some good memories to cherish I will still remember my student days.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Each day of my college went amazing. I was happy that the place gave me some worth remembering memories. Also, my friends were good and understanding as they helped me a lot. I will always remember this place to the fullest.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore : 276 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which IIM should I prefer between Indore and Kozhikode after being a commerce graduate without experience keeping marketing as my priority?

● Top Answer By Akhil Guska on 20 Sept 21

Ans. You should prefer IIM Indore if you are considering Sales or Marketing as your career. Here are some of the reasons: The number of fresher at IIM Indore is higher and this leads to a higher number of companies visiting during placements offering Sales and Marketing roles. The percentage of students from each batch selected for the Sales and Marketing role is higher. The average CTC offered is nearly equal in both. IIM Indore wins over by a slight margin with 23.6 LPA while IIMK received 22.5 LPA IIM Kozhikode is increasing its intake of female candidates and this will bring more recruiters on board because of the additional seats. On the other hand, IIM Indore already has a great number of recruiters. At last, the final decision should be taken by you and have faith that it will be a good decision. Both the colleges have great campuses. Wherever you go, the hard work and dedication put on will play a major role in getting the dream offer.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I have calls from IIM Indore and Kozhikode, but I have no aspirations to join this year. Need a suggestion if I should the take interview?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 17 Sept 21

Ans. One of my cousins graduated from IIM Kozhikode and here are some things you need to know before making any decision. My cousin left an admit from IIM Lucknow because he felt too young for an MBA then.  His friend left IIM Calcutta calling for similar reasons (though he joined Harvard Business School years later). The important thing to keep in mind is that if you are not 100% sure about doing an MBA now, then it is not the right decision to proceed further with.  Whatever the reason may be another shot at IIMs A, B, or C, a sudden boost in salary, opportunities abroad, etc. It is an expensive degree, it requires hard work and sacrificing 2 years of employment in terms of money earned and seniority).  So it is not necessary to take that huge leap. It is still advised that you appear for the interview at least at one of the places. If nothing else, it will give you a valuable experience. You worked hard to get the call and might as well make it worth your effort. Though, keep in mind that if you reject their final offer, you might not be considered again in subsequent years.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, a BBA MBA from IIM Indore or a BA LLB from NLSIU?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 16 Sept 21

Ans. This is entirely a matter of your choice or preference. Both these courses have a very different offering from each other in terms of learning. One is a double bachelor (BA LLB) and the other is a Bachelor's + Master’s degree (BBA-MBA). You can choose one or the other on the basis of your interest. If you are someone who wants to pursue a career in law and be a lawyer, you should pick the course from NLSIU, and if the Management and business side of things is where your interests lie, the clear choice is IIM Indore. If placements are what concern you, IIM Indore is the winner as compared to NLSIU. IIM Indore’s Integrated Programme in Management has an average pay package of about 20 lakhs per annum which is way more than NLSIU’s median at 12 lakhs per annum for a BA LLB graduate. Along with this, IIM Indore also offers opportunities to be placed abroad, and those who get placed abroad can get a package up to 90 LPA, on the other hand, NLSIU doesn’t have much scope for placements abroad and the few that take place don’t garner more than a 20L PA package.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which degree do you get from IPM IIM Indore?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 07 Sept 21

Ans. IPM from IIM Indore is a Five-Year Integrated Programme. In this course, the participants are awarded the Bachelor of Arts (Foundations of Management) and the Master of Business Administration (under the Dual Degree Programme) by IIM Indore on the completion of the program. On completion of the IPM course, the students get an IDM, “Integrated Diploma in management." Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Should I join IIM Indore this year or take another shot at the CAT?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 07 Sept 21

Ans. You have not mentioned your profile so it’s difficult to answer precisely. Let’s assume you are a male IT engineer with decent academics. Your decision is solely based on your profile. For instance, if you were previously earning 12 LPA in your job and are content with it then you may go for a year drop. Or if you wish to convert to better colleges in this league such as IIM BLACK or XL or FMS, then keep in mind that the selection criteria of IIMs are very unpredictable.  The previous year, GEM at 99.3 was converted at IIM K easily. But this year the cut-off for shortlisting of IIM K was 99.8+ with good academics for GEM. Moreover, your decision depends on the branch you have converted. Compare the previous placement records to have a better knowledge of your choice. You should not negotiate with your course of interest.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 8.8 5.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 8.1 18 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 9.6 10.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 8.2 5.87 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NewsView All

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more
October 05, 2020
How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more

Getting 2 years MBA done from the top MBA colleges includes around INR 1 crore and it is definitely a huge amount. But wait, this does not mean that you have to compromise with an executive MBA degree. We have found 6 alternatives to finance your MBA studies after cracking GMAT that too in the forei

European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment
October 05, 2020
European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment

US in MBA is not the only aspiration students have, Europe is home to excellent MBA colleges which prove to be the best ROI colleges in the world. MBA aspirants are always concerned about the debt that they have to incur for pursuing a management degree abroad, the average salary they are receiving

US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment
October 03, 2020
US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment

The US is the leading nation for pursuing education with home to universities like Harvard, Stanford, MIT, UCLA, and more. While cost is a big factor in determining which business school to pursue the course in, it should also be mentioned that the US is home to some of the best MBA programs with th

CAT 2020: Lowest Registrations recorded in 5 years, Know why
September 29, 2020
CAT 2020: Lowest Registrations recorded in 5 years, Know why

September 29, 2020: Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 has reported the lowest number of registration for the examination in the last five years. The registration number for CAT 2020 now drops to 2.3 lakh.  The first major drop in the registration was recorded in the Common Entrance Test

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
FPM Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
1 Year 3 Months
FPM Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
1 Year 3 Months
FPM Operation Management AVG FEE - ₹ 16,667/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 4,050,000
Average Package 2,079,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Swatantra Professor, Department of Communication
Amrita Raghunath Joshi Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
Joysankar Bhattacharya Assistant Professor, Department of Economics