Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIUEstd 2008 Private University

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

5.9 out of 10
6.1/10Academic
5.1/10Accommodation
6.9/10Faculty
5.9/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)
Commerce (1)
Campus (4)
Admission (3)
Company (3)
Engineering (3)
Entrance (3)
Hostel (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Management (3)
Government (2)
Rajasthan (2)
Research (2)
Semester (2)
Branch (1)
Curriculum (1)
Jodhpur (1)

8 Reviews found


Rs
3.2 /10

Remarks :

Please look out for big companies and MNC's for placement, because middle class student have to support their family after pass out, so keep in mind please bring some good companies for placement.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GP
6.3 /10

Remarks :

The college was strict as far as descipline, attendance and curriculum was concerned. A little more infrastructural help in extra curricular activities and placement from the management should do wonders for the students.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I loved Jodhpur alot. So when u read somewhere about JNU, nothing much appealed me the way Jodhpur appealed me itself and thus without wasting any of my second, I applied in this college of mine and later got attached to this college more than anything.

Admission :

I had my admission on the basis of my marks I had in my twelfth. As I got 95 percent there was no chance of not getting admission in the college. I got my name in the first merit list only. All the students who wanted admission on BA got admission on the basis of merit.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I didn’t took any entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

It is an average college. Placements are ok but as a govt.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
5.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

AIEEE ( All India Engineering Entrance exam) 2010, i have appeared AIEEE in 2010 and secured 49000 all india rank, after 4th round of councelling i get admission in jodhpur national university.

Placement Experience :

Placements are not too good in Jodhpur national university, very few companies came for placements, the companies are also small ones, not any MNC's. All the students have to get placed through Off campus. This is the major drawback of the college. Some E.C.E companies came, but too for RF engineer.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
3.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took RPET and ranked somewhere around 6,000. I opted this college because it was so called next best than the government college.

Placement Experience :

College didn't invite any companies infact college didn't even let students with back, attend any other campus interviews.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
2 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
Anonymous
I have passed out Bachelor of Education in 2013, and deposited Convocation fee through Online transfer. I have sent the hard copy of Convocation form with Marks Statement through speed post, after that I have sent mails and reminder, but till date (14.02.2019) I have not received any reply. I have also phones, which they have mentioned on their site but the phone are not working/correct. Please help, where I can contact.
A
Anonymous
Hi Jitendar, it would be advisable to visit the university personally to know the best possible guidelines.

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

HK HiTech College

HK HiTech College

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
GD Memorial College of Pharmacy
B.Pharm 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 7.2 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here
January 11, 2021
CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) has released the test pattern and syllabus for the CLAT 2021. Both the objective section and subjective section will be available for the CLAT LLM Examination this year.The cutoff marks in CLAT 2021 examination was also given by CNLU. The subjective sec

CLAT 2021: Registration Begins from January 01, Exam on May 9; Check Details Here
January 01, 2021
CLAT 2021: Registration Begins from January 01, Exam on May 9; Check Details Here

CLAT 2021: The registration process for CLAT Admissions 2021 has now begun from January 01, 2021. Consortium of National Law Universities (NLUs) released the Exam Notification for CLAT 2021 on December 27.Candidates who fulfil eligibility criteria and seek admission to various law colleges

RMCAAP 2020: Admission Process to Begin from Nov 18, Check Details Here
November 10, 2020
RMCAAP 2020: Admission Process to Begin from Nov 18, Check Details Here

Centre for Electronic Governance has released the notification for RMCAAP 2020 for admission to MCA 1st year and MCA lateral entry. Candidates who have cleared NIMCET 2020 with minimum qualifying marks can register for RMCAAP 2020. Candidates can fill the RMCAAP 2020 application form

CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same
October 14, 2020
CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here. Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 respect

CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here
October 12, 2020
CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here

The Consortium of National Law Universities has allowed candidates to submit their grievances relating to CLAT 2020. CLAT 2020 grievances may be submitted by 5 p.m. today. All complaints under the grievance redress mechanism will be reviewed by a four-member panel headed by Hon'ble Justice S Rajendr

Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here
October 09, 2020
Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here

In response to the plea of candidates asking for cancellation of CLAT 2020, the Supreme Court today refused to cancel the exam or stay the counselling process. The petitioners can submit their grievances within two days from today, informed the Court.A senior lawyer PS Narasimha informed a bench of

CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs
October 09, 2020
CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) published its FIRST seat allotment for CLAT 2020 at its official website. To learn the full details of the 2020 CLAT seat allotment, go through the rest of the article.CNLU is carrying out the CLAT 2020 counselling process in three rounds, and

CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam
October 04, 2020
CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam

In the recent update of CLAT 2020, A petition has been filed in the Supreme Court for quashing the CLAT 2020 exam due to technical glitches and further the petitioners have demanded to re-conduct the CLAT 2020.The Petition has been filed by few of the CLAT 2020 aspirants, highlighting the problems f

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Defence and Strategic Studies) AVG FEE - ₹ 15,333/Yr
3 Years
BA (Social Work) AVG FEE - ₹ 15,333/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 35,500/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Mr. Virma Ram Dewasi Professor, Department of Education
Dr. Gaurav Lodha Professor, Department of Management
Prof. Bharat Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Students also visited
Maulana Azad University
Maulana Azad University, JodhpurDiploma in Arts, ₹1.80 K Total Fees
8.1
Agriculture University - [AU]
Agriculture University - [AU], JodhpurB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹8.78 K First Year Fees
6.6
SLBS Education Group
SLBS Education Group, JodhpurBE/B.Tech, ₹70 K First Year Fees
7.1
Marwar Pharmacy College
Marwar Pharmacy College, JodhpurB.Pharm, ₹36 K First Year Fees
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
8.0
Bhagwant University
Bhagwant University, AjmerBE/B.Tech, ₹51.85 K First Year Fees
6.4