Sir Padampat Singhania University - [SPSU], Udaipur - Reviews

Udaipur, Rajasthan UGC, AIUEstd 2007 Private University NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (25)
Management (3)
Cement (27)
Placement (26)
Hostel (24)
Scholarship (21)
Semester (18)
Knowledge (15)
Course Curriculum (13)
Fee Structure (11)
Gender Ratio (11)
Campus Life (10)
Mess Food (8)
Mid Term (8)
End Term (7)
Exam Structure (6)
Faculty Member (5)

29 Reviews found


Vp
7.0 /10

Remarks :

College is very good and wealthey and it provides a best environment for the development of mind and personality of students College provide different facilities which also help the students to develop their extra skills or talents like dancing, singing, acting, comic, or good at any sports college provide stage for these students to develop their extra skills also.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Because in my university they teach us very practical method and also organised Project endeavour, foreign exchange programs, Industrial Tour, GD, PI, workshops. Apart from this major benefit is placement. Almost all were placed in my batch. I opted management program because starting from my childhood I love to manage all things. I have an eager to know that how the companies manage thier prices of products, labour’s wages, inventories of stock. This is the reason behind I opted this course as well as university.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
2.3 /10

Admission :

I'm always interested in mechanical engineering since my 10th class. So I choose it. As college is situated in north, as a student from south I can improve my skills. So I chose this college. I got admission in this college from a consultant in hyderabad. But whatever he said about this college is not at all true. Food here is below average. Sometimes too worst. I probably dont give a suggestion for joining in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placements here are almost nill. The strength of students is too low. So companies doesn't show interest on our college. They provide internships but they are not good to improve knowledge. But just for name basis.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
4 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Am
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Experienced faculties with great knowledge. Great infrastructure at college with all kind of sports and cultural activities facilities like football, tennis, volleyball court, concert hall. Seminar and workshops are conducted for overall development of the student

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The only remarks that SPSU deserves is THE BEST. It deserves nothing less than the best as a remark and as an institution.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is 30-35km far from the city, which is sometimes feels like hilarious. Whenever there is emergency to go outside of college and buy something we have to take the bus which takes approximately 45-60 mins to go city.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

NewsView All

“There is no substitute for hard work and dedication to the job”, Dr. Sushil shares some meaningful life lessons with the young aspirants
March 30, 2018
“There is no substitute for hard work and dedication to the job”, Dr. Sushil shares some meaningful life lessons with the young aspirants

Interview by Sakshi AggarwalDr. Sushil’s academic specialization is in Strategic Management, Managerial Economics, Industrial Relations, Labour Economics, International Business. With over 47 years of experience in teaching, Dr. Sushil has more than sixty academic publications. Currently servi

“There is no short-cut to success”, teaches Prof. Pradip Chandra Deka, Vice Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University. Read more about his valuable insights below..
September 08, 2017
“There is no short-cut to success”, teaches Prof. Pradip Chandra Deka, Vice Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University. Read more about his valuable insights below..

Ques 1. You are the Vice Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University. Kindly tell us about your experience in the education industry and what makes it the best industry to work in? Ans. In the education institutes, you get the opportunity to work with young students throughout your entire career

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 170,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Rail Transportation Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 180,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 170,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 800,000
Average Package 450,000
company
company
company
company
company
company