Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan PCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, AIUEstd 2008 Private University NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered Ranked 76 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2021

College Rating

Based on 61 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Suresh Gyan Vihar University , Distance Education - [SGVU-DE] (2)
Gyan Vihar School of Engineering and Technology [GVSET] (1)
Placement (45)
Experience (31)
Fee Structure (19)
Course Curriculum (16)
Entrance Exam (12)
Exam Fee (8)
Practical Knowledge (6)
Campus Life (5)
Cricket Ground (5)
Good Scholarship (5)
Average Package (4)
Choosen Course (4)
Hostel Infrastructure (4)
Industrial Training (4)
Training Program (4)

58 Reviews found


Vk
7.7 /10

Remarks :

We are getting a proper education here and so I would like to say that the money we are investing in is totally worth it. Except for the placements, the university is good in every aspect, be it in educating the students or supporting the students in every task related to the course. KU is a value for money institution. I will give 10 out of 7 number

Admission :

Because I read human resource subject in my graduation and I decided that my post graduation will be in same field human resource. I was searching distance education colleges and I see this college ranking then I decided to take the admission in this college. By phone call I take admission and list of subjects I choose human resource management.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Ya just selected one college of in Maharashtra bharamati district but the course of fee they said too much do that I didn't go to that college but when come to my stuffing college is good and the lecturers of teaching is too good.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
EK
5.2 /10

Remarks :

Affordable fee, Rich campus area with agriculture research field and chemical, mechanical laboratories, Asia's no.1 library, cricket ground, NAAC A' grade, Located in capital city Jaipur, Distance education, Good Hostel facility

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

As teaching faculty is good and nice environment to learn new ideas. Also to educate near by farmers and enhance the new technology to them. And also good opportunity to learn new innovative ideas

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
A
Anonymous
finally, we have a choice of finding out the place of doing our M.sc. project in India and abroad, this is also a means of grooming a student particularly those from Biotechnology, Microbiology, Biochemistry areas of study. thank you.
A
Anonymous
SGVU today is a University of the serious and dedicated students. the university has a good management to my experience, it adopts the international way of assessing student performance. Furthermore, applied science dept is for dedicating student only. if you can work hard you are free, save and well interact with everybody and you will get assistance from our faculties.
A
Anonymous
i am MCA, GNIIT, 12 years ITManager, I want to do MBA IT course
R
Ruby Pakhariya

Hi Puneet, to get the details on some good colleges for MBA IT Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/courses/master-of-business-administration-mba-information-technology-colleges-in-india

A
Anonymous
Want to know the reputation and status of distance courses in suresh gyan vihar university

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

ICFAI University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NIMS University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
B.Sc 7.2 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBA/BBM 6.5 97.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Apex University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 5.1 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 7.2 94.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Amity University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here
October 12, 2020
GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below. GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Howeve

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download hereThe September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can downlo

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link.Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of September

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below.Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020.MBA aspirants who intend to

AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here
October 27, 2020
AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21. As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the eligible

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exam Ca

MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule
September 16, 2020
MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule. According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier scheduled f

Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here
September 15, 2020
Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in).The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-aided

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Geoinformatics AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 140,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 3,500,000
Average Package 321,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Sohit Agarwal Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
Mrs. Sonal Saxena Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
Ms. Ramindar Kaur Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Nice placements"

It's one of the best in Jaipur, away from the city so you can find peace in here, it also has hostel facilities and some large grounds and courts for outdoor activities. Also, it has some major auditoriums for community events. The admission process includes selection based on your score in 12th. The only reason for preferring this college is because it has got better placements and better facilities than any other college. It also has a big library for studying. The teachers here support students for further enrichment and knowledge outside the books. It has got 2 canteens where you can get excellent food from various regions. The institution also has a school known as Gyan Vihar school. Al

by ARIN SRIVASTAVA
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Survey of college"

We are getting a proper education here and so I would like to say that the money we are investing in is totally worth it. Except for the placements, the university is good in every aspect, be it in educating the students or supporting the students in every task related to the course. KU is a value for money institution. I will give 10 out of 7 number

by Vishal kashyap
4.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

One of the good colleges that offer Bsc in agriculture. Jaipur is a beautiful city with lots of historic monuments and the epitome of cultural beauty. So when I first saw the campus it gave me a beautiful instinct that yah I m gonna continue here for my undergraduate program. And thus I decided to start here,since my friend also recommended it. It's not that easy to trust private universities these days. But my decision was worth all the struggles

by Student
Students also visited
Manipal University - [MUJ]
Manipal University - [MUJ], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹3.19 L First Year Fees
8.3
Poornima University - [PU]
Poornima University - [PU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU]
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹90 K First Year Fees
8.4
Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU]
Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], JaipurM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts, ₹1.97 L Total Fees
7.6
Amity University
Amity University, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.80 L First Year Fees
8.0
JECRC University - [JU]
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.5
Dr. K.N. Modi University - [DKNMU] Newai
Dr. K.N. Modi University - [DKNMU] Newai, TonkBE/B.Tech, ₹1.96 L First Year Fees
7.2