Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu UGCEstd 2011 Autonomous University 15 Questions Answered Ranked 17 For MBA By NIRF 2021 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Experience (6)
Interview (6)
Management (6)
Placement (6)
Campus (5)
Course (5)
Hostel (4)
Business (3)
Industry (3)
Package (3)
Research (3)
Structure (3)
Tuition (3)
Education (2)
Process (2)

13 Reviews found


P
9.3 /10

Admission :

I got admission on the basis of CAT. First of all, a candidate who is applying for the college must have a relevant undergraduate degree from a government institute in the field of business management. minimum 50% is compulsory to apply for the course. I got good rank in the merit list and was eligible for the admission criteria in the college.

Placement Experience :

Pre-placement training is provided to the students for cracking the Interview. Many high-level companies were visited to offer the jobs like jp morgan chase, icici, Godrej, Reckitt Benckiser, Deloitte, KPMG, Larsen and Toubro and most of the students get their placements in these companies with a very good profile and package. My seniors got the average package for the batch was 14 lakhs and the highest may be around 35 lakhs.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
8.3 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this course on basis of performance in written test and personal interview. Students who cleared their CAT/MAT entrance examination was eligible to get admission in this course. The final selection was based on the performance in entrance examination, written test, personal interview and also on the basis of marks obtained in the last qualifying examination and relevant work experience.

Placement Experience :

The institute provides very good placement opportunities for the students. The placement cell invites many reputed companies to our institute for campus interview The companies offered minimum salary package of 12 lakh per annum and the highest salary package offered was 34 lakh. Companies like TCS, TVS, BOSCH, Purvankara, Microsoft, SBI, Hyundai, DABUR, DELL etc visit our institute for campus recruitment. Most of the students got recruited in the campus interview.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

To get admission in this course, students have to qualify their Master degree in any discipline with minimum 60 percent of marks or two years of diploma in post graduation can also apply for admission in this course. Students who qualified their entrance examination GMAT /MAT /CAT /GATE are also eligible to get admission. Eligible candidates have to appear in Research Aptitude Test which was conducted by the Institute. After that, qualifying students will be called for personal Interview.

Placement Experience :

The institute provides internship for the students. The institute has more than 90 pecent placement record. The placement cell was very much supportive tries to place maximum students in good companies. Many companies like Deloitte, EXL, HCL, JIO, IRIS, Mahindra, Yes Bank, Aditya Birla, Trident group etc come to our institute for campus recruitment every year. I the final semester, i also got a chance to appear in the campus interview. I cleared my interview and got a job in a very reputed company. My salary package offered by them was 20 lakh rupees. I was very much surprised and happy with my package and job.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
I
9.7 /10

Admission :

I can't express how surreal it feels as I finally got admission in Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Tiruchirappalli. It is indeed a great feeling to score well in the CAT entrance exam and take admission in one of the best branches of IIM.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities of the college are lucacious and there is nothing that I can say to justify it. Companies as prestigious as Amazon, Ernst & Young, KPMG, Deloitte, Gail, JP Morgan and Chase visit the campus to hire students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
9.7 /10

Admission :

After many failed attempts at the CAT entrance exam, I finally scored pretty decent marks and got admission at Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Tiruchirappalli. To say the least, it is a dream come true for me.

Placement Experience :

The university is undoubtedly famous for its placement and job opportunities as mega companies like Amazon, Ernst & Young, KPMG, Deloitte, Gail, JP Morgan and Chase visit the campus to hire students by offering them a lucrative package.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
9.3 /10

Admission :

This college is one of the best business colleges. I always wanted to study at this college. During my graduation years, I started preparing for the CAT examination. Fortunately, I secured a very good rank and got an offer letter from this college.

Placement Experience :

This college gives 100% placement every single year. Most of the students get a package of 40 Lakh CTC. Every year various well-known companies visit the campus of this college and hire a bunch of students.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Tiruchirappalli : 15 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better, NITIE or IIM Trichy?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 12 Aug 21

Ans. Having to know some people studying in both these institutes, I would say that NITIE Mumbai is better than IIM Trichy. Even though it is an IIM, NITIE is far more trusted by both students and professionals.  Here are some facts that might help you decide -  Alumni Network NITIE is the best institute for Operations. The faculty here are highly experienced. Top FMCGs hire students during their placements. IIM Trichy even in the next 5 years will be unable to catch up. Batch Size A smaller batch size means less competition and appropriate placement offers. The smaller batch size has an advantage over the bigger ones. In recruitment, salary packages, job offers, etc. IIM Trichy has a smaller batch size of 210 students. Whereas NITIE has 414 students. Reputation: NITIE is more popular than IIM Trichy. It is a reputed institution and has 50+ years of educational experience. Fees MBA itself is costly. If you want to study MBA, you have to plan and invest accordingly. You should also calculate ROI and then decide which college you want to pursue the degree from. I would suggest you go for NITIE Mumbai rather than IIM Trichy. As it is a much more experienced college. You can also interact with the seniors, as they can help you with your projects, internships, etc.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college to prefer? I am waitlisted in both IIM Udaipur as well as IIM Trichy. I want to opt for Finance. which one should I go for?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 31 Jul 21

Ans. As far as the field of finance is concerned, IIM Trichy is your best bet among all the other IIMs. You can expect to get placed in some of the top finance domain companies like SBI, ICICI, Yes Bank, IFMR, HDFC Life, and many others. One of my friends graduated from IIM Trichy. Here are some facts about the college I gathered from him. The college is also known to participate in various competitions like Yes Bank transformation series and CFA Institute Research Challenge. In the former, the college was the first runner up wherein in the latter, represented India for the 2nd year running. IIM Trichy is also the only college to be recognized by CFA. To receive this recognition, the college needs to meet specific requirements. Since the institute covers 70% of CBOK topics in the curriculum, many students have now received scholarships for CFA levels 1, 2, and 3. You will also see that the faculty from the college is very experienced. Most of them are graduates from IIM A, B, C and hold PhDs too. Some of them have also graduated from international institutes like NUS. Categories IIM Trichy Course Fee 16.8 LPA Highest CTC 28 LPA Average CTC 13 LPA Recruiting Companies Crisil, Godrej, Cognizant, IBM, etc. You should think of going to IIM Trichy as you will be in good company particularly in the field of finance.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one to choose between IIM Raipur, IIM Udaipur and IIM Trichy for operations?

● Top Answer By Admin on 31 Jul 21

Ans. According to some of my friends who have knowledge in this field, all the colleges mentioned score a 6 to 6.5 on a scale of ten. It all boils down to one question: which one should you select among the three. Being an IIM, it has a brand value, but a new IIM also has a shelf life. As a result, your success during and after your MBA in the firm you join will make or break your career. Looking at the average/the highest salary package may not give you the full picture of the placement statistics. Search up the names of the recruiting companies and the positions available. The easiest approach to find out is to try to make contact with recent graduates or current students (Not the ADCOM team members) As an IIM, you won't have to worry about crowds because the majority of students will be 95+, which is similar to the present big shot IIMs. In this regard, the ranks would be similar. Another factor to consider is the location. XLRI and IIM Kozhikode are not in the finest conceivable location, yet they are performing admirably. But, unlike XLRI or IIM-K, the newer IIMs have a long way to go before they can use this phenomenon. As a result, while comparing the colleges mentioned, It is suggested that you go for Trichy then Udaipur, and then Raipur. Categories IIM Raipur IIM Udaipur IIM Trichy Course Fee 14.2 lakh 15.5 lakh 16.8 lakh Highest CTC 25 LPA 22 LPA 29-30 LPA Average CTC 14.53 LPA 12 LPA 14 LPA Recruiting Companies Crisil, Flipkart, American Express, IBM, etc. Cisco, Pidilite, ICICI Bank, Goldman Sachs, etc. Godrej, Deloitte, Microsoft, JP Morgan, etc. The pedagogy, industry connection, and alumni connection are the last and most significant factors. Try out finding such information from reputable sources, as these facts may serve as a distinguishing element for many universities.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I have got admission offer for an MBA program from IIM Udaipur, IIM Rohtak and IIM Trichy. Which one should I choose?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 30 Jul 21

Ans. One of my friends faced a similar problem while choosing among all of the second-generation IIMs - Trichy, Kashipur, Udaipur, Ranchi, Rohtak, and Raipur. Let me share his experience which might give you a basic idea. He decided to conduct his own preliminary investigation without seeking any assistance from anyone. Furthermore, he simply went to the websites and Facebook pages of these IIMs and looked at what each of them does, particularly in terms of placements and campus life and activities. IIM Trichy and IIM Udaipur were his final two options. The following are the reasons why he chose IIM Trichy: Faculty Placements Infrastructure and activities on campus Conversations with the seniors Mentorship adviceRead more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Between IIM Shillong, SJMSOM, and IIM Trichy, which college is best? I am looking for a good learning experience and placements.

● Top Answer By Laxmi Rout on 29 Jun 21

Ans. Having gone through reviews of different colleges, I came across these. And here is what I have to share about them. IIM Shillong (IIMS) and Shailesh J. The Mehta School of Management (SJMSOM) is better than IIM Trichy. It is tough to decide between IIM S and SJMSOM as both institutes were established long back. IIMS has however shown growth in a short period of time making it better than SJMSOM. Also, the IIM tag works better with non-IIMS colleges which are not in the top 15 lists. The placement of both the institutes is good. But if you want to experience an educational environment then you must choose IIMS. In the following table, you will get information about IIM Shillong, SJMSOM, and IIM Trichy. Category IIM Shillong SJMSOM IIM Tricky Recruiters Adani Group, Aditya Birla Group, Adobe, Advaita Capital, etc. Axis Bank, Bank of America, Citibank, Fidelity, etc. Bosch, Cognizant, Crisil, Dabur, etc. Average CTC INR 19.17 LPA INR 28.8 LPA INR 17.50 LPA Median CTC INR 17.50 LPA INR 20.8 LPA INR 14.96 LPA Highest CTC INR 32 LPA INR 32.4 LPA INR 25 LPA Therefore, you can prefer IIMS or SJMSOM over IIM Trichy. But in terms of good placement and good learning experience, you must choose IIMS.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MBA/PGDM 7.6 7.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 8.0 11.91 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 8.7 22.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.5 14.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 5.4 13 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MBA/PGDM 6.9 7.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Hallmark Business School - [HBS]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MAM BSchool - [MAMBS]

MAM BSchool - [MAMBS]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.2 3.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.7 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Trichy Inaugurates a new Power-Plant to reduce two-thirds of its Power Consumption
October 02, 2020
IIM Trichy Inaugurates a new Power-Plant to reduce two-thirds of its Power Consumption

IIM Trichy has inaugurated a new solar power plant virtually on Thursday. Chief Guest Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, Chairman, Managing Director, REC Ltd, New Delhi; Guest of Honour Ajoy Choudhury, Director - Finance, REC Ltd; Srinivas Shroff Nagesha Rao, CEO, REC Foundation; and Dr. Bhimaraya Metri, Dir

IIM Trichy Starts First Batch of PG Certificate Program in Supply Chain Management
September 30, 2020
IIM Trichy Starts First Batch of PG Certificate Program in Supply Chain Management

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Trichy has begun the postgraduate certificate program in Supply Chain Management on September 28, 2020. The Institute planned to offer the course in Direct-to-Device (D-2-D) mode. The program will be conducted for twelve months with classes held once every week.P

IIM Trichy Welcomes 9th Batch of PGPBM; Presents Merit Awards to Students
September 21, 2020
IIM Trichy Welcomes 9th Batch of PGPBM; Presents Merit Awards to Students

Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Trichy inaugurated the ninth batch of Postgraduate Program in Business Management (PGPBM) on Saturday, September 19, 2020.This auspicious occasion at IIM Trichy was graced by the virtual presence of Shri Ganesh Mani S, Director (Production), Hyundai Mo

IIM Trichy Introduces new PGPM HR program; Inaugurates PGPM Batch 2020-22 in Online Mode
August 13, 2020
IIM Trichy Introduces new PGPM HR program; Inaugurates PGPM Batch 2020-22 in Online Mode

IIM Trichy has recently inaugurated the first batch of its newly launched PGPM-HR and the tenth batch of PGPM programme along with the eighth FPM batch in an online ceremony held on 12th August 2020. The new batch was welcomed at the inauguration ceremony by the Chief Guests, Director of IIM Tr

Are top IIMs in India Winning Over the Academic Diversity Game? Check Full Report Here.
July 31, 2020
Are top IIMs in India Winning Over the Academic Diversity Game? Check Full Report Here.

IIMs have been the foreground for world-class management education in India. Conventionally being the launchpad for engineers to ace as global business leaders, recent times have observed CAs, lawyers and even doctors or humanities graduates striving to tap into this marvel of a B-School in India.Ch

NIRF Ranking 2020 Released IIT Madras IIM Ahmedabad Secure Top Spots Check Here
May 06, 2021
NIRF Ranking 2020 Released IIT Madras IIM Ahmedabad Secure Top Spots Check Here

The Union Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD) has released the NIRF Rankings of the year 2020 for universities and colleges across the Indian subcontinent. Usually, NIRF Rankings are announced by the month of April everywhere. However, this year, it has been considerably delayed, in vi

MBA Admissions 2021: Registration (Open), Top 100 B-Schools, Exams Accepted, Dates, Cutoff
March 15, 2021
MBA Admissions 2021: Registration (Open), Top 100 B-Schools, Exams Accepted, Dates, Cutoff

Latest MBA News and Updates March 13: IIITM Gwalior MBA Admission 2021 begins; apply till April 11, 2021. Apply Now February 02: BIMTECH PGDM Admission 2021 is ongoing. Apply Now February 02: LIBA Chennai PGDM Admission 2021 is ongoing. Apply Now January 01: SDA IMB Admission

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 3,300,000
Average Package 1,330,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Alka Chadha Professor
Anirban Som Professor
Reviews
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college life in IIM"

Pre-placement training is provided to the students for cracking the Interview. Many high-level companies were visited to offer the jobs like jp morgan chase, icici, Godrej, Reckitt Benckiser, Deloitte, KPMG, Larsen and Toubro and most of the students get their placements in these companies with a very good profile and package. My seniors got the average package for the batch was 14 lakhs and the highest may be around 35 lakhs.

by Preeti
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best Institute for Management studies."

The institute provides internship for the students. The institute has more than 90 pecent placement record. The placement cell was very much supportive tries to place maximum students in good companies. Many companies like Deloitte, EXL, HCL, JIO, IRIS, Mahindra, Yes Bank, Aditya Birla, Trident group etc come to our institute for campus recruitment every year. I the final semester, i also got a chance to appear in the campus interview. I cleared my interview and got a job in a very reputed company. My salary package offered by them was 20 lakh rupees. I was very much surprised and happy with my package and job.

by Sayandeep
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good Institute."

The institute provides very good placement opportunities for the students. The placement cell invites many reputed companies to our institute for campus interview The companies offered minimum salary package of 12 lakh per annum and the highest salary package offered was 34 lakh. Companies like TCS, TVS, BOSCH, Purvankara, Microsoft, SBI, Hyundai, DABUR, DELL etc visit our institute for campus recruitment. Most of the students got recruited in the campus interview.

by Bidisha
Students also visited