SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1985 Deemed University NAAC Grade A 15 Questions Answered Ranked 46 For Overall By NIRF 2021 +25 more

College Rating

Based on 717 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

SRM Dental College (24)
SRM Engineering College (15)
SRM Institute of Hotel Management (7)
SRM Institute Of Science And Technology, Distance Education (7)
SRM College of Pharmacy (4)
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC] (3)
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College (1)
Cement (530)
Course (509)
Scholarship (481)
Campus (462)
Hostel (446)
Structure (420)
Internship (418)
Entrance Exam (313)
Knowledge (286)
Senior Help (229)
Good Faculty (193)
Mess Food (124)
Cycle Test (113)
Gender Ratio (110)
Extracurricular (106)

717 Reviews found


S
5.7 /10

Remarks :

My cousin recommended me to join the college. As I had never really studied for JEE, so I had to choose this college. And the college said that it gives classes for AI and ML. So, in the last moment I was perplexed in dilemma of choosing the right college and ended up here.

Placement Experience :

Adobe, amazon microsoft like big companies have hired from our college. 2 startups in my knowledge are also initiated.

4 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram : 15 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which college shall I prefer for a CSE: LNCT BHOPAL or SRM Chennai, Ramapuram Campus?

● Top Answer By Zakia Parween on 23 Sept 21

Ans. The four-year BE course in CSE at LNCT Bhopal will cost about 3.40 lakhs excluding the fees for a hostel. Companies like TCS, Amazon, Wipro, Accenture, CTS enjoy great offer packages that can go as high as 20 LPA. In the case of SRM Chennai, CSE department has academic collaborations with international universities like Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburg, USA. The course fee at the university is 10 Lakhs. Companies like Infosys, Wipro, Oracle, Microsoft, etc often recruit students of SRM and a lot of them are enjoying success abroad. The best option for you will be LNCT Bhopal as it offers a great ROI when placement packages are seen.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is it true that SRM University has staff from IITs IISc and reputed institution from abroad only as a Global University in India?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 14 Sept 21

Ans. One of my cousins graduated from SRM University and here are some of the things I got to know from him, regarding your question.  To be honest, I do not know how authentic this statement is, as SRM University is as local as a rural university in Uttar Pradesh or Bihar.  Out of 3000 staff members, only 6 are from IITs. Most of them are from affiliated self-financing colleges like Anna University. Some of them are from deemed universities like Satyabhama, Vels and Bharath University. Most of the teachers of their management department are from Vinayaka Mission University and Alagappa University. The physics and mathematics staff are from local colleges. The CSE department does not have good teachers, most of them graduated from SRM only. There are also no visiting faculty. Do check the official website of the college to get an elaborate view of the faculty profiles. It is a local university thus their scope and reach is limited.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better to do an MBA Vel Tech University or SRM?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 14 Sept 21

Ans. My brother is from SRM, So I think I can give you some insight into the institute. I have visited VelTech and found it to be an unappealing college. And if we talk about SRM for an MBA, then definitely it is a great deal, with so many events encouraging students to broaden their horizons. Vel tech is less expensive than SRM, Although the quality of education is better in SRM in comparison to Vel tech. Here is a brief comparison of Vel Tech and SRM. Parameter Vel Tech University  SRM Course Fee  1.81 lakhs  7 lakhs  Average CTC  17 LPA - Highest CTC  28 LPA  35 LPA Major recruiters  Infosys, Amazon, Byju’s Dell Cognizant, TCS, Wipro So, you should go for SRM and if you want, you can also consult any senior of Vel tech because this will give you a better picture and decision-making will be easy for you.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I'm confused. Which college should I go to: SRM, Manipal, or KIIT?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 04 Sept 21

Ans. As per the NIRF ranking, SRM University leads among the above-mentioned institutes. In 2020, it has been ranked at 58 among the Indian universities.  However, in an outward view, Manipal offers a bigger campus with a posh lifestyle. All three, SRM, Manipal, and KIIT are almost the same with slight negotiable differences. The fee structure of Manipal, KIIT, and SRM are quite high but you will have an everlasting campus life. Here is a brief comparison of the three institutes.  Parameters  SRM Manipal KIIT Average CTC  10 LPA  7 LPA  6 LPA  Highest CTC  35 LPA  43 LPA  30 LPA  Major recruiters  TCS, Wipro, Cognizant  Accenture, Dell, Deloitte  Infosys, Capgemini, Escorts Total fee INR 10 lacs INR 17.06 lacs INR 14.91 lacs In short, it can be said that SRM may be equivalent to Manipal and both of these are better than KIIT. All of these have great placements too.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, VIT Vellore, Thapar Patiala or SRM?

● Top Answer By Yashmeet Grover on 10 Aug 21

Ans. I have friends from VIT Vellore, SRM, and Thapar. Based on what I heard through them I will rank the institute in the following order.  Thapar University, Patiala VIT, Vellore SRM, Kattankulathur (Main Campus) Here is why you should keep Thapar as your first choice. Tapar is at least 30 years older than VIT and SRM. The batch strength for Thapar is lower as compared to VIT and SRM. Thapar takes students based on their JEE Main rank, so the peer group is better.  The placement record of Thapar is better.  Here are the recent placement highlights of Thapar University.  Institute  Thapar University  Average CTC  8 LPA Highest CTC  43 LPA  Major recruiters  IBM, Wipro, Infosys, D.E Shaw India, etc.  The fee at Thapar University is high and this can be a disadvantage but, VIT Vellore and SRM are costly as well.Read more
0
1
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


10 Comments
A
Anonymous
How about placements for Masters in hospital administration (MHA) in Srm University. What is the best package that candidates received after course completion?
A
Anonymous

Hi Ravi, you can check the Placement Details of the university from here.

A
Anonymous
My Son completed/passed his Bcom with less than 50% marks only. Is he eligible to apply for MBA? he was also attended the MAT and scored 80%. Now he is studying XAT and M MAT. please advice
A
Anonymous
Hi Santhosh, no, you cannot apply for admission in MBA as only those candidates who have scored at least 60% aggregate or more in graduation are eligible to apply.
A
Anonymous

I have applied for admission of my son Adarsh Mohan Sharma in first year B.Tech at KTR campus through broker Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh ( Mobile No 7358294655 ). Paid Rs 1,75,000 /- through DD in the favor of SRMIST, DD No 20145 dated 02.06.2018 of HDFC Bank , Dahej, Gujarat. I came to know from Bank that DD got en cashed on 25.06.2018. My Son has not taken admission in college. I have submitted hard copy application to college two times through post requesting refund of amount. Till date I have not received amount. it my request to college administration to look into the matter and refund amount immediately. Regards, Mohan Sharma

A
Anonymous
Hi Mohan, You may please contact 044-27417400 , 27417499 for solving your query.
A
Anonymous
CAN YOU PROVIDE SOME INFORMATION ABOUT BSC MIT
A
Anonymous

Hi Bhushan, Please check this link for getting the information about BSc MLT Course:-

A
Anonymous
Can you provide some information about Bsc(agri)
A
Anonymous
Hi Djanani, This course is not offer in this college
A
Anonymous
Can you please provide some information about the BCA course
A
Anonymous

Hi Sayanth, to know about BCA program, please click here BACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [BCA]

A
Anonymous
how is MHA course in SRM?
A
Anonymous

Hi Jibin, this course is good. Master in Health Administration (MHA) is a 2-year professional master’s level degree accredited to students after completing a course of study in health administration which includes the management of hospitals and other health organizations, public health consulting and infrastructure.The eligibility criteria require a Bachelor’s degree in any stream be it Science, Arts or Commerce.

For more details, please click here: Master of Health Administration [MHA].

A
Anonymous
mbbs admission
A
Anonymous

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

A
Anonymous
Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM
A
Anonymous
please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?
R
Ruby Pakhariya

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017


- No More Comments -

NewsView All

How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more
October 05, 2020
How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more

Getting 2 years MBA done from the top MBA colleges includes around INR 1 crore and it is definitely a huge amount. But wait, this does not mean that you have to compromise with an executive MBA degree. We have found 6 alternatives to finance your MBA studies after cracking GMAT that too in the forei

European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment
October 05, 2020
European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment

US in MBA is not the only aspiration students have, Europe is home to excellent MBA colleges which prove to be the best ROI colleges in the world. MBA aspirants are always concerned about the debt that they have to incur for pursuing a management degree abroad, the average salary they are receiving

NEET 2020: Results Likely to be delayed, 6 Programs more based on NEET Scores, Check here
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020: Results Likely to be delayed, 6 Programs more based on NEET Scores, Check here

The National Testing Agency will announce the NEET 2020 examination results as soon as the OMR process is completed. Chances for early declaration of NEET 2020 are very less. The NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is a medical entrance exam taken by candidates to get admissio

NEET 2020 Cut off Uttarakhand, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Uttarakhand, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores

NEET 2020 will comprise of the minimum amount of marks (NEET score) and last rank (NEET Rank) that is required to be eligible for a seat in a particular medical institution. NEET 2020 cut off for MBBS courses will be released for several rounds until the medical seats are completely filled. 

NEET 2020 Cut off Himachal Pradesh, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS programs
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Himachal Pradesh, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS programs

NEET 2020 Cutoff will be announced for Himachal Pradesh University for MBBS/BDS programs.NEET cutoff 2020 in Himachal Pradesh is divided, 15% seats are for All India Quota while 85% will be the state quota seats. The state counseling committee each year prepares a separate cutoff list for state quot

NEET 2020 Cut off Meghalaya, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Meghalaya, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores

NEET Cutoff for Medical Colleges in Meghalaya refers to the minimum score that medical aspirants must secure in order to get admission to the leading medical colleges of Meghalaya. On the other hand, Students from all over India qualifying the NEET 2020 are eligible to apply for admissions under the

NEET 2020 Cut off Tripura, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS colleges
October 03, 2020
NEET 2020 Cut off Tripura, Previous years Closing Ranks and Scores for MBBS & BDS colleges

NEET 2020 exam was held on September 13 as per the decision of the apex court. NTA has declared that NEET 2020 results will be out on their website on October 12. Eventually state medical education boards will publish their NEET cut-off list and the admission procedures will start.For NEET 2020 cut-

US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment
October 03, 2020
US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment

The US is the leading nation for pursuing education with home to universities like Harvard, Stanford, MIT, UCLA, and more. While cost is a big factor in determining which business school to pursue the course in, it should also be mentioned that the US is home to some of the best MBA programs with th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 81,666.67/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 103,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 41,666.67/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Departments
SRM Engineering College
SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Pharmacy
SRM College of Pharmacy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Nursing
SRM College of Nursing

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Physiotherapy
SRM College of Physiotherapy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM School of Education
SRM School of Education

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

School of Management, SRM IST
School of Management, SRM IST

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM Kattankulathur Dental College
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

School of Law, SRM IST
School of Law, SRM IST

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Placements
Highest Package 4,160,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. E. Aarthi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. Aarthy Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. Aatthisugan Assistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing
Students also visited
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS]
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed NagarBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.55 L First Year Fees
8.3
Terna Medical College
Terna Medical College, Navi MumbaiMBBS, ₹7.22 L First Year Fees
8.4
Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH]
Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], ChennaiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.7
Gujarat Ayurved University - [GAU]
Gujarat Ayurved University - [GAU], JamnagarM.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine, ₹8 K First Year Fees
7.6
Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS]
Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS], PatnaB.Sc (Medicine), ₹48 K First Year Fees
8.7