Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGCEstd 1992 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 11 Questions Answered Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2021 +13 more

College Rating

Based on 51 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (13)
Science (8)
Pharmacy (7)
Computer Applications (4)
Law (1)
Course (36)
Hostel (26)
Department (25)
Admission (22)
Fee Structure (19)
Knowledge (18)
Entrance Exam (10)
Semester Exam (9)
Campus Interview (8)
Good Food (8)
Loan Facility (7)
Entrance Examination (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Extracurricular (5)
Good Infrastructure (5)

47 Reviews found


Jt
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Good and caring management for students college is very good college for MBA and engineering

Admission :

I have got a management quota. The faculty in many of the departments are fairly good compared to most of the colleges in Tamil Nadu and are easily approachable.There are a lot of non-technical clubs like the entrepreneurship cell, enacts, etc.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SM
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Good campus and good college but now due to corona I was not able to pay my last semester fees but somehow I managed and payed and I was allowed to write the final exams and completed my viva but due to my family financial situation i have 4000 rs fees due so they withheld my result and told me until and unless I pay my fees due they won't give my final semester result. I felt so bad because I payed all the fees these semesters because of just 4000 I didn't get my result yet. They didn't do any concession for outstanding fee because I'm one of the good rank holder of the department. So I hope they may consider on fees for those who aren't in that situation.

Admission :

I got merit marks and got selected. Once after your 12th result you may apply for the seats through online and offline mode. We can visit the college straight and block seats. Even through pass students recommend you can join the college. They have canteen, libraries, parking and hostel facilities

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
VK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Place where we can enjoy our college days with all facilities with assured placement.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mb
9.7 /10

Remarks :

No, campus was too much good, we got the all facilities in our campus.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Very good college.but very strict.wonderful exeperince.friendly teacher and lovely canteens.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mc
1.8 /10

Admission :

Fee, scholarship, Chennai city, placement, hostel Life, sports, nakshatra of vels, staff qualification, library, infrastructure of college, latest labs of my department, reasearch, near railway station, easy to go anywhere in the city good transport facility.

Placement Experience :

Sad thing this year we got very less companies and some are irrelevant to my course and I didn't attend the jobs.

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
1 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai : 11 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is the better college for arts and science, Vels Institute or Hindustan University, Chennai?

● Top Answer By Zakia Parween on 28 Sept 21

Ans. Hindustan University is a better option when compared to Vels Institute. Since you are looking for courses related to Arts and Science, this university will offer you the same with job-oriented courses. It offers a triple major in BA that includes English, psychology, and political science.  They also offer specialization in BBA apart from the BBA (General). The specializations offered under BBA are aviation management, Hospital and healthcare, and logistics in collaboration with logistics sector skills.  B.Com course is offered under various specializations like Banking Management and Applied Accounting.  BCA also has specializations in Multimedia and Animation and Database Systems. For the B.Sc, HITS offers Avionics Aircraft Maintenance, Fashion Design and Arts, Food Technology, Visual Communication, Cardiovascular Technology, Optometry, and Sports and Anesthesia Technology.  The university also gives BLIS, B.Voc in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering, Autotronics, Communication Design, Food Processing Technology, and Textile Design. Apart from academics, the university provides every opportunity to excel in different extracurricular activities. There are a lot of clubs offering a joyful experience to the student life.  With such diverse courses, Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science is the best choice to study arts and science courses.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, IMU Chennai or Vels University?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 16 Sept 21

Ans. Indian Maritime University (IMU) Chennai is obviously better than Vels University. It has a brand of its own and is known outside of Chennai as well. Vels University, on the other hand, is just like any other university and anyone hardly outside Chennai even knows about it.  The study environment at Vels University is not at all good though other facilities are good to decent. I would say that if you want to relax and just want a degree after 3-4 years of enjoyment, go to Vels University. Otherwise, IMU Chennai is the one to go for.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is VELS University Chennai for an MCA?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 16 Sept 21

Ans. Doing an MCA from Vels University will not be worth it. The college will add nothing to your professional career and the degree will become just another degree which I do not think should be your intention especially when going for a master’s degree. Following are a few points I would like to mention – Infrastructure: The campus is very small and you can literally cover the whole campus within a few minutes. You will not enjoy good campus life. Education: There are some extremely talented and experienced teachers. However, very few can guide you properly towards your goal properly. Placement:  This is one of the biggest disappointments as not even 10 companies visit the campus even though they claim a 100% placement record. Location: It is located at Pallavaram and it is still close to the bus and railway stations. So this is one of the few things I like about the college. Sports: The football team of the university regularly win trophies at various tournaments. If you are still convinced about joining this college then go ahead but I would certainly not suggest you for the same.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, Vels University or Veltech University?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 16 Sept 21

Ans. Veltech University, officially known as Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr.Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology, is a better option for engineering. The best thing about this university is its Choice Based Credit System (CBCS). If you have clarity in your life and know what to do next after your studies, thus you can benefit from this system. However, for those who are yet to decide what to do, this system will pose some problems.  The library is well-equipped with lots of books and a peaceful study environment to focus on your studies. Mid-semester and end semester exams can be a little frustrating but that is a part of any student’s life.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is Vels University in Chennai for BSc information technology?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 14 Sept 21

Ans. My cousin is from this institute, so I think I am eligible to answer your question. It is a well-established institution with a well-qualified faculty and a placement track record ranging from 60% to 90%. According to the recent placement highlights the average CTC offered at the institute is 17 LPA.  The university has all modern conveniences, such as air-conditioned classrooms/laboratories, a fine canteen, and a pleasant environment.  However, you have to look out for expenses as if you know it is an expensive university with fewer than 210 days of classes every year. So if you can afford it, then you should definitely go for it.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

AM Jain College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.2 1.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6 3.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download hereThe September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can downlo

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link.Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of September

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below.Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020.MBA aspirants who intend to

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exam Ca

MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule
September 16, 2020
MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule. According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier scheduled f

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational.As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resources

MAT 2020 PBT Today (October 3); Check Exam Day Instructions, COVID-19 Advisory Here
October 03, 2020
MAT 2020 PBT Today (October 3); Check Exam Day Instructions, COVID-19 Advisory Here

MAT 2020 (September Exam) is scheduled to be held today, October 3, 2020, for the paper-based test. The PBT MAT 2020 admit card was made available from September 28 on its official website (mat.aima.in/sep20/). Check MAT 2020 ScheduleAdditionally, AIMA has released the COVID-19 advisory fo

Notifications for XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP Delayed for MBA Admissions 2021; No Change in CAT 2020
August 27, 2020
Notifications for XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP Delayed for MBA Admissions 2021; No Change in CAT 2020

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, notifications for exam dates of XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP have been delayed. However, there are no changes in the CAT 2020 schedule. The schedule for XAT 2021 exam, IIFT 2021 MBA admission test, NMAT 2020 by GMAC and Symbiosis SNAP 2020 tests have not been released

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 94,700/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Nautical Science AVG FEE - ₹ 213,333/Yr
3 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 576,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. R. A. Kalaivan Professor & Director
Dr. T. Somanathan Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. S. Paulraj Associate Professor and Head, Department of Physics