Anant National University - [AnantU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat COA Estd 2016 Private University 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (12)
Architecture (10)
Admission (2)
Bachelor (2)
Computer (2)
Environment (2)
Hostel (2)
Management (2)
Structure (2)
Architecture (1)
Career (1)
Communication (1)
Concept (1)
Design (1)
Equipment (1)
Product (1)
Review (1)

26 Reviews found


R
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because it is quite popular and reputed in Ahemdabad. The campus is very good, it has all the basic and advanced facilities. The faculties are also experienced. Overall, it is a renowned college.

Admission :

The admission in B.Arch course is granted on the basis of the entrance exam. It is necessary for the candidates to attemt the NATA entrance exam before appearing for the university's entrance exam.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Admission :

Admission The eligibility criteria requires that the student must have passed 12th grade with 50% marks in physics, chemistry and mathematics and 50% aggregate in the 12th grade exam level. The course takes the students who have cleared National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA). Out of the total 90 seats in the course, 40 seats has to be filled by the university through All India Quota. I applied online by filling the form. I had scored 170 marks in NATA exam and my name appeared in the second merit list prepared by the university. I got the admission through All India Quota. I paid the first installment of the tuition fee to reserve my seat and confirm my admission.

Placement Experience :

Placement The Career Service Office is set up that acts as a medium between the industry and us. It provides counseling, coaching and corporate connections required for us to kick-start our professional journey. Some of the recruiters include Piramal Group, QCI, Common Ground Practice, INI Design Studio, HCP Design, Planning & Management Pvt. Ltd, Earth Foundation, Open Spaces Design Studio and Biome Environmental Solutions. The internships are the compulsory part of my course which is managed by the Career services office. I worked as summer intern for two months at open space design studio closely working with their designs that shaped my analytical and creative skills. I was paid the stipend of INR 20,000 per month.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The university is known for its Center for Sustainability which focuses on affordable housing, indigenous models of circular economy, and building sustainable education campuses in India. The university has collaborated with various Think tank of the government to work on climate change and sustainable development.

Admission :

Admission Having completed my B.Design, I decided to pursue masters in the specialized branch of design. After looking at the different options, I made my mind to pursue Master in Urban Design. The minimum eligibility required the candidate to be a graduate or equivalent from the recognized university. I filled the application form online. This was followed by the telephonic interview which was scheduled with the director of the program. The shortlisted candidates were required to give an online logical and critical thinking test. Then the shortlisted candidates were called to the campus for the personal interview. I cleared the online test and the personal interview after which I submitted my resume and work sample. The course intake was only 20 students and I was happy that I am one of them. Finally the first installment was paid that confirmed my admission.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.3 /10

Admission :

I applied for a university course online, then I received a telephone interview call. I took an online test at university. After being shortlisted in that I was called for a personal interview. In which I discussed some of my projects. Based on all the evaluations I got college admission.

Placement Experience :

The College placements are quite nice. We gain some expertise in the industry through internships. This helps us comprehend client expectations and the realities of operating in an actual design environment.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
9.3 /10

Admission :

Admission to Anant National University is based on the Entrance Examination NEET/KEAM. It is also followed by an interview conducted by the College authorities. Those who do not have sufficient marks could join by paying additional charges.

Placement Experience :

The college offers many placement and internship opportunities. As mine is a professional course, the chance of getting a job immediately is greater. Many number of students are placed or gets a job just after the completion of the course.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
9.3 /10

Admission :

I'm a person with much interest in fashion and design. After 12th, the main course that grabbed my attention was Bachelor of Design and thus I joined Anant National University. Admission was based on the marks obtained in 10+2 or any equivalent examination.

Placement Experience :

There are placements and internships offered by the College. For our course, there is no internship or placement opportunity. But students gain job soon after completing the course because of the demand the course have.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

UG Diploma in Design 4.9 5.47 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Avantika University

Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
B.Des 5.2 3.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UG Diploma in Design 5.4 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Karavali College

Mangalore, Karnataka
B.Des 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

B.Des 9.9 2.63 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UG Certificate in Design 6.6 1.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Khyati Foundation

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Des 4.7 2.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amor Design Institute

Amor Design Institute

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Graduate Diploma in Design 1.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalapurnam Institute

Kalapurnam Institute

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UG Certificate in Design 45 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Des 3.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October
September 15, 2020
Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in
September 04, 2020
NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online
August 30, 2020
Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs
August 28, 2020
NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines
August 25, 2020
NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

Council of Architecture Revises Architecture Programme, Students can now Exit Programme in Three Years
August 13, 2020
Council of Architecture Revises Architecture Programme, Students can now Exit Programme in Three Years

The architecture course will undergo some reforms this year. On 11 August, the Council of Architecture released the Minimum Standards of Architectural Education Regulations for 2020. According to the new norms, students can now leave the course at the end of three years; the university will a

CoA revised Architecture Programme; allows exit in 3 years with “Appropriate Degree”
August 11, 2020
CoA revised Architecture Programme; allows exit in 3 years with “Appropriate Degree”

On Tuesday, the Council of Architecture’s (CoA) ‘Minimum Standards of Architectural Education’ Regulation, 2020 were released in order to bring in reforms in the architecture course.  According to the changed norms, students will be allowed to exit the B.Arch programme at t

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!
August 04, 2020
NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Des Communication Design AVG FEE - ₹ 175,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Des Product Design AVG FEE - ₹ 175,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Des Space Design AVG FEE - ₹ 175,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Neha Bhatt Associate Dean, Academic
Ashima Banker Vice Principal
Jasmine Gohil Vice Principal
Students also visited