Sister Nivedita University - [SNU], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 2017 Private University

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Mass Communications (1)
Faculty (13)
Admission (12)
Internship (12)
Placement (10)
Experience (8)
Scholarship (8)
Semester (8)
Fee Structure (6)
Total Fee (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Education (5)
Merit List (5)
Gender Ratio (4)
Family Income (2)
Company Visit (1)

19 Reviews found


S
8.5 /10

Admission :

After scoring good marks in my JEE mains examination, I had applied on the website of the college to take admission. My percentile in the 12th standard was above 75% so I got the admission very smoothly in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities of this college are up-to-the-mark. The training and placement cell trains the student right from their first year to face the companies. Many big companies come to our college for recruitment. Every year about 90% of the students get a placement with a very good package. In the year 2019, The average package of this college was about 4 Lakh and the highest was 7.5 Lakh.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Admission :

After completing my graduation with a very good percentage. I decided to appear for the CAT examination. After scoring a quite good percentile in CAT, I started looking for the good colleges to pursue an MBA, after researching a lot I came across this college. The education system of this college attracted me to it. The admission process of this college is pretty simple. I just visited the website of the college on which I filled all the required information along with the required documents and then after a few days, I got shortlisted for this college.

Placement Experience :

In terms of placements and job, the college is very good. Many companies visit in this college every year with great offers to the students.Cognizant, TCS, Wipro, HDFC Bank, etc companies visit in our campus.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KD
9.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is best for me, here I learn many things, I developed and now I am very professional in all the sides. Earlier I had less confidence but after admission in this college and learn with them, after 2 year I have the right confidence and I think I am ready for industry.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

What a student need in a college good infrastructure, good teachers some good friends and affordable facilities. SNU offers everything a student needs. They have a pleasant environment to offer you and a variety of courses.

Admission :

You should have passed 10+2 in science stream with minimum 55% marks. You will apply online, fill the form. You will get admission through SNUET which is their eligibility test conducted every year. They decide the cutoff marks and prepare the merit list of your have managed to get on the list you will be called for admission.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is good, friendly and spacious. It gives a lot of interesting experiences to last for a lifetime. Ample opportunity and scope is there here. Many streams are available to choose from as well.

Admission :

The registration for the course can be done from the college's official website. After the submission of details, merit list is uploaded based on which admissions are given out. The eligibility is passed/appeared in any three years UG course.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college has a range of courses in one place itself. The fees however for a few are a bit high. It can be worked out. The campus is good, spacious and friendly. The facilities are well kept and easily accessible.

Admission :

For this course the minimum marks required is 55% in 10+2. Based on which merit list is made. The registration for the course is done online from the college website. After this merit list is put up and the enrollment starts.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Techno India Salt Lake

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.9 4.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Brainware University

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 5.5 2.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MBA/PGDM 6.4 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.4 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

B.Sc 7.2 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NIMAS

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.F.Sc 6.3 13.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Amity University

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 5.7 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more
October 05, 2020
How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more

Getting 2 years MBA done from the top MBA colleges includes around INR 1 crore and it is definitely a huge amount. But wait, this does not mean that you have to compromise with an executive MBA degree. We have found 6 alternatives to finance your MBA studies after cracking GMAT that too in the forei

European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment
October 07, 2020
European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment

US in MBA is not the only aspiration students have, Europe is home to excellent MBA colleges which prove to be the best ROI colleges in the world. MBA aspirants are always concerned about the debt that they have to incur for pursuing a management degree abroad, the average salary they are receiving

US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment
October 07, 2020
US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment

The US is the leading nation for pursuing education with home to universities like Harvard, Stanford, MIT, UCLA, and more. While cost is a big factor in determining which business school to pursue the course in, it should also be mentioned that the US is home to some of the best MBA programs with th

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download hereThe September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can downlo

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link.Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of September

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below.Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020.MBA aspirants who intend to

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exam Ca

GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more
October 30, 2020
GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more

Amidst pandemic, the business world has changed drastically though GMAC announced exam fees hike for GMAT online. An exam fee of 25% hike has been announced for GMAT online take home version. From 23rd September onwards, candidates can take GMAT twice and will have to pay $250 for taking the home ve

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 98,333/Yr
3 Years
BBA Digital Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 100,333.33/Yr
3 Years
Students also visited
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
7.9
Adamas University
Adamas University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.6
University of Calcutta
University of Calcutta, KolkataMA, ₹2.31 K First Year Fees
7.3
The Neotia University - [TNU]
The Neotia University - [TNU], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.40 L First Year Fees
8.0
Amity University
Amity University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹76 K First Year Fees
8.0
JIS University
JIS University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹2.06 L Total Fees
8.2
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataBA, ₹32.60 K First Year Fees
8.2
NSHM Knowledge Campus
NSHM Knowledge Campus, KolkataM.Sc, ₹2.60 L Total Fees
7.8