St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 1962 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Ranked 75 For Overall By Indiatoday 2021 +20 more

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
5.2/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (5)
Commerce (4)
Science (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)
Hostel (9)
Admission (8)
Course (8)
Structure (7)
Internship (6)
Placement (6)
Provide (6)
Anything (5)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Knowledge (5)
Curriculum (4)
Ground (4)
Nature (3)
Middle Class (2)

13 Reviews found


AG
4.5 /10

Placement Experience :

students are eligible for campus placement in semester 5-6. campus recruiters won't consider the student if she has a pending backlog in any year. mainly firms like tata, Accenture hire students directly from the campus. personally I'd go for a masters after bca (:

Remarks :

St Mira's college is very well known in pune. I had my expectations high for the college but it didn't turn out so well. admission was quick and easy. research on the internet prior to my admission . college being well known and Autonomous had a very great rating on sites like collegedunia, shiksha.com, etc. this college has a very strict faculty unlike other colleges. college life is almost non existent.. attending prayer sessions everyday is a hectic job and the campus is almost 30+ years old and has no lifts( for students) if you're a girl/woman seeking admission to a strict, enclosed institution with non judgmental peer then you can surely apply. and students who want a very active ,luxurious social life should definitely drop the idea to join this college... college fees is reasonably priced but paying thousands for every quarterly exam is kinda stressful. also some teachers are very rude and strict at times but other than that it's alright.

4 /10 placement
7 /10 college
5 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

It's safe, all girls college and was near to my house so easy travel. A well reputated college. Also I had done my high school from the same college so tended to continue the same. Being a girl, my parents wanted me to be safe and learn how to deal with things, and St. Mira's was just as best as it could be. It also helped me know I am good leader. As I was familiar with the environment I continued being there. Their main motive is that a student is not left out and had their own exam pattern as its an autonomous college.

Placement Experience :

We get good number of companies coming in and hiring students. The cell of CWE that's the Central of Women Entrepreneurship, formed by the students runned hy the students. Supported by the faculities, we used to have alot of guest lectures and seminars, events and competitions.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Because I want better education and better knowledge.this college have excellent education systems and this college has 2nd rank of best college of commerce in our city .in this college you have to compulsory attend all lectures. And in this college have other activities also happen like inter college competitions which is so interesting

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
Anonymous
What was cut off marks for B.A. (ENGLISH)
A
Anonymous
Hi Moiz Darbar, There is no cutoff for the B.A.[English] course. In this college Admission on the Merit list Depend on 10 2 Percentile.

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BA 7.6 7.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 7.6 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.7 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.5 27.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 7.7 34.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.4 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NewsView All

Pune University Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared at Unipune.ac.in, Check here
October 04, 2020
Pune University Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared at Unipune.ac.in, Check here

October 4, 2020: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) announced the result for postgraduate programs of the university on Unipune web portal on October 3, 2020. Alternatively, candidates can check the direct link provided below.  The merit list for the SPPU 2020 admission f

SPPU Postpones Final Year and Backlog Exams 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
October 01, 2020
SPPU Postpones Final Year and Backlog Exams 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

SPPU has announced that the backlog and final year exams are postponed. These exams were scheduled to commence from October 1 and October 10 respectively. The exams are now planned to commence from October 12 till the end of October. The notice released by SPPU quoted various reasons fo

SPPU to Decide Exam Dates not to Clash with UGC NET 2020
September 26, 2020
SPPU to Decide Exam Dates not to Clash with UGC NET 2020

University Grants Commission National Eligibility Test (UGC NET) began from September 24, 2020, Thursday, and will continue till November 13. On the flip side, SPPU will hold the regular examinations from October 10, 2020, to October 30, 2020. In addition, the University is all set to conduct its ba

Pune University Final Year Exam 2020 Hall Ticket Released; Timetable yet not declared
September 25, 2020
Pune University Final Year Exam 2020 Hall Ticket Released; Timetable yet not declared

25 September 2020: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has released the hall tickets for the final year examination 2020. The exams are scheduled to be held between 5 October to 30 October in online mode. The schedule and time table for the exam is yet to be announced. SPPU stud

SPPU to Not Provide Question Bank Ahead of Final Year Examinations
September 24, 2020
SPPU to Not Provide Question Bank Ahead of Final Year Examinations

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) informed the final year students that they will not provide any question bank ahead of the examinations. SPPU has decided on conducting all UG, PG exams from October 1 to October 30 in proctored mode. The exam will be conducted in the form of MCQs of ag

SPPU: 50 Exam Centres Identified for Final Year Offline Exams 2020
September 21, 2020
SPPU: 50 Exam Centres Identified for Final Year Offline Exams 2020

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has identified 50 examination centres to conduct final year exams for the students who have opted to appear offline mode. The University earlier issued forms asking final year students to choose the mode of examination they are comfortable with.  A

SPPU Admit Card 2020 Released Online, Entrance Test Starts September 28, Details Here
September 17, 2020
SPPU Admit Card 2020 Released Online, Entrance Test Starts September 28, Details Here

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) Maharashtra, has finally released the date of examination for the postgraduate and integrated-postgraduate entrance tests for admission to the university.  SPPU has scheduled the online entrance tests starting from September 28 to September 30

SPPU PG Admission 2020: Online Mock Entrance Test to be held from Sept 21-26
September 14, 2020
SPPU PG Admission 2020: Online Mock Entrance Test to be held from Sept 21-26

With studies taking the digital route in the face of the coronavirus pandemic, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be holding online entrance examinations for its various postgraduate programmes and integrated courses on September 28, 2020.  While the admission process for the nex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 19,332/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 19,332/Yr
3 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 36,280/Yr
3 Years
Reviews
4.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"not the best but also not the worst"

St Mira's college is very well known in pune. I had my expectations high for the college but it didn't turn out so well. admission was quick and easy. research on the internet prior to my admission . college being well known and Autonomous had a very great rating on sites like collegedunia, shiksha.com, etc. this college has a very strict faculty unlike other colleges. college life is almost non existent.. attending prayer sessions everyday is a hectic job and the campus is almost 30+ years old and has no lifts( for students) if you're a girl/woman seeking admission to a strict, enclosed institution with non judgmental peer then you can surely apply. and students who want a very active ,luxu

by Ariana Grande
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

It's safe, all girls college and was near to my house so easy travel. A well reputated college. Also I had done my high school from the same college so tended to continue the same. Being a girl, my parents wanted me to be safe and learn how to deal with things, and St. Mira's was just as best as it could be. It also helped me know I am good leader. As I was familiar with the environment I continued being there. Their main motive is that a student is not left out and had their own exam pattern as its an autonomous college.

by Student
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Because I want better education and better knowledge.this college have excellent education systems and this college has 2nd rank of best college of commerce in our city .in this college you have to compulsory attend all lectures. And in this college have other activities also happen like inter college competitions which is so interesting

by Student
Students also visited
Shri HK Arts College
Shri HK Arts College, AhmedabadBA, ₹2.20 K First Year Fees
7.8
Banasthali Vidyapith
Banasthali Vidyapith, JaipurBA, ₹74.50 K First Year Fees
8.5
Calicut University - [CU]
Calicut University - [CU], CalicutBA, ₹24 K First Year Fees
6.8
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.61 K First Year Fees
7.8
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], AligarhBA, ₹61.77 K First Year Fees
8.2
Gargi College
Gargi College, New DelhiBA, ₹36.88 K Total Fees
8.1